DirtyWaterWatch

Rhode Island / Dischargers /

Narragansett Bay Commission - Field's Point WWTF and associated CSOs

CSO · Rhode Island · Providence, North Providence, Johnston, Cranston (part), Lincoln (part)

NPDES permit
RI0100315
Outfalls
38 with coordinates in the registry (the state's layer lists 35)
Receiving waters
Providence River; Woonasquatucket River; Moshassuck River; West River; Seekonk River
Tracked waters
Providence River, RI, Seekonk River, RI, Narragansett Bay, RI
Events tracked
2 discharges · latest Jul 27, 2025
Volume reported
no volumes reported

Source: discharger record from the project's research and EPA ECHO (dischargers.json); counts from the 2 event records below, as of 2026-11-02 11:56 UTC.

How it tells the public

NBC CSO Alarm Map, https://www.narrabay.com/programs-and-initiatives/combined-sewer-overflow-cso/cso-alarm-map/ (JSON: https://cso-api.narrabay.com/pins and /dryoverflows). Red dot = overflow in last 24 h, orange = last 48 h. No email/text sign-up found. 'Report an overflow' email IMSupport@narrabay.com. 2017 permit required 'a system to provide web-based notification to the public on CSO occurrences'.

Source: the project's research on each operator's notification channel (research/<state>/dischargers.json), checked by fetching the operator's pages.

Outfalls

Source: water outlines from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL); outfalls from EPA ECHO and the state outfall layers; modeled reaches computed by DirtyWaterWatch from USGS NLDI, NHDPlus and the nearest USGS gauge (Jobson 1996); basemap OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

38 outfalls in the registry
  • 002 · TCS · PROVIDENCE RIVER
  • 004A CSO at Blackstone Street extension · CSO · Providence River
  • 005A CSO at Henderson Street · CSO · Providence River
  • 006A CSO at Point Street Bridge · CSO · Providence River
  • 007A CSO at Elm Street & Eddy Street · CSO · Providence River
  • 009A CSO at Dorrance Street · CSO · Providence River
  • 011A CSO at Westminster Street · CSO · Providence River
  • 012A CSO at Market Square · CSO · Providence River
  • 016A CSO at Pike Street · CSO · Providence River
  • 018A CSO at India Street & South Main Street · CSO · Providence River
  • 019A CSO at Brook Street & India Street · CSO · Providence River
  • 023A CSO at Pitman Street · CSO · Seekonk River
  • 025A CSO at River Drive at York Pond · CSO · Seekonk River
  • 027A CSO at Butler Hospital · CSO · Seekonk River
  • 030A CSO at Canal Street · CSO · Moshassuck River · not on a tracked water
  • 032A CSO at Charles Street near Stevens Street · CSO · Moshassuck River · not on a tracked water
  • 033A CSO at Stevens Street · CSO · Moshassuck River · not on a tracked water
  • 035A CSO at Livingston Street · CSO · Moshassuck River · not on a tracked water
  • 036A CSO at Rt 95 from Northup Street & Silver Spring Street · CSO · Moshassuck River · not on a tracked water
  • 037A CSO at Cemetery Street · CSO · Moshassuck River · not on a tracked water
  • 039A CSO at Hawkins Street · CSO · West River · not on a tracked water
  • 041A CSO at Park Street. Per A.P. on 2/13/23 - eliminated in Phase II CSO project · CLS · Woonasquatucket River · not on a tracked water
  • 042A CSO at Holden Street · CSO · Woonasquatucket River · not on a tracked water
  • 044A CSO at Bath Street · CSO · Woonasquatucket River · not on a tracked water
  • 045A CSO at Rathbone Street · CSO · Woonasquatucket River · not on a tracked water
  • 046A CSO at Eagle Street - north side of the river · CSO · Woonasquatucket River · not on a tracked water
  • 048A CSO at Atwells Avenue · CSO · Woonasquatucket River · not on a tracked water
  • 049A CSO at Valley Street near Tippicanoe Street · CSO · Woonasquatucket River · not on a tracked water
  • 050A CSO at Delaine Street · CSO · Woonasquatucket River · not on a tracked water
  • 051A CSO at Plainfield Avenue and Manton Avenue · CSO · Woonasquatucket River · not on a tracked water
  • 052A CSO at Manton Avenue · CSO · Woonasquatucket River · not on a tracked water
  • 053A CSO at off Hartford Avenue · CSO · Woonasquatucket River · not on a tracked water
  • 054A CSO at Sheridan Street · CSO · Woonasquatucket River · not on a tracked water
  • 055A CSO at Glenbridge Avenue · CSO · Woonasquatucket River · not on a tracked water
  • 056A CSO at Vandewater Street near Branch Avenue · CSO · West River · not on a tracked water
  • 058A CSO at Wolcott Street · CSO · Woonasquatucket River · not on a tracked water
  • 061A CSO at Dudley Street · CSO · Providence River
  • 067A CSO at Diversion Structure Overflow · CSO · Providence River

