DirtyWaterWatch

Massachusetts / Events /

Combined sewer overflow: City of Chicopee (Water Pollution Control), Jun 30, 2026

Ended (as reported) · EPA ECHO Discharge Monitoring Reports (permittee-reported monthly CSO figures)

Source: EPA ECHO Discharge Monitoring Reports (permittee-reported monthly CSO figures) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services (per-permit DMR data incl. monthly CSO event counts, duration, volume per outfall), record MA0101508:037:2026-07, reported Aug 5, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice

Colours no water as of Nov 2, 2026, 6:56 AM EST: the windows on the methods page have passed, or the record has no time to count from.

A report is not a test of the water. See how statuses are worked out.

1. The reported outfall

Outfall reported by City of Chicopee (Water Pollution Control) (MA0101508 outfall 037): “EAST MAIN ST #227”. Location: 42.15862, -72.57583, from the state's or EPA's outfall layer.

Source: EPA ECHO outfall inventory matched in data/outfalls-ne.json (match: geometry+name), permit MA0101508 outfall 037.

2. Waters named in the notice

The notice names: “CHICOPEE RIVER”. We place it on Chicopee River, MA. Matched by the outfall's ID in the outfall registry, which places each outfall on a water.

3. Modeled downstream reach

No modeled reach for this record in this build.

Source: water outlines from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL); outfalls from EPA ECHO and the state outfall layers; modeled reaches computed by DirtyWaterWatch from USGS NLDI, NHDPlus and the nearest USGS gauge (Jobson 1996); basemap OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Open on the main map

When: three different times

The time of the event, the time the source reported, published or updated it, and the time we fetched it are kept apart. Times are shown in New England time; the record keeps the original offsets.

Started
Ended
Precision
Known to the month only
Reported to the source
Published
not given
Source last updated
not given
We fetched it

What and how much

Type
Combined sewer overflow
Status in the record
Ended (as reported)
Material
“combined sewage and stormwater”
Volume
“2 discharge event(s); NODI duration Q, flow Q” (not stated whether estimated or measured)
Volume in the source's words
“2 discharge event(s); NODI duration Q, flow Q”

Advice

The record carries no advice text from EPA ECHO Discharge Monitoring Reports (permittee-reported monthly CSO figures).

Advice window
not stated in the record; the state's window on the methods page applies
Basis
not stated

Source and revisions

Source
ECHO Effluent Charts REST services (per-permit DMR data incl. monthly CSO event counts, duration, volume per outfall)
Record id at the source
MA0101508:037:2026-07
Original notice
https://echo.epa.gov/effluent-charts#MA0101508
Revision of
none (first record)
Revised by
no later revision

Every field of the record

All fields of event echo-cso-dmr-monthly:MA0101508:037:2026-07
event_idecho-cso-dmr-monthly:MA0101508:037:2026-07
source_idecho-cso-dmr-monthly
source_record_idMA0101508:037:2026-07
parent_event_idnull
event_typecso
statusended
discharger_idma-chicopee
discharger_nameCity of Chicopee (Water Pollution Control)
npdes_permitMA0101508
outfall_id037
outfall_nameEAST MAIN ST #227
waterbody_textCHICOPEE RIVER
water_slugs["chicopee-river-ma"]
water_matchoutfall_registry
lat42.1586154
lon-72.5758334
coord_sourceoutfall_layer
coord_precision_mnull
started_at2026-07-01
ended_at2026-07-31
time_precisionmonth
reported_at2026-08-06
published_atnull
source_updated_atnull
fetched_at2026-11-02T11:54:46Z
materialcombined sewage and stormwater
volume_galnull
volume_text2 discharge event(s); NODI duration Q, flow Q
estimate_flagunknown
authorityEPA ECHO Discharge Monitoring Reports (permittee-reported monthly CSO figures)
advice_textnull
advice_window_hoursnull
advice_window_basisnull
source_urlhttps://echo.epa.gov/effluent-charts#MA0101508
parse_errornull
fixturefalse
reachMA0101508-37
fileevents/echo-cso-dmr-monthly~3AMA0101508~3A037~3A2026-07.json
duplicate_ofnull
placement_notenull
unplaced_reasonnull
set_asidenull
supersedednull
reach_bandnull

The source's record (raw)

{
  "month": "2026-07",
  "permit_feature": "037",
  "limit_set_schedule_id": "3600937837",
  "monitoring_location": "Effluent Gross",
  "parameters": {
    "events": {
      "ParameterCode": null,
      "_param": "Number of Events",
      "DMRValueId": "3875173125",
      "DMRValueNmbr": "2",
      "DMRUnitDesc": "#",
      "StatisticalBaseDesc": "MO TOTAL",
      "ValueTypeDesc": "Quantity1",
      "NODICode": null,
      "NODIDesc": null,
      "ValueReceivedDate": "06-AUG-26",
      "DMRDueDate": "15-AUG-26",
      "DaysLate": null,
      "VersionNmbr": "0"
    },
    "duration": {
      "ParameterCode": null,
      "_param": "Duration of discharge",
      "DMRValueId": "3875173119",
      "DMRValueNmbr": null,
      "DMRUnitDesc": null,
      "StatisticalBaseDesc": "MO TOTAL",
      "ValueTypeDesc": "Quantity1",
      "NODICode": "Q",
      "NODIDesc": "Not Quantifiable",
      "ValueReceivedDate": "06-AUG-26",
      "DMRDueDate": "15-AUG-26",
      "DaysLate": null,
      "VersionNmbr": "0"
    },
    "flow": {
      "ParameterCode": null,
      "_param": "Flow, total",
      "DMRValueId": "3875173128",
      "DMRValueNmbr": null,
      "DMRUnitDesc": null,
      "StatisticalBaseDesc": "MO TOTAL",
      "ValueTypeDesc": "Quantity1",
      "NODICode": "Q",
      "NODIDesc": "Not Quantifiable",
      "ValueReceivedDate": "06-AUG-26",
      "DMRDueDate": "15-AUG-26",
      "DaysLate": null,
      "VersionNmbr": "0"
    }
  },
  "note": "monthly DMR total, not an individual event"
}

Source: EPA ECHO Discharge Monitoring Reports (permittee-reported monthly CSO figures) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services (per-permit DMR data incl. monthly CSO event counts, duration, volume per outfall), record MA0101508:037:2026-07, reported Aug 5, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:54 UTC · notice

Personal fields (names, emails, phone numbers of staff) are removed from raw records before they are stored.