DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Florida / Reports /

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — U.S. Federal Courthouse, Aug 11, 2026

Ended (as reported) · Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution)

Source: Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution) via Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), record 20263518-20260811T230750, reported Aug 11, 2026, 11:07 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC · Read the original notice

Current status from this report

This report does not set a map status as of Nov 4, 2026, 8:25 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.

A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.

Read the original notice · Report an error

1. Reported wastewater outlet

Operator named in the record: U.S. Federal Courthouse. Outlet: “299 E Broward Blvd”. Location: 26.12000, -80.14000; location source: given in the source record, accurate to about 1000 metres.

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

2. Waters named in the notice

The notice names no water. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to New River, FL. Match basis: the report's location, matched to the nearest tracked water.

3. Estimated downstream stretch

No downstream estimate is available for this report.

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Open on the main map

When it happened and when it was reported

Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Started
Ended
Detail provided by the source
Times known to the day only
Reported to the source
Published
not given
Source last updated
not given
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch

What and how much

Type
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
Status in the record
Ended (as reported)
Material
“untreated wastewater”
Volume
volume not reported (not stated whether estimated or measured)
Volume as reported
none

Advice from Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution)

This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.

Advice period
This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
Basis
not stated

Status history from this report

Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using this report and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.

Source and versions

Source
Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service)
Source record number
20263518-20260811T230750
Original notice
Read the original notice
Earlier version
Read the earlier version
Later versions
None

Record details

Record details
Record identifierfl-dep-pnp:20263518-20260811T230750
Source identifierfl-dep-pnp
Source record number20263518-20260811T230750
Earlier versionfl-dep-pnp:20263518-20260411T180719
TypeSanitary sewer overflow (SSO)
Status in the reportEnded (as reported)
Sewer operator identifierNot provided
Sewer operatorU.S. Federal Courthouse
Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)Not provided
Outlet numberNot provided
Outlet name299 E Broward Blvd
Water named in the reportNot provided
Linked watersnew-river-fl
How this report was linked to the waterthe report's location, matched to the nearest tracked water
Latitude26.12
Longitude-80.14
Location sourcegiven in the source record
Location accuracy, in metres1,000
StartedAug 11, 2026 (2026-08-11T00:00:00-04:00)
EndedAug 12, 2026 (2026-08-12T00:00:00-04:00)
Detail provided by the sourceto the day only
Reported to the sourceAug 11, 2026 (2026-08-11T23:07:50-04:00)
PublishedNot provided
Source last updatedNot provided
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatchNov 4, 2026, 4:03 AM EST (2026-11-04T09:03:51Z)
Materialuntreated wastewater
Volume, in gallonsNot provided
Volume as reportedNot provided
How volume was determinednot stated whether estimated or measured
AuthorityFlorida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution)
AdviceNot provided
Advice period, in hoursNot provided
Basis of the advice periodNot provided
Original noticehttps://ags.dep.state.fl.us/arcgis/rest/services/External_Services/PNP/FeatureServer/1/query?where=INCIDENT_NUMBER%3D20263518&outFields=INCIDENT_NUMBER,INCIDENT_NAME,INCIDENT_REPORT,DATE_TIME_OF_REPORT,RELEASE_START_DATE_TIME,RELEASE_ONGOING,RELEASE_END_DATE_TIME,FACILITY_NAME,FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_1,FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_2,FACILITY_CITY,FACILITY_STATE,FACILITY_ZIP5,AFFECTED_COUNTIES,MIGRATED_OFFSITE,MIGRATED_COUNTIES,LATITUDE,LONGITUDE,DATUM,MAP_SOURCE_SCALE,OBJECTID&returnGeometry=false&f=json

Original source data

{
  "INCIDENT_NUMBER": 20263518,
  "INCIDENT_NAME": "299 E Broward Blvd",
  "INCIDENT_REPORT": "An SSO occurred due to a gravity stoppage. The flow has not stopped yet, and cleanup will begin once it does. There was an impact to a waterbody and a storm drain. The amount discharged was 1200 gallons and the amount recovered was 200 gallons.",
  "DATE_TIME_OF_REPORT": 1786489670000,
  "RELEASE_START_DATE_TIME": 1786406400000,
  "RELEASE_ONGOING": "N",
  "RELEASE_END_DATE_TIME": 1786492800000,
  "FACILITY_NAME": "U.S. Federal Courthouse",
  "FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_1": "299 E Broward Blvd ",
  "FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_2": null,
  "FACILITY_CITY": "Fort Lauderdale",
  "FACILITY_STATE": "FL",
  "FACILITY_ZIP5": 33301,
  "AFFECTED_COUNTIES": "Broward",
  "MIGRATED_OFFSITE": "N",
  "MIGRATED_COUNTIES": null,
  "LATITUDE": 26.12,
  "LONGITUDE": -80.14,
  "DATUM": "WGS84",
  "MAP_SOURCE_SCALE": 9027
}

Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.