Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — OCUD/SOUTH WRF, Aug 19, 2026
Ended (as reported) · Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution)
Source: Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution) via Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), record 20268198-20260820T120925, reported Aug 20, 2026, 12:09 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
This report does not set a map status as of Nov 5, 2026, 1:27 AM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: OCUD/SOUTH WRF. Outlet: “S John Young Pkwy & Teal Point Blvd, Force Main”. Location: 28.36774, -81.42550; location source: given in the source record, accurate to about 15 metres.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names no water. No receiving water: the report says the discharge did not reach a water. The report is kept here but is not placed on a water and colours none on the map.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the day only
- Reported to the source
- Published
- not given
- Source last updated
- not given
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
- Status in the record
- Ended (as reported)
- Material
- “untreated wastewater”
- Volume
- 2,000 gallons (estimated)
- Volume as reported
- “2,000 gallons”
Advice from Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution)
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Source and versions
- Source
- Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service)
- Source record number
- 20268198-20260820T120925
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- None
Record details
| Record identifier | fl-dep-pnp:20268198-20260820T120925 |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | fl-dep-pnp |
| Source record number | 20268198-20260820T120925 |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) |
| Status in the report | Ended (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | Not provided |
| Sewer operator | OCUD/SOUTH WRF |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | Not provided |
| Outlet number | Not provided |
| Outlet name | S John Young Pkwy & Teal Point Blvd, Force Main |
| Water named in the report | Not provided |
| Linked waters | Not provided |
| How this report was linked to the water | not linked to a mapped water |
| Latitude | 28.368 |
| Longitude | -81.425 |
| Location source | given in the source record |
| Location accuracy, in metres | 15 |
| Started | Aug 19, 2026 (2026-08-19T00:00:00-04:00) |
| Ended | Aug 19, 2026 (2026-08-19T00:00:00-04:00) |
| Detail provided by the source | to the day only |
| Reported to the source | Aug 20, 2026 (2026-08-20T12:09:25-04:00) |
| Published | Not provided |
| Source last updated | Not provided |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 4, 2026, 4:03 AM EST (2026-11-04T09:03:51Z) |
| Material | untreated wastewater |
| Volume, in gallons | 2,000 |
| Volume as reported | 2,000 gallons |
| How volume was determined | estimated |
| Authority | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution) |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://ags.dep.state.fl.us/arcgis/rest/services/External_Services/PNP/FeatureServer/1/query?where=INCIDENT_NUMBER%3D20268198&outFields=INCIDENT_NUMBER,INCIDENT_NAME,INCIDENT_REPORT,DATE_TIME_OF_REPORT,RELEASE_START_DATE_TIME,RELEASE_ONGOING,RELEASE_END_DATE_TIME,FACILITY_NAME,FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_1,FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_2,FACILITY_CITY,FACILITY_STATE,FACILITY_ZIP5,AFFECTED_COUNTIES,MIGRATED_OFFSITE,MIGRATED_COUNTIES,LATITUDE,LONGITUDE,DATUM,MAP_SOURCE_SCALE,OBJECTID&returnGeometry=false&f=json |
Original source data
{
"INCIDENT_NUMBER": 20268198,
"INCIDENT_NAME": "S John Young Pkwy & Teal Point Blvd, Force Main",
"INCIDENT_REPORT": "Incident Description: The discharge was caused by jack-and-bore activities that damaged a 20-inch force main located at the intersection of S. John Young Parkway and Teal Point Boulevard. The discharge flowed over the roadway into two nearby stormwater swales and a stormwater inlet, where it was subsequently recovered by Field Services staff. Field Services staff washed down all impacted areas. The recovered volume consisted of a mixture of wastewater, stormwater, and wash water. The damaged force main was repaired and returned to normal operation. The approximate gallons released and recovered are estimated to be as follows: Gallons released: 2,000, Gallons recovered: 40,000, Gallons discharged to surface water:0 Wastewater Type: Untreated Cause: Contractor Spill Volume: 2,000 Volume Recovered: 40,000 Waterbodies Impacted: N Clean-up Status: Complete Clean-up Actions: Vacuumed/pump truck, Washed down area Agencies Notified: [removed]",
"DATE_TIME_OF_REPORT": 1787227765000,
"RELEASE_START_DATE_TIME": 1787097600000,
"RELEASE_ONGOING": "N",
"RELEASE_END_DATE_TIME": 1787097600000,
"FACILITY_NAME": "OCUD/SOUTH WRF",
"FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_1": "4760 W Sand Lake Rd",
"FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_2": null,
"FACILITY_CITY": "Orlando",
"FACILITY_STATE": "FL",
"FACILITY_ZIP5": 32819,
"AFFECTED_COUNTIES": "Orange",
"MIGRATED_OFFSITE": "N",
"MIGRATED_COUNTIES": null,
"LATITUDE": 28.36774,
"LONGITUDE": -81.425496,
"DATUM": "WGS84",
"MAP_SOURCE_SCALE": null,
"reached_water": false
} Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.