Source: EPA ECHO CSO outfall inventory matched to waters (data/outfalls-ne.json).

Event history

Events reported for Narragansett Bay Commission - Field's Point WWTF and associated CSOs, newest first
StartEnd Water OutfallTypeVolumeSourceLinks
Jul 27, 2025 Jul 29, 2025 not placed not stated Sanitary sewer overflow not reported EPA ECHO (reported to regulators) via ri-echo-dfr, record 3683586323, published Oct 30, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:55 UTC · notice
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own)

This record in the archive list

Mar 16, 2024 ended, time not reported not placed not stated Sanitary sewer overflow not reported EPA ECHO (reported to regulators) via ri-echo-dfr, record 3675242090, published Oct 30, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:55 UTC · notice
Full record (older than 180 days, so no page of its own)

This record in the archive list

History

  • Discharge events, last 12 months0Dec 2025 to Nov 2026; partly covered or sparse source
  • Days with a discharge, last 12 months0Dec 2025 to Nov 2026; partly covered or sparse source
  • Hours under advisory, last 12 months0Dec 2025 to Nov 2026; on this discharger's reports; partly covered or sparse source

Discharge events per month

2 events, Jan 2022 to Nov 2026.

  • Combined sewer overflow
  • Sanitary sewer overflow
  • Bypass, blended or other
  • No source
  • Partly covered or sparse source
No sourceSparse sourceNo sourceSparse source

No source covers 2022-01 to 2024-01. EPA ECHO facility-report events for Rhode Island are sparse (only what permittees file with EPA).

Source: EPA ECHO facility reports (RI). Covered 2024-02-11 to 2026-11-02.

Show table
Discharge events per month
MonthCombined sewer overflowSanitary sewer overflowBypass, blended or otherTotalCounted fromCoverage
Jan 20220000No source
Feb 20220000No source
Mar 20220000No source
Apr 20220000No source
May 20220000No source
Jun 20220000No source
Jul 20220000No source
Aug 20220000No source
Sep 20220000No source
Oct 20220000No source
Nov 20220000No source
Dec 20220000No source
Jan 20230000No source
Feb 20230000No source
Mar 20230000No source
Apr 20230000No source
May 20230000No source
Jun 20230000No source
Jul 20230000No source
Aug 20230000No source
Sep 20230000No source
Oct 20230000No source
Nov 20230000No source
Dec 20230000No source
Jan 20240000No source
Feb 20240000Partly covered or sparse source
Mar 20240101Source recordsPartly covered or sparse source
Apr 20240000Partly covered or sparse source
May 20240000Partly covered or sparse source
Jun 20240000Partly covered or sparse source
Jul 20240000Partly covered or sparse source
Aug 20240000Partly covered or sparse source
Sep 20240000Partly covered or sparse source
Oct 20240000Partly covered or sparse source
Nov 20240000Partly covered or sparse source
Dec 20240000Partly covered or sparse source
Jan 20250000Partly covered or sparse source
Feb 20250000Partly covered or sparse source
Mar 20250000Partly covered or sparse source
Apr 20250000Partly covered or sparse source
May 20250000Partly covered or sparse source
Jun 20250000Partly covered or sparse source
Jul 20250101Source recordsPartly covered or sparse source
Aug 20250000Partly covered or sparse source
Sep 20250000Partly covered or sparse source
Oct 20250000Partly covered or sparse source
Nov 20250000Partly covered or sparse source
Dec 20250000Partly covered or sparse source
Jan 20260000Partly covered or sparse source
Feb 20260000Partly covered or sparse source
Mar 20260000Partly covered or sparse source
Apr 20260000Partly covered or sparse source
May 20260000Partly covered or sparse source
Jun 20260000Partly covered or sparse source
Jul 20260000Partly covered or sparse source
Aug 20260000Partly covered or sparse source
Sep 20260000Partly covered or sparse source
Oct 20260000Partly covered or sparse source
Nov 20260000Partly covered or sparse source

