DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Georgia / Reports /

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — Forsyth, City of (Northeast WPCP), Aug 15, 2026

Not stated by the source · Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD)

Source: Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) via Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD, record ga0031801-20260815-833-patrol-rd-forsyth-ga-31029~2, published Sep 2, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-04 08:30 UTC, first read from an archived posting · Read the original notice

Current status from this report

No current status shown on Cooks Creek: end not confirmed. The report sets no map colour; it stays flagged on the water page until Nov 12, 2026, 11:00 PM EST. This is not a water-quality test.

A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.

Read the original notice · Report an error

1. Reported wastewater outlet

Operator named in the record: Forsyth, City of (Northeast WPCP) (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, GA0031801). Outlet: “833 Patrol Rd Forsyth, Georgia 31029”. Location: not given in the report or in the outlet records.

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

2. Waters named in the notice

The notice names: “Cooks Creek”. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to Cooks Creek, GA. Match basis: the water named in the report.

3. Estimated downstream stretch

No downstream estimate is available for this report.

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Open on the main map

When it happened and when it was reported

Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Started
Ended
not reported
Detail provided by the source
Times known to the day only
Reported to the source
not given
Published
Source last updated
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
, first read from an archived posting

What and how much

Type
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
Status in the record
Not stated by the source
Material
“untreated sewage”
Volume
4,050 gallons (not stated whether estimated or measured)
Volume as reported
“4,050 gallons”

Advice from Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD)

This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.

Advice period
This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
Basis
not stated

Status history from this report

Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using this report and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.

Source and versions

Source
Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD
Source record number
ga0031801-20260815-833-patrol-rd-forsyth-ga-31029~2
Original notice
Read the original notice
Earlier version
None: this is the first record
Later versions
None

Record details

Record details
Record identifierga-epd-spills:ga0031801-20260815-833-patrol-rd-forsyth-ga-31029~2
Source identifierga-epd-spills
Source record numberga0031801-20260815-833-patrol-rd-forsyth-ga-31029~2
Earlier versionNot provided
TypeSanitary sewer overflow (SSO)
Status in the reportNot stated by the source
Sewer operator identifierga-ga0031801
Sewer operatorForsyth, City of (Northeast WPCP)
Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)GA0031801
Outlet numberNot provided
Outlet name833 Patrol Rd Forsyth, Georgia 31029
Water named in the reportCooks Creek
Linked waterscooks-creek-ga
How this report was linked to the waterthe water named in the report
LatitudeNot provided
LongitudeNot provided
Location sourceNot provided
Location accuracy, in metresNot provided
StartedAug 15, 2026 (2026-08-15)
EndedNot provided
Detail provided by the sourceto the day only
Reported to the sourceNot provided
PublishedSep 2, 2026 (2026-09-02)
Source last updatedSep 2, 2026 (2026-09-02T12:47:10Z)
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatchNov 4, 2026, 3:30 AM EST (2026-11-04T08:30:55Z), first read from an archived posting
Materialuntreated sewage
Volume, in gallons4,050
Volume as reported4,050 gallons
How volume was determinednot stated whether estimated or measured
AuthorityGeorgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD)
AdviceNot provided
Advice period, in hoursNot provided
Basis of the advice periodNot provided
Original noticehttps://epd.georgia.gov/document/document/sewagespillsreport20260902/download

Original source data

{
  "row": {
    "facility_name": "Forsyth, City of (Northeast WPCP)",
    "begin_date": "2026-08-15",
    "county": "Monroe",
    "city": "Forsyth",
    "overflow_location": "833 Patrol Rd Forsyth, Georgia 31029",
    "quantity_gallons": "4050",
    "overflow_type": "Raw Sewage",
    "permit_number": "GA0031801",
    "spill_source": "Collection System",
    "cause": "Blockage Rags wipes,",
    "river_basin": "Ocmulgee",
    "waterway_impacted": "Cooks Creek",
    "overflow_destination": "Spill Waters of the State"
  },
  "posting_date": "2026-09-02"
}

Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.