Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — FLSS0A776, Sep 26, 2026
Ended (as reported) · Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution)
Source: Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution) via Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), record 20269519-20260926T201954, reported Sep 26, 2026, 8:19 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
Earlier version. A later record from the same source replaces this one. The newest version sets the map status. read the newer version
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: FLSS0A776. Outlet: “LS-92 SSO-Sewer Backup”. Location: 26.21683, -80.13548; location source: given in the source record, accurate to about 15 metres.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names no water. Not linked to a mapped water. The report names no water and no outlet listed in EPA and state records.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the day only
- Reported to the source
- Published
- not given
- Source last updated
- not given
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
- Status in the record
- Ended (as reported)
- Material
- “untreated wastewater”
- Volume
- 120 gallons (estimated)
- Volume as reported
- “Approximately 120 gallons”
Advice from Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution)
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Source and versions
- Source
- Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service)
- Source record number
- 20269519-20260926T201954
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- version 2
Record details
| Record identifier | fl-dep-pnp:20269519-20260926T201954 |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | fl-dep-pnp |
| Source record number | 20269519-20260926T201954 |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) |
| Status in the report | Ended (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | Not provided |
| Sewer operator | FLSS0A776 |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | Not provided |
| Outlet number | Not provided |
| Outlet name | LS-92 SSO-Sewer Backup |
| Water named in the report | Not provided |
| Linked waters | Not provided |
| How this report was linked to the water | not linked to a mapped water |
| Latitude | 26.217 |
| Longitude | -80.135 |
| Location source | given in the source record |
| Location accuracy, in metres | 15 |
| Started | Sep 26, 2026 (2026-09-26T00:00:00-04:00) |
| Ended | Sep 26, 2026 (2026-09-26T00:00:00-04:00) |
| Detail provided by the source | to the day only |
| Reported to the source | Sep 26, 2026 (2026-09-26T20:19:54-04:00) |
| Published | Not provided |
| Source last updated | Not provided |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 4, 2026, 4:03 AM EST (2026-11-04T09:03:51Z) |
| Material | untreated wastewater |
| Volume, in gallons | 120 |
| Volume as reported | Approximately 120 gallons |
| How volume was determined | estimated |
| Authority | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution) |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://ags.dep.state.fl.us/arcgis/rest/services/External_Services/PNP/FeatureServer/1/query?where=INCIDENT_NUMBER%3D20269519&outFields=INCIDENT_NUMBER,INCIDENT_NAME,INCIDENT_REPORT,DATE_TIME_OF_REPORT,RELEASE_START_DATE_TIME,RELEASE_ONGOING,RELEASE_END_DATE_TIME,FACILITY_NAME,FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_1,FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_2,FACILITY_CITY,FACILITY_STATE,FACILITY_ZIP5,AFFECTED_COUNTIES,MIGRATED_OFFSITE,MIGRATED_COUNTIES,LATITUDE,LONGITUDE,DATUM,MAP_SOURCE_SCALE,OBJECTID&returnGeometry=false&f=json |
Original source data
{
"INCIDENT_NUMBER": 20269519,
"INCIDENT_NAME": "LS-92 SSO-Sewer Backup",
"INCIDENT_REPORT": "On September 26, 2026, around 10:48 a.m., Sewer Transmission reported a sewer backup near Lift Station 92 (LS 92). The contractor's bypass pumps had lost prime and stopped pumping, resulting in overflows at three locations: SW 9th Avenue and 10th Street, Dixie Highway and 13th Court, and a manhole at 9th Avenue and SW 8th Court. Approximately 120 gallons of wastewater were discharged, including approximately 10 gallons that entered a storm drain, and 110 were recovered. The spill did not reach any water body. The overflow was stopped at 11:35 a.m. The following actions were taken to contain the spill and restore operation: ' Technicians restored operation of both bypass pumps, lowering wastewater levels in the gravity sewer system. ' Two jet vacuum trucks assisted with wastewater recovery and cleanup. Five loads were collected and discharged at LS 90. ' Affected areas were cleaned with chlorine granules and degreaser, and lime was applied to the affected grass adjacent to a driveway. Technicians would return in the evening to verify continued pump operation.",
"DATE_TIME_OF_REPORT": 1790453994000,
"RELEASE_START_DATE_TIME": 1790380800000,
"RELEASE_ONGOING": "N",
"RELEASE_END_DATE_TIME": 1790380800000,
"FACILITY_NAME": "FLSS0A776",
"FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_1": "1205 NE 5th Avenue",
"FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_2": null,
"FACILITY_CITY": "Pompano Beach",
"FACILITY_STATE": "FL",
"FACILITY_ZIP5": 33060,
"AFFECTED_COUNTIES": "Broward",
"MIGRATED_OFFSITE": null,
"MIGRATED_COUNTIES": null,
"LATITUDE": 26.216832,
"LONGITUDE": -80.135483,
"DATUM": "WGS84",
"MAP_SOURCE_SCALE": 2256
} Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.