DirtyWaterWatch

Maine / Dischargers /

Town of Winslow

CSO · Maine · Winslow

NPDES permit
ME0102628
Outfalls
1 with coordinates in the registry (the state's layer lists 2)
Receiving waters
Sebasticook River; Kennebec River
Tracked waters
Kennebec River, ME, Sebasticook Lake, ME
Events tracked
0 discharges
Volume reported
no volumes reported

Source: discharger record from the project's research and EPA ECHO (dischargers.json); counts from the 0 event records below, as of 2026-11-02 11:56 UTC.

How it tells the public

No event notification found. Permit requires a permanent 12x18 inch green 'wet weather sewage discharge' sign at each CSO outfall (standard MEPDES CSO special condition) and Ch. 570 annual newspaper notice; annual totals appear only in the DEP CSO Status Report (published each June-July for the prior year). Website check 2026-11-01: winslow-me.gov has a general 'Sign up for Alerts' (enotify); no CSO category seen.

Source: the project's research on each operator's notification channel (research/<state>/dischargers.json), checked by fetching the operator's pages.

Outfalls

Source: water outlines from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL); outfalls from EPA ECHO and the state outfall layers; modeled reaches computed by DirtyWaterWatch from USGS NLDI, NHDPlus and the nearest USGS gauge (Jobson 1996); basemap OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

1 outfall in the registry
  • 004 China Road · CLS · Sebasticook River

Source: EPA ECHO CSO outfall inventory matched to waters (data/outfalls-ne.json).

Event history

Events reported for Town of Winslow, newest first
StartEnd Water OutfallTypeVolumeSourceLinks
2024 2025 Kennebec River, ME not stated Annual total 0 gal Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0102628:2025, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own)

This record in the archive list

2023 2024 Kennebec River, ME not stated Annual total 7.36 million gal Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0102628:2024, published Jun 29, 2025, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own)

This record in the archive list

2022 2023 Kennebec River, ME not stated Annual total 26.47 million gal Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0102628:2023, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own)

This record in the archive list

2021 2022 Kennebec River, ME not stated Annual total 3.2 million gal Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0102628:2022, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own)

This record in the archive list

2020 2021 Kennebec River, ME not stated Annual total 193,076 gal Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0102628:2021, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own)

This record in the archive list

2019 2020 Kennebec River, ME not stated Annual total 876,296 gal Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0102628:2020, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own)

This record in the archive list

2018 2019 Kennebec River, ME not stated Annual total 3.65 million gal Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0102628:2019, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own)

This record in the archive list

2017 2018 Kennebec River, ME not stated Annual total 601,045 gal Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0102628:2018, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own)

This record in the archive list

2016 2017 Kennebec River, ME not stated Annual total 237,400 gal Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0102628:2017, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own)

This record in the archive list

2015 2016 Kennebec River, ME not stated Annual total 70,144 gal Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0102628:2016, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own)

This record in the archive list

2014 2015 Kennebec River, ME not stated Annual total 164,549 gal Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0102628:2015, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own)

This record in the archive list

2013 2014 Kennebec River, ME not stated Annual total 0 gal Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0102628:2014, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own)

This record in the archive list

2012 2013 Kennebec River, ME not stated Annual total 7,070 gal Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0102628:2013, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own)

This record in the archive list

2011 2012 Kennebec River, ME not stated Annual total 1.33 million gal Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0102628:2012, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own)

This record in the archive list

2010 2011 Kennebec River, ME not stated Annual total 63,354 gal Maine DEP CSO Status Report via Maine DEP Maine Combined Sewer Overflow Status Report (annual; latest = 2025 report, June 2026), record ME0102628:2011, published Jun 29, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own)

This record in the archive list

History

Reported yearly totals: Maine DEP CSO status reports (annual totals)

Maine DEP reports one total per community and year (all of its CSO outfalls); it is shown in full on each water the community's outfalls reach. Event-days: calendar days with any CSO discharge in the community. Source: Maine DEP CSO status reports (annual totals). Covered 2011-01-01 to 2025-12-31.

Reported volume

Gallons per year.

Show table
Reported volume
YearReported volume
201163,354 gal
20121,327,119 gal
20137,070 gal
20140 gal
2015164,549 gal
201670,144 gal
2017237,400 gal
2018601,045 gal
20193,654,519 gal
2020876,296 gal
2021193,076 gal
20223,196,000 gal
202326,473,369 gal
20247,361,250 gal
20250 gal

Days with a CSO discharge

Days per year.

Show table
Days with a CSO discharge
YearDays with a CSO discharge
20113
20129
20131
20140
20151
20163
20171
20181
20192
20203
20212
20224
20235
20248
20250
How these charts are counted

Discharge events are counted once: where a source publishes both public notices and verified reports (MassDEP, Vermont DEC), a discharger's month with any verified report counts its verified reports only, and other months count notices. Revisions are folded into the record they revise, and EPA copies of a state report are not counted twice. Monthly and yearly totals (Maine DEP, EPA discharge monitoring reports, Portsmouth) are shown on their own and never added to the event counts. Hours under advisory follow the map's red rules. A muted band marks periods no source covers: a gap there is missing data, not a quiet month.