Hours under advisory per month

Hours this discharger's reports put a water under an advisory, by the map's red rules.

  • Advisory in effect
  • No source
  • Partly covered or sparse source
No sourceSparse sourceNo sourceSparse source

No source covers 2022-01 to 2024-01. 1 discharge events have no reported end and no ongoing status; under the status rules they set caution, not an advisory, and add no hours here. Official beach and cyanobacteria advisories are counted on water pages only. EPA ECHO facility-report events for Rhode Island are sparse (only what permittees file with EPA).

Source: EPA ECHO facility reports (RI). Covered 2024-02-11 to 2026-11-02.

Show table
Hours under advisory per month
MonthHours under advisoryFrom discharge windowsHours in monthCoverage
Jan 202200744No source
Feb 202200672No source
Mar 202200744No source
Apr 202200720No source
May 202200744No source
Jun 202200720No source
Jul 202200744No source
Aug 202200744No source
Sep 202200720No source
Oct 202200744No source
Nov 202200720No source
Dec 202200744No source
Jan 202300744No source
Feb 202300672No source
Mar 202300744No source
Apr 202300720No source
May 202300744No source
Jun 202300720No source
Jul 202300744No source
Aug 202300744No source
Sep 202300720No source
Oct 202300744No source
Nov 202300720No source
Dec 202300744No source
Jan 202400744No source
Feb 202400696Partly covered or sparse source
Mar 202400744Partly covered or sparse source
Apr 202400720Partly covered or sparse source
May 202400744Partly covered or sparse source
Jun 202400720Partly covered or sparse source
Jul 202400744Partly covered or sparse source
Aug 202400744Partly covered or sparse source
Sep 202400720Partly covered or sparse source
Oct 202400744Partly covered or sparse source
Nov 202400720Partly covered or sparse source
Dec 202400744Partly covered or sparse source
Jan 202500744Partly covered or sparse source
Feb 202500672Partly covered or sparse source
Mar 202500744Partly covered or sparse source
Apr 202500720Partly covered or sparse source
May 202500744Partly covered or sparse source
Jun 202500720Partly covered or sparse source
Jul 2025120120744Partly covered or sparse source
Aug 202500744Partly covered or sparse source
Sep 202500720Partly covered or sparse source
Oct 202500744Partly covered or sparse source
Nov 202500720Partly covered or sparse source
Dec 202500744Partly covered or sparse source
Jan 202600744Partly covered or sparse source
Feb 202600672Partly covered or sparse source
Mar 202600744Partly covered or sparse source
Apr 202600720Partly covered or sparse source
May 202600744Partly covered or sparse source
Jun 202600720Partly covered or sparse source
Jul 202600744Partly covered or sparse source
Aug 202600744Partly covered or sparse source
Sep 202600720Partly covered or sparse source
Oct 202600744Partly covered or sparse source
Nov 20260032Partly covered or sparse source

Days with a discharge per month

A day counts when any counted discharge was under way on it (start to reported end, local time); an event with no end counts its start day.

  • No source
  • Partly covered or sparse source
No sourceSparse sourceNo sourceSparse source

No source covers 2022-01 to 2024-01.

Source: EPA ECHO facility reports (RI). Covered 2024-02-11 to 2026-11-02.

Show table
Days with a discharge per month
MonthDays with a dischargeCoverage
Jan 20220No source
Feb 20220No source
Mar 20220No source
Apr 20220No source
May 20220No source
Jun 20220No source
Jul 20220No source
Aug 20220No source
Sep 20220No source
Oct 20220No source
Nov 20220No source
Dec 20220No source
Jan 20230No source
Feb 20230No source
Mar 20230No source
Apr 20230No source
May 20230No source
Jun 20230No source
Jul 20230No source
Aug 20230No source
Sep 20230No source
Oct 20230No source
Nov 20230No source
Dec 20230No source
Jan 20240No source
Feb 20240Partly covered or sparse source
Mar 20241Partly covered or sparse source
Apr 20240Partly covered or sparse source
May 20240Partly covered or sparse source
Jun 20240Partly covered or sparse source
Jul 20240Partly covered or sparse source
Aug 20240Partly covered or sparse source
Sep 20240Partly covered or sparse source
Oct 20240Partly covered or sparse source
Nov 20240Partly covered or sparse source
Dec 20240Partly covered or sparse source
Jan 20250Partly covered or sparse source
Feb 20250Partly covered or sparse source
Mar 20250Partly covered or sparse source
Apr 20250Partly covered or sparse source
May 20250Partly covered or sparse source
Jun 20250Partly covered or sparse source
Jul 20252Partly covered or sparse source
Aug 20250Partly covered or sparse source
Sep 20250Partly covered or sparse source
Oct 20250Partly covered or sparse source
Nov 20250Partly covered or sparse source
Dec 20250Partly covered or sparse source
Jan 20260Partly covered or sparse source
Feb 20260Partly covered or sparse source
Mar 20260Partly covered or sparse source
Apr 20260Partly covered or sparse source
May 20260Partly covered or sparse source
Jun 20260Partly covered or sparse source
Jul 20260Partly covered or sparse source
Aug 20260Partly covered or sparse source
Sep 20260Partly covered or sparse source
Oct 20260Partly covered or sparse source
Nov 20260Partly covered or sparse source

Hours under advisory per year

Hours under advisory each year; 2026 to date.

  • Advisory in effect
  • Partly covered or sparse source
Sparse sourceSparse source

1 discharge events have no reported end and no ongoing status; under the status rules they set caution, not an advisory, and add no hours here. Official beach and cyanobacteria advisories are counted on water pages only.

Source: EPA ECHO facility reports (RI). Covered 2024-02-11 to 2026-11-02.

Show table
Hours under advisory per year
YearHours under advisoryShare of the yearCoverage
202400.0%Partly covered or sparse source
20251201.4%Partly covered or sparse source
202600.0%Partly covered or sparse source

Discharge events by calendar month, all years

Every counted discharge event, by the calendar month it began.

Months are summed over every year a source covers; the table gives the number of years behind each month.

Source: EPA ECHO facility reports (RI). Covered 2024-02-11 to 2026-11-02.

Show table
Discharge events by calendar month, all years
MonthEventsYears of records
Jan00
Feb00
Mar10
Apr00
May00
Jun00
Jul10
Aug00
Sep00
Oct00
Nov00
Dec00
How these charts are counted

Discharge events are counted once: where a source publishes both public notices and verified reports (MassDEP, Vermont DEC), a discharger's month with any verified report counts its verified reports only, and other months count notices. Revisions are folded into the record they revise, and EPA copies of a state report are not counted twice. Monthly and yearly totals (Maine DEP, EPA discharge monitoring reports, Portsmouth) are shown on their own and never added to the event counts. Hours under advisory follow the map's red rules. A muted band marks periods no source covers: a gap there is missing data, not a quiet month.

  • EPA ECHO facility reports (RI): 2024-02-11 to now (sparse)