DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Georgia / Reports /

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — Douglasville-Douglas County Water & Sewerage Authority (South Central WPCP), Sep 12, 2026

Ended (as reported) · Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD)

Source: Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) via Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD, record ga0038709-20260912-3537-clover-ln-lithia-springs-ga-30122, published Sep 15, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-04 08:30 UTC, first read from an archived posting · Read the original notice

Current status from this report

This report does not set a map status as of Nov 4, 2026, 8:25 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.

A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.

Read the original notice · Report an error

1. Reported wastewater outlet

Operator named in the record: Douglasville-Douglas County Water & Sewerage Authority (South Central WPCP) (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, GA0038709). Outlet: “3537 Clover Lane Lithia Springs, Georgia 30122”. Location: not given in the report or in the outlet records.

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

2. Waters named in the notice

The notice names: “Dry Creek”. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to Dry Creek, GA. Match basis: the water named in the report.

3. Estimated downstream stretch

No downstream estimate is available for this report.

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Open on the main map

When it happened and when it was reported

Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Started
Ended
Detail provided by the source
Times known to the day only
Reported to the source
not given
Published
Source last updated
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
, first read from an archived posting

What and how much

Type
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
Status in the record
Ended (as reported)
Material
“untreated sewage”
Volume
7,000 gallons (not stated whether estimated or measured)
Volume as reported
“7,000 gallons”

Advice from Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD)

This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.

Advice period
This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
Basis
not stated

Status history from this report

Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using this report and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.

Source and versions

Source
Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD
Source record number
ga0038709-20260912-3537-clover-ln-lithia-springs-ga-30122
Original notice
Read the original notice
Earlier version
None: this is the first record
Later versions
None

Record details

Record details
Record identifierga-epd-spills:ga0038709-20260912-3537-clover-ln-lithia-springs-ga-30122
Source identifierga-epd-spills
Source record numberga0038709-20260912-3537-clover-ln-lithia-springs-ga-30122
Earlier versionNot provided
TypeSanitary sewer overflow (SSO)
Status in the reportEnded (as reported)
Sewer operator identifierga-ga0038709
Sewer operatorDouglasville-Douglas County Water & Sewerage Authority (South Central WPCP)
Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)GA0038709
Outlet numberNot provided
Outlet name3537 Clover Lane Lithia Springs, Georgia 30122
Water named in the reportDry Creek
Linked watersdry-creek-ga
How this report was linked to the waterthe water named in the report
LatitudeNot provided
LongitudeNot provided
Location sourceNot provided
Location accuracy, in metresNot provided
StartedSep 12, 2026 (2026-09-12)
EndedSep 12, 2026 (2026-09-12T21:45:00)
Detail provided by the sourceto the day only
Reported to the sourceNot provided
PublishedSep 15, 2026 (2026-09-15)
Source last updatedOct 20, 2026 (2026-10-20T13:45:51Z)
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatchNov 4, 2026, 3:30 AM EST (2026-11-04T08:30:55Z), first read from an archived posting
Materialuntreated sewage
Volume, in gallons7,000
Volume as reported7,000 gallons
How volume was determinednot stated whether estimated or measured
AuthorityGeorgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD)
AdviceNot provided
Advice period, in hoursNot provided
Basis of the advice periodNot provided
Original noticehttps://epd.georgia.gov/document/document/sewagespillsreport20261020/download

Original source data

{
  "row": {
    "facility_name": "Douglasville-Douglas County Water & Sewerage Authority (South Central WPCP)",
    "begin_date": "2026-09-12",
    "county": "Douglas",
    "city": "Lithia Springs",
    "overflow_location": "3537 Clover Lane Lithia Springs, Georgia 30122",
    "quantity_gallons": "7000",
    "overflow_type": "Raw Sewage",
    "permit_number": "GA0038709",
    "spill_source": "Collection System",
    "cause": "Blockage Fats Oil Grease,",
    "river_basin": "Chattahoochee",
    "waterway_impacted": "Dry Creek",
    "overflow_destