Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — PBCWUD, Aug 27, 2026
Ended (as reported) · Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution)
Source: Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution) via Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), record 20268469-20260827T223058, reported Aug 27, 2026, 10:30 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
This report does not set a map status as of Nov 4, 2026, 8:25 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: PBCWUD. Outlet: “7366 HEATHLEY DR LAKE WORTH”. Location: 26.56700, -80.16300; location source: given in the source record, accurate to about 100 metres.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names no water. Not linked to a mapped water. The report names no water and no outlet listed in EPA and state records.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the day only
- Reported to the source
- Published
- not given
- Source last updated
- not given
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
- Status in the record
- Ended (as reported)
- Material
- “untreated wastewater”
- Volume
- 250 gallons (estimated)
- Volume as reported
- “250 GALLONS”
Advice from Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution)
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Source and versions
- Source
- Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service)
- Source record number
- 20268469-20260827T223058
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- None
Record details
| Record identifier | fl-dep-pnp:20268469-20260827T223058 |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | fl-dep-pnp |
| Source record number | 20268469-20260827T223058 |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) |
| Status in the report | Ended (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | Not provided |
| Sewer operator | PBCWUD |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | Not provided |
| Outlet number | Not provided |
| Outlet name | 7366 HEATHLEY DR LAKE WORTH |
| Water named in the report | Not provided |
| Linked waters | Not provided |
| How this report was linked to the water | not linked to a mapped water |
| Latitude | 26.567 |
| Longitude | -80.163 |
| Location source | given in the source record |
| Location accuracy, in metres | 100 |
| Started | Aug 27, 2026 (2026-08-27T00:00:00-04:00) |
| Ended | Aug 27, 2026 (2026-08-27T00:00:00-04:00) |
| Detail provided by the source | to the day only |
| Reported to the source | Aug 27, 2026 (2026-08-27T22:30:58-04:00) |
| Published | Not provided |
| Source last updated | Not provided |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 4, 2026, 4:03 AM EST (2026-11-04T09:03:51Z) |
| Material | untreated wastewater |
| Volume, in gallons | 250 |
| Volume as reported | 250 GALLONS |
| How volume was determined | estimated |
| Authority | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution) |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://ags.dep.state.fl.us/arcgis/rest/services/External_Services/PNP/FeatureServer/1/query?where=INCIDENT_NUMBER%3D20268469&outFields=INCIDENT_NUMBER,INCIDENT_NAME,INCIDENT_REPORT,DATE_TIME_OF_REPORT,RELEASE_START_DATE_TIME,RELEASE_ONGOING,RELEASE_END_DATE_TIME,FACILITY_NAME,FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_1,FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_2,FACILITY_CITY,FACILITY_STATE,FACILITY_ZIP5,AFFECTED_COUNTIES,MIGRATED_OFFSITE,MIGRATED_COUNTIES,LATITUDE,LONGITUDE,DATUM,MAP_SOURCE_SCALE,OBJECTID&returnGeometry=false&f=json |
Original source data
{
"INCIDENT_NUMBER": 20268469,
"INCIDENT_NAME": "7366 HEATHLEY DR LAKE WORTH",
"INCIDENT_REPORT": "ON 08/27/2026 AT 18:58 HOURS, THREE MANHOLES #16589, #16586, AND #18973 OVERFLOWED CAUSING AN ACTUAL DISCHARGE OF UNDER 250 GALLONS OF RAW SEWAGE. THIS WAS CASUED BY A FAULTY HIGH WATER FLOAT SYSTEM IN LS0527. HIGH WATER FLOAT WAS REPAIRED. NO BODIES OF WATER WERE AFFECTED. LEAK WAS CONTAINED TO THE STREET. STREET WASHED DOWN WITH BLEACH, LIME AND FRESH WATER. END TIME OF EVENT WAS AT 20:11 HOURS.",
"DATE_TIME_OF_REPORT": 1787869858000,
"RELEASE_START_DATE_TIME": 1787788800000,
"RELEASE_ONGOING": "N",
"RELEASE_END_DATE_TIME": 1787788800000,
"FACILITY_NAME": "PBCWUD",
"FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_1": "8100 Forest Hill Blvd. ",
"FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_2": null,
"FACILITY_CITY": "West Palm Beach",
"FACILITY_STATE": "FL",
"FACILITY_ZIP5": 33413,
"AFFECTED_COUNTIES": "Palm Beach",
"MIGRATED_OFFSITE": "N",
"MIGRATED_COUNTIES": null,
"LATITUDE": 26.567,
"LONGITUDE": -80.163,
"DATUM": "WGS84",
"MAP_SOURCE_SCALE": 1128
} Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.