Maine / Dischargers /
Lewiston-Auburn Clean Water Authority (LACWA, formerly LAWPCA)
CSO · Maine · Lewiston, Auburn
- NPDES permit
- ME0101478
- Outfalls
- none with coordinates yet (the state's layer lists 1)
- Receiving waters
- Androscoggin River
- Tracked waters
- Androscoggin River, ME
- Events tracked
- 0 discharges
- Volume reported
- no volumes reported
Source: discharger record from the project's research and EPA ECHO (dischargers.json); counts from the 0 event records below, as of 2026-11-02 11:56 UTC.
How it tells the public
https://www.lacwa.org/combined-sewer-overflow-cso-tank-project/ (project news only; no event notices).
Source: the project's research on each operator's notification channel (research/<state>/dischargers.json), checked by fetching the operator's pages.
Outfalls
Source: water outlines from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL); outfalls from EPA ECHO and the state outfall layers; modeled reaches computed by DirtyWaterWatch from USGS NLDI, NHDPlus and the nearest USGS gauge (Jobson 1996); basemap OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
Event history
| Start | End | Water | Outfall | Type | Volume | Source | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 2025 | Androscoggin River, ME | not stated | Annual total | 8.8 million gal | Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0101478:2025, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice | record below · Map |
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own) | |||||||
| 2023 | 2024 | Androscoggin River, ME | not stated | Annual total | 57.86 million gal | Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0101478:2024, published Jun 29, 2025, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice | record below · Map |
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own) | |||||||
| 2022 | 2023 | Androscoggin River, ME | not stated | Annual total | 112.57 million gal | Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0101478:2023, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice | record below · Map |
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own) | |||||||
| 2021 | 2022 | Androscoggin River, ME | not stated | Annual total | 31.19 million gal | Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0101478:2022, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice | record below · Map |
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own) | |||||||
| 2020 | 2021 | Androscoggin River, ME | not stated | Annual total | 14.53 million gal | Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0101478:2021, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice | record below · Map |
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own) | |||||||
| 2019 | 2020 | Androscoggin River, ME | not stated | Annual total | 33.66 million gal | Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0101478:2020, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice | record below · Map |
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own) | |||||||
| 2018 | 2019 | Androscoggin River, ME | not stated | Annual total | 28.52 million gal | Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0101478:2019, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice | record below · Map |
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own) | |||||||
| 2017 | 2018 | Androscoggin River, ME | not stated | Annual total | 25.74 million gal | Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0101478:2018, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice | record below · Map |
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own) | |||||||
| 2016 | 2017 | Androscoggin River, ME | not stated | Annual total | 21.86 million gal | Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0101478:2017, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice | record below · Map |
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own) | |||||||
| 2015 | 2016 | Androscoggin River, ME | not stated | Annual total | 18.69 million gal | Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0101478:2016, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice | record below · Map |
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own) | |||||||
| 2014 | 2015 | Androscoggin River, ME | not stated | Annual total | 27.84 million gal | Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0101478:2015, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice | record below · Map |
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own) | |||||||
| 2013 | 2014 | Androscoggin River, ME | not stated | Annual total | 68.57 million gal | Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0101478:2014, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice | record below · Map |
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own) | |||||||
| 2012 | 2013 | Androscoggin River, ME | not stated | Annual total | 63.57 million gal | Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0101478:2013, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice | record below · Map |
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own) | |||||||
| 2011 | 2012 | Androscoggin River, ME | not stated | Annual total | 113.38 million gal | Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0101478:2012, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice | record below · Map |
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own) | |||||||
| 2010 | 2011 | Androscoggin River, ME | not stated | Annual total | 108.28 million gal | Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0101478:2011, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice | record below · Map |
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own) | |||||||
History
Reported yearly totals: Maine DEP CSO status reports (annual totals)
Maine DEP reports one total per community and year (all of its CSO outfalls); it is shown in full on each water the community's outfalls reach. Event-days: calendar days with any CSO discharge in the community. Source: Maine DEP CSO status reports (annual totals). Covered 2011-01-01 to 2025-12-31.
Reported volume
Gallons per year.
Show table
| Year | Reported volume |
|---|---|
| 2011 | 108,278,048 gal |
| 2012 | 113,380,000 gal |
| 2013 | 63,567,000 gal |
| 2014 | 68,569,000 gal |
| 2015 | 27,838,000 gal |
| 2016 | 18,694,000 gal |
| 2017 | 21,856,000 gal |
| 2018 | 25,735,000 gal |
| 2019 | 28,518,000 gal |
| 2020 | 33,659,000 gal |
| 2021 | 14,531,000 gal |
| 2022 | 31,190,000 gal |
| 2023 | 112,566,000 gal |
| 2024 | 57,861,000 gal |
| 2025 | 8,797,000 gal |
Days with a CSO discharge
Days per year.
Show table
| Year | Days with a CSO discharge |
|---|---|
| 2011 | 37 |
| 2012 | 22 |
| 2013 | 32 |
| 2014 | 26 |
| 2015 | 17 |
| 2016 | 17 |
| 2017 | 10 |
| 2018 | 20 |
| 2019 | 19 |
| 2020 | 23 |
| 2021 | 14 |
| 2022 | 22 |
| 2023 | 19 |
| 2024 | 27 |
| 2025 | 16 |
How these charts are counted
Discharge events are counted once: where a source publishes both public notices and verified reports (MassDEP, Vermont DEC), a discharger's month with any verified report counts its verified reports only, and other months count notices. Revisions are folded into the record they revise, and EPA copies of a state report are not counted twice. Monthly and yearly totals (Maine DEP, EPA discharge monitoring reports, Portsmouth) are shown on their own and never added to the event counts. Hours under advisory follow the map's red rules. A muted band marks periods no source covers: a gap there is missing data, not a quiet month.