Connecticut / Reports / 2026 /
Connecticut sewage discharges, January 2026
29 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Connecticut dated in January 2026, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-02 21:26 UTC.
| Start | Type | Water | Sewer operator | Outlet | Volume | Status and end | Source and record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Waterbury WPCF | Sewer Main, 25 Branch St, Waterbury, CT | 112 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 31, 2026, 1:15 PM EST | Waterbury WPCF (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10285, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Bridgeport WPCA West Side | Basement, 101 Eagle St, Bridgeport, CT | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); Jan 29, 2026, 2:00 PM EST | Bridgeport WPCA West Side (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10282, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | NORTH HAVEN WPCF | Manhole, 14 Marlen Dr, North Haven, CT | “<500 GALLONS” | Ended (as reported); Jan 29, 2026, 10:30 AM EST | NORTH HAVEN WPCF (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10280, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | SHELTON | Manhole, 51 Wells View Rd, Shelton, CT | 500 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 29, 2026, 9:30 AM EST | SHELTON (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10283, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | SEYMOUR WPCF, TOWN OF | Manhole, 21 Rose St, Seymour, CT | 55 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2026, 8:45 PM EST | SEYMOUR WPCF, TOWN OF (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10278, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | MDC COLLECTIONS ONLY | Basement, 12 Farm Hill Rd, West Hartford, CT | “LESS THAN 100” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2026, 9:30 PM EST | MDC COLLECTIONS ONLY (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10277, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Waterbury WPCF | Lateral - Public, 10 Willow Ct, Waterbury, CT | 50 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 27, 2026, 9:00 AM EST | Waterbury WPCF (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10276, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | “Ekonk Brook” | PLAINFIELD NORTH WPCF | Manhole, 19 Gorman St, Plainfield, CT | “400 gallons spilled onto roadway and of that about 50-100 gallons into river.” | Ended (as reported); Jan 22, 2026, 4:30 PM EST | PLAINFIELD NORTH WPCF (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10274, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | “old field creek” | WEST HAVEN | Manhole, 98 Blohm St, West Haven, CT | 20 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 15, 2026, 2:00 PM EST | WEST HAVEN (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10270, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | “Darien river (Harbor)” | DARIEN | Sewer Main, 18 Long Neck Point Rd, Darien, CT | 75 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 15, 2026, 5:00 PM EST | DARIEN (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10269, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Norwalk River | Norwalk WPCA | Treatment Plant, 60 S Smith St, Norwalk, CT | 100 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 15, 2026, 10:45 AM EST | Norwalk WPCA (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10267, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | TORRINGTON WPCF | 514 Litchfield St, Torrington, CT | 50 gallons | Ended (as reported); end time not reported | TORRINGTON WPCF (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10271, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | “Asher Creek” | Bridgeport WPCA West Side | Manhole, 84 Bryant St, Bridgeport, CT | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); Jan 13, 2026, 1:00 PM EST | Bridgeport WPCA West Side (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10266, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | BRISTOL WATER RECLAMATION FAC. | Lateral - Private, 78 Jerome Ave, Bristol, CT | 100 gallons | Ended (as reported); end time not reported | BRISTOL WATER RECLAMATION FAC. (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10264, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | New Haven Harbor | not stated | Treatment Plant, 345 E Shore Pkwy, New Haven, CT | 264,400 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 10, 2026, 10:30 PM EST | New Haven (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10258, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Greater New Haven WPCA | not provided | 0 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 10, 2026, 10:15 PM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10257, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Greater New Haven WPCA | not provided | 0 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 10, 2026, 10:15 PM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10255, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Greater New Haven WPCA | not provided | 0 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 10, 2026, 10:15 PM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10254, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Norwich Public Utilities | not provided | 1,146 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 10, 2026, 10:30 PM EST | Norwich Public Utilities (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10260, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Norwich Public Utilities | not provided | 187,436 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 11, 2026, 2:45 AM EST | Norwich Public Utilities (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10261, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Norwich Public Utilities | not provided | 1,574 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 10, 2026, 10:30 PM EST | Norwich Public Utilities (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10262, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | PLAINFIELD NORTH WPCF | Basement, 46 Main St, Plainfield, CT | “20-40 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 10, 2026, 1:00 AM EST | PLAINFIELD NORTH WPCF (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10265, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | not linked to a mapped water | The Metropolitan District (MDC) | not provided | 1.31 million gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 10, 2026, 7:45 PM EST | The Metropolitan District (MDC) (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10252, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Bridgeport WPCA West Side | Basement, 67 Lansing St, Bridgeport, CT | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); Jan 8, 2026, 2:00 PM EST | Bridgeport WPCA West Side (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10251, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Bridgeport WPCA West Side | Basement, 120 Priscilla St, Bridgeport, CT | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); Jan 7, 2026, 12:00 PM EST | Bridgeport WPCA West Side (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10244, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Naugatuck River | Waterbury WPCF | Lateral - Private, 285 Cooke St, Waterbury, CT | 75 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 21, 2026, 3:00 PM EST | Waterbury WPCF (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10243, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | not linked to a mapped water | The Metropolitan District (MDC) | not provided | 8,000 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 7, 2026, 4:15 AM EST | The Metropolitan District (MDC) (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10241, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | SOUTHINGTON | Sewer Main, 5 Pond Mill Rd, Southington, CT | 35 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 2, 2026, 2:30 PM EST | SOUTHINGTON (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10240, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | “Norton River. No evidence of sewage reaching river.” | DARIEN | Manhole, 49 Brookside Dr, Darien, CT | 45 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 2, 2026, 1:15 PM EST | DARIEN (CT DEEP Performance Dashboard) via CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), record 10239, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 11:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record |