Treatment bypass reported — OCUD/SOUTH WRF, Sep 10, 2026
Ended (as reported) · Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution)
Source: Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution) via Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), record 20269026-20260911T184813, reported Sep 11, 2026, 6:48 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
This report does not set a map status as of Nov 4, 2026, 8:25 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: OCUD/SOUTH WRF. Outlet: “PS3995 Universal Master and PSF3167 Seaworld Maste”. Location: 28.41900, -81.45400; location source: given in the source record, accurate to about 100 metres.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names no water. No receiving water: the report says the discharge did not reach a water. The report is kept here but is not placed on a water and colours none on the map.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the day only
- Reported to the source
- Published
- not given
- Source last updated
- not given
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.
- Status in the record
- Ended (as reported)
- Material
- “untreated wastewater”
- Volume
- 42,000 gallons (estimated)
- Volume as reported
- “42,000 gallons”
Advice from Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution)
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Source and versions
- Source
- Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service)
- Source record number
- 20269026-20260911T184813
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- None
Record details
| Record identifier | fl-dep-pnp:20269026-20260911T184813 |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | fl-dep-pnp |
| Source record number | 20269026-20260911T184813 |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Treatment bypass |
| Status in the report | Ended (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | Not provided |
| Sewer operator | OCUD/SOUTH WRF |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | Not provided |
| Outlet number | Not provided |
| Outlet name | PS3995 Universal Master and PSF3167 Seaworld Maste |
| Water named in the report | Not provided |
| Linked waters | Not provided |
| How this report was linked to the water | not linked to a mapped water |
| Latitude | 28.419 |
| Longitude | -81.454 |
| Location source | given in the source record |
| Location accuracy, in metres | 100 |
| Started | Sep 10, 2026 (2026-09-10T00:00:00-04:00) |
| Ended | Sep 10, 2026 (2026-09-10T00:00:00-04:00) |
| Detail provided by the source | to the day only |
| Reported to the source | Sep 11, 2026 (2026-09-11T18:48:13-04:00) |
| Published | Not provided |
| Source last updated | Not provided |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 4, 2026, 4:03 AM EST (2026-11-04T09:03:51Z) |
| Material | untreated wastewater |
| Volume, in gallons | 42,000 |
| Volume as reported | 42,000 gallons |
| How volume was determined | estimated |
| Authority | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution) |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://ags.dep.state.fl.us/arcgis/rest/services/External_Services/PNP/FeatureServer/1/query?where=INCIDENT_NUMBER%3D20269026&outFields=INCIDENT_NUMBER,INCIDENT_NAME,INCIDENT_REPORT,DATE_TIME_OF_REPORT,RELEASE_START_DATE_TIME,RELEASE_ONGOING,RELEASE_END_DATE_TIME,FACILITY_NAME,FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_1,FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_2,FACILITY_CITY,FACILITY_STATE,FACILITY_ZIP5,AFFECTED_COUNTIES,MIGRATED_OFFSITE,MIGRATED_COUNTIES,LATITUDE,LONGITUDE,DATUM,MAP_SOURCE_SCALE,OBJECTID&returnGeometry=false&f=json |
Original source data
{
"INCIDENT_NUMBER": 20269026,
"INCIDENT_NAME": "PS3995 Universal Master and PSF3167 Seaworld Maste",
"INCIDENT_REPORT": "Incident Description: Three locations experienced wastewater overflows during a repair and flow-bypassing operation associated with a damaged 30-inch OCU reinforced concrete force main. During the operation multiple wastewater assets were surcharged, PS3995 Universal Master overflowed from the wet well hatches, which flowed across paved and unpaved areas within the pump station parcel. Staff were deployed to wash down and recover from the impacted area. PS3541 Lake Eve also overflowed from the wet well hatches, with wastewater flowing across paved surfaces within the pump station parcel. The wastewater flow into and was contained within an onsite dry retention pond where it was recovered in its entirety. Additionally, PSF3167 surcharged, causing the connected gravity system to overflow from OCU manholes F31670122, F31670121, F31670120, F31670119, F31670104, F31670214, F31670094, F31670221, F31670100, F31670099, F31670014, and F31670013. The affected manholes are located within the Williamsburg subdivision, with the majority situated within the rights-of-way of Memorial Drive and Twine Street. The surcharging event also resulted in backups at privately owned wastewater infrastructure, where cleaning crews were also deployed to recover and clean. Field Services staff subsequently stopped the bypassing operation to prevent further wastewater discharges. Across multiple locations, a combination of wastewater, rain water and wash water was recovered. Repairs to the 30-inch reinforced concrete force main were completed on September 16, 2026. The approximate gallons released and recovered are estimated to be as follows: Gallons released: 42,000 Gallons recovered: 75,000 Gallons discharged to surface water: 0 Wastewater Type: Untreated Cause: Bypass Spill Volume: 42,000 Volume Recovered: 75,000 Waterbodies Impacted: N Clean-up Status: Completed Clean-up Actions: Vacuumed/pump truck, Washed down area Agencies Notified: [removed]",
"DATE_TIME_OF_REPORT": 1789152493000,
"RELEASE_START_DATE_TIME": 1788998400000,
"RELEASE_ONGOING": "N",
"RELEASE_END_DATE_TIME": 1788998400000,
"FACILITY_NAME": "OCUD/SOUTH WRF",
"FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_1": "4760 W Sand Lake Rd",
"FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_2": null,
"FACILITY_CITY": "Orlando",
"FACILITY_STATE": "FL",
"FACILITY_ZIP5": 32819,
"AFFECTED_COUNTIES": "Orange",
"MIGRATED_OFFSITE": "N",
"MIGRATED_COUNTIES": null,
"LATITUDE": 28.419,
"LONGITUDE": -81.454,
"DATUM": "WGS84",
"MAP_SOURCE_SCALE": null,
"reached_water": false
} Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.