Massachusetts / Reports /
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) reported — City of Chicopee (Water Pollution Control), Jun 1, 2026
Ended (as reported) · EPA ECHO Discharge Monitoring Reports (permittee-reported monthly CSO figures)
Source: EPA ECHO Discharge Monitoring Reports (permittee-reported monthly CSO figures) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record MA0101508:005:2026-06, reported Jul 9, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 15:54 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
This report does not set a map status as of Nov 2, 2026, 10:57 AM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: City of Chicopee (Water Pollution Control) (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, MA0101508). Outlet: 005 “LESLIE ST PUMP STATION”. Location: 42.18982, -72.60681; location source: from the state's or EPA's outfall layer.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
Source: EPA ECHO wastewater outlet records, permit MA0101508, outlet 005. Location linked by DirtyWaterWatch.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names: “Connecticut River”. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to Connecticut River, MA. Match basis: the outlet's permit and number in EPA and state records.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
No downstream estimate is available for this report.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the month only
- Reported to the source
- Published
- not given
- Source last updated
- not given
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system.
- Status in the record
- Ended (as reported)
- Material
- “combined sewage and stormwater”
- Volume
- “3 discharge event(s); NODI duration Q, flow Q” (not stated whether estimated or measured)
- Volume as reported
- “3 discharge event(s); NODI duration Q, flow Q”
Advice from EPA ECHO Discharge Monitoring Reports (permittee-reported monthly CSO figures)
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Source and versions
- Source
- ECHO Effluent Charts REST services
- Source record number
- MA0101508:005:2026-06
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- None
Record details
| Record identifier | echo-cso-dmr-monthly:MA0101508:005:2026-06 |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | echo-cso-dmr-monthly |
| Source record number | MA0101508:005:2026-06 |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) |
| Status in the report | Ended (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | ma-chicopee |
| Sewer operator | City of Chicopee (Water Pollution Control) |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | MA0101508 |
| Outlet number | 005 |
| Outlet name | LESLIE ST PUMP STATION |
| Water named in the report | Connecticut River |
| Linked waters | connecticut-river-ma |
| How this report was linked to the water | the outlet's permit and number in EPA and state records |
| Latitude | 42.19 |
| Longitude | -72.607 |
| Location source | from the state's or EPA's outfall layer |
| Location accuracy, in metres | Not provided |
| Started | June 2026 (2026-06-01) |
| Ended | June 2026 (2026-06-30) |
| Detail provided by the source | to the month only |
| Reported to the source | July 2026 (2026-07-09) |
| Published | Not provided |
| Source last updated | Not provided |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 2, 2026, 10:54 AM EST (2026-11-02T15:54:36Z) |
| Material | combined sewage and stormwater |
| Volume, in gallons | Not provided |
| Volume as reported | 3 discharge event(s); NODI duration Q, flow Q |
| How volume was determined | not stated whether estimated or measured |
| Authority | EPA ECHO Discharge Monitoring Reports (permittee-reported monthly CSO figures) |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://echo.epa.gov/effluent-charts#MA0101508 |
Original source data
{
"month": "2026-06",
"permit_feature": "005",
"limit_set_schedule_id": "3600937823",
"monitoring_location": "Effluent Gross",
"parameters": {
"events": {
"ParameterCode": null,
"_param": "Number of Events",
"DMRValueId": "3873126162",
"DMRValueNmbr": "3",
"DMRUnitDesc": "#",
"StatisticalBaseDesc": "MO TOTAL",
"ValueTypeDesc": "Quantity1",
"NODICode": null,
"NODIDesc": null,
"ValueReceivedDate": "09-JUL-26",
"DMRDueDate": "15-JUL-26",
"DaysLate": null,
"VersionNmbr": "0"
},
"duration": {
"ParameterCode": null,
"_param": "Duration of discharge",
"DMRValueId": "3873126164",
"DMRValueNmbr": null,
"DMRUnitDesc": null,
"StatisticalBaseDesc": "MO TOTAL",
"ValueTypeDesc": "Quantity1",
"NODICode": "Q",
"NODIDesc": "Not Quantifiable",
"ValueReceivedDate": "09-JUL-26",
"DMRDueDate": "15-JUL-26",
"DaysLate": null,
"VersionNmbr": "0"
},
"flow": {
"ParameterCode": null,
"_param": "Flow, total",
"DMRValueId": "3873126167",
"DMRValueNmbr": null,
"DMRUnitDesc": null,
"StatisticalBaseDesc": "MO TOTAL",
"ValueTypeDesc": "Quantity1",
"NODICode": "Q",
"NODIDesc": "Not Quantifiable",
"ValueReceivedDate": "09-JUL-26",
"DMRDueDate": "15-JUL-26",
"DaysLate": null,
"VersionNmbr": "0"
}
},
"note": "monthly DMR total, not an individual event"
} Source: EPA ECHO Discharge Monitoring Reports (permittee-reported monthly CSO figures) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record MA0101508:005:2026-06, reported Jul 9, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 15:54 UTC · Read the original notice
Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.