Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — HAMPTON SANITARY SEWER SYSTEM, Jun 20, 2026
Ended (as reported) · EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators)
Source: EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators) via ECHO NPDES Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event Dataset, record NH0100625:5:1, reported Jun 22, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 15:54 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
This report does not set a map status as of Nov 2, 2026, 11:21 AM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: HAMPTON SANITARY SEWER SYSTEM (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, NH0100625). Outlet: not stated. Location: 42.93987, -70.79701; location source: given in the source record.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names: “Tide Mill Creek”. Not linked to a mapped water. name match too far (6.1 km)
3. Estimated downstream stretch
We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the minute
- Reported to the source
- Published
- Source last updated
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
- Status in the record
- Ended (as reported)
- Material
- “untreated sewage”
- Volume
- 20 gallons (estimated)
- Volume as reported
- “20 gallons (Best Professional Judgement)”
Advice from EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators)
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Source and versions
- Source
- ECHO NPDES Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event Dataset
- Source record number
- NH0100625:5:1
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- None
Record details
| Record identifier | echo-sewer-overflow:NH0100625:5:1 |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | echo-sewer-overflow |
| Source record number | NH0100625:5:1 |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) |
| Status in the report | Ended (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | Not provided |
| Sewer operator | HAMPTON SANITARY SEWER SYSTEM |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | NH0100625 |
| Outlet number | Not provided |
| Outlet name | Not provided |
| Water named in the report | Tide Mill Creek |
| Linked waters | Not provided |
| How this report was linked to the water | not linked to a mapped water |
| Latitude | 42.94 |
| Longitude | -70.797 |
| Location source | given in the source record |
| Location accuracy, in metres | Not provided |
| Started | Jun 20, 2026, 9:33 AM EDT (2026-06-20T09:33:00) |
| Ended | Jun 20, 2026, 10:45 AM EDT (2026-06-20T10:45:00) |
| Detail provided by the source | to the minute |
| Reported to the source | Jun 22, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT (2026-06-22) |
| Published | Nov 2, 2026, 12:00 AM EST (2026-11-02) |
| Source last updated | Nov 2, 2026, 7:15 AM EST (2026-11-02T12:15:51Z) |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 2, 2026, 10:54 AM EST (2026-11-02T15:54:40Z) |
| Material | untreated sewage |
| Volume, in gallons | 20 |
| Volume as reported | 20 gallons (Best Professional Judgement) |
| How volume was determined | estimated |
| Authority | EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators) |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://echo.epa.gov/detailed-facility-report?fid=NH0100625&sys=ICP |
Original source data
{
"sewer_overflow_bypass_event_key": "18356",
"permit_identifier": "NH0100625",
"program_report_form_set_id": "5",
"program_report_form_id": "1",
"sewer_overflow_bypass_event_id_ext": "1",
"program_report_received_date": "2026-06-22",
"program_report_start_date": "2026-06-20",
"program_report_end_date": "2026-06-22",
"electronic_submission_type_code": "ES1",
"electr_submission_type_desc": "EPA electronic reporting system",
"program_report_npdes_data_group_number_code": "G9A",
"program_report_npdes_data_group_desc": "Sewer Overflow/Bypass Event Report ",
"payload_id": "312154665",
"transaction_type": "N",
"sewer_overflow_bypass_description_text": "12 Gentain Road Sewer Back Up/SSO",
"sewer_overflow_bypass_reporting_requirement_code": "1",
"sewer_overflow_reporting_requirement_desc": "5-day reporting for noncompliance that may endanger health or the environment",
"wet_weather_occurance_indicator": "N",
"sewer_overflow_structure_type_code": "MAN",
"sewer_overflow_structure_type_desc": "Manhole",
"collection_system_identifier": "001",
"latitude_measure": "42.939869",
"longitude_measure": "-70.797007",
"sewer_overflow_bypass_duration_hours": "1.20",
"sewer_overflow_bypass_start_datetime": "2026-06-20 09:33:00",
"sewer_overflow_bypass_end_datetime": "2026-06-20 10:45:00",
"discharge_quantification_method_code": "BPJ",
"discharge_quantification_method_desc": "Best Professional Judgement",
"sewer_overflow_bypass_discharge_volume_gallons": "20.00",
"event_transaction_type": "N",
"collection_system_owner_type_code": "CTG",
"collection_system_owner_type_desc": "Municipality",
"collection_system_population": "999",
"types": [
"Sanitary Sewer Overflow Event"
],
"receiving_waters": [
"Tide Mill Creek"
],
"impacts": [
{
"code": "NOI",
"desc": "No observable impacts",
"other": null
}
],
"causes": [
{
"code": "BRG",
"desc": "Blockage - Rocks and Gravel",
"other": null
}
],
"corrective_actions": [
{
"code": "FLU",
"desc": "Sewer Flushing, Rodding, Blockage/Debris Removal",
"other": null
}
],
"treatment": [],
"collection_system_name": "HAMPTON SANITARY SEWER SYSTEM",
"percent_collection_system_css": "0",
"reached_water_rule": "receiving water named",
"timezone_note": "ECHO gives event times without a timezone; recorded as given (presumably local time)",
"report_version": "1"
} Source: EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators) via ECHO NPDES Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event Dataset, record NH0100625:5:1, reported Jun 22, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 15:54 UTC · Read the original notice
Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.