Town of Bedford Wastewater Treatment Plant
Sewer utility · Virginia · Bedford
- Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)
- VA0022390
- Wastewater outlets
- None with locations in our records
- Waters listed as receiving wastewater
- Little Otter River; Johns Creek; Ivy Creek
- Tracked waters
- none
- Discharge records counted
- 33 records · latest
- Total reported volume in these records
- 11,078,250 gallons across the 29 records that give a volume (4 without one)
These totals reflect the records we track. Missing volumes and gaps in reporting limit comparisons between operators.
Sources: EPA ECHO and the operator and state sources linked below. Counts use the discharge records on this page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.
Public notices and alerts
We do not list an alert service for this operator yet. Check its website.
Source: Town of Bedford Wastewater Treatment Plant's public notice and alert pages and the state's notification records.
Report a missing notice or error
Wastewater outlets
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
Reports and advisories
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to 8:00 AM | “Little Otter River” · SSO · 18,000 gallons in all map | ended |
| to 8:00 AM | “Little Otter River” · SSO · 9,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 8:00 AM | “Little Otter River” · SSO · 9,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:30 PM | Water not mapped · SSO · 10 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 2:16 PM | “Johns Creek” · SSO · 22,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 4:48 PM | “Little Otter River” · Bypass · 52,200 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 2:18 PM | “Little Otter River” · SSO · 12,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:30 AM | “Little Otter River” · Bypass · 292,100 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:25 AM | Water not mapped · SSO · 500 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| “Little Otter River; UT” · SSO · 5,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended | |
| to 4:55 PM | “Johns Creek; UT” · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to 8:00 PM | “Ivy Creek” · SSO · 90,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:30 AM | “Little Otter River” · SSO · 20,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| “Little Otter River; UT” · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended | |
| “Johns Creek” · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended | |
| to May 14 ’25, 5:00 PM | “Johns Creek” · Bypass · 2.07 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 2:00 PM | “Johns Creek” · SSO · 723,000 gallons in all map | ended |
| to 2:00 PM | “Johns Creek” · SSO · 54,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:12 PM | “Johns Creek” · SSO · 669,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:48 PM | “Little Otter River” · SSO · 1.04 million gallons in all map | ended |
| to 3:48 PM | “Little Otter River” · SSO · 669,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:30 AM | “Little Otter River” · SSO · 369,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| “Johns Creek” · SSO · 18,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended | |
| to 5:30 PM | “Johns Creek” · SSO · 54,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:10 AM | “Little Otter River” · SSO · 86,340 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 18 ’25, 8:00 AM | “Poorhouse Creek” · SSO · 306,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 16 ’25, 11:40 PM | “Johns Creek” · Bypass · 2.99 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 9:00 PM | “Ivy Creek” · SSO · 45,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Virginia DEQ Pollution Response Program (PReP) pollution reports, sewage-related, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:40 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.
Showing the latest 25 records of 33 records.See them all with filters.
All reports in Virginia by year: 2026 (7 from Town of Bedford Wastewater Treatment Plant) · 2025 (26 from Town of Bedford Wastewater Treatment Plant)
Reported discharges over time
Historical charts are not available here. See the reports and sources on this page.