DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Florida / Reports /

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — City of Port St. Lucie-USD-Glades WWTP FLA326321, Sep 20, 2026

Ended (as reported) · Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution)

Source: Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution) via Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), record 20269333-20260921T125841, reported Sep 21, 2026, 12:58 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC · Read the original notice

Current status from this report

This report does not set a map status as of Nov 4, 2026, 8:25 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.

A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.

Read the original notice · Report an error

1. Reported wastewater outlet

Operator named in the record: City of Port St. Lucie-USD-Glades WWTP FLA326321. Outlet: “7110 Oleander Ave. NP-31. FP&L Equipment Failure”. Location: 27.34314, -80.33368; location source: given in the source record, accurate to about 15 metres.

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

2. Waters named in the notice

The notice names no water. Not linked to a mapped water. Name match too far (17.3 km; limit 11.7 km: the river record's extent (9.7 km) plus 2 km).

3. Estimated downstream stretch

We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Open on the main map

When it happened and when it was reported

Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Started
Ended
Detail provided by the source
Times known to the day only
Reported to the source
Published
not given
Source last updated
not given
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch

What and how much

Type
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
Status in the record
Ended (as reported)
Material
“untreated wastewater”
Volume
1,900 gallons (estimated)
Volume as reported
“Approximately 1900 gallons”

Advice from Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution)

This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.

Advice period
This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
Basis
not stated

Source and versions

Source
Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service)
Source record number
20269333-20260921T125841
Original notice
Read the original notice
Earlier version
None: this is the first record
Later versions
None

Record details

Record details
Record identifierfl-dep-pnp:20269333-20260921T125841
Source identifierfl-dep-pnp
Source record number20269333-20260921T125841
Earlier versionNot provided
TypeSanitary sewer overflow (SSO)
Status in the reportEnded (as reported)
Sewer operator identifierfl-port-st-lucie
Sewer operatorCity of Port St. Lucie-USD-Glades WWTP FLA326321
Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)Not provided
Outlet numberNot provided
Outlet name7110 Oleander Ave. NP-31. FP&L Equipment Failure
Water named in the reportNot provided
Linked watersNot provided
How this report was linked to the waternot linked to a mapped water
Latitude27.343
Longitude-80.334
Location sourcegiven in the source record
Location accuracy, in metres15
StartedSep 20, 2026 (2026-09-20T00:00:00-04:00)
EndedSep 20, 2026 (2026-09-20T00:00:00-04:00)
Detail provided by the sourceto the day only
Reported to the sourceSep 21, 2026 (2026-09-21T12:58:41-04:00)
PublishedNot provided
Source last updatedNot provided
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatchNov 4, 2026, 4:03 AM EST (2026-11-04T09:03:51Z)
Materialuntreated wastewater
Volume, in gallons1,900
Volume as reportedApproximately 1900 gallons
How volume was determinedestimated
AuthorityFlorida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution)
AdviceNot provided
Advice period, in hoursNot provided
Basis of the advice periodNot provided
Original noticehttps://ags.dep.state.fl.us/arcgis/rest/services/External_Services/PNP/FeatureServer/1/query?where=INCIDENT_NUMBER%3D20269333&outFields=INCIDENT_NUMBER,INCIDENT_NAME,INCIDENT_REPORT,DATE_TIME_OF_REPORT,RELEASE_START_DATE_TIME,RELEASE_ONGOING,RELEASE_END_DATE_TIME,FACILITY_NAME,FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_1,FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_2,FACILITY_CITY,FACILITY_STATE,FACILITY_ZIP5,AFFECTED_COUNTIES,MIGRATED_OFFSITE,MIGRATED_COUNTIES,LATITUDE,LONGITUDE,DATUM,MAP_SOURCE_SCALE,OBJECTID&returnGeometry=false&f=json

Original source data

{
  "INCIDENT_NUMBER": 20269333,
  "INCIDENT_NAME": "7110 Oleander Ave. NP-31. FP&L Equipment Failure",
  "INCIDENT_REPORT": "On 9-20-2026 at 8:05 pm utility staff responded to a call from our switchboard for water escaping from the lift station NP-31 located at 7110 Oleander Ave. Upon arrival staff noticed untreated raw sewage escaping from the wet well at a rate of 10 GPM onto the rocks within the station and driveway. The initial inspection discovered that the station was not receiving full FP&L line power due to faulty FP&L equipment. Staff reported the outage and deployed a backup generator to engage the pumps and the spill ceased at 11:15 pm. Approximately 1900 gallons escaped onto rocks within the station and driveway. Staff used a vacuum pumper truck to recover approximately 1710 gallons. Approximately 190 gallons percolated into the soil or 10%. Staff also spread 5 pounds of lime to disinfect the affected area. No surface water or public access areas affected. Sampling is NOT required. All regulatory agencies and PSL internal notifications are proceeding according to protocol.",
  "DATE_TIME_OF_REPORT": 1789995521000,
  "RELEASE_START_DATE_TIME": 1789862400000,
  "RELEASE_ONGOING": "N",
  "RELEASE_END_DATE_TIME": 1789862400000,
  "FACILITY_NAME": "City of Port St. Lucie-USD-Glades WWTP FLA326321",
  "FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_1": " 7110 Oleander Ave.",
  "FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_2": null,
  "FACILITY_CITY": "Port st lucie",
  "FACILITY_STATE": "FL",
  "FACILITY_ZIP5": 34952,
  "AFFECTED_COUNTIES": "St. Lucie",
  "MIGRATED_OFFSITE": null,
  "MIGRATED_COUNTIES": null,
  "LATITUDE": 27.343141,
  "LONGITUDE": -80.333684,
  "DATUM": "WGS84",
  "MAP_SOURCE_SCALE": 2256
}

Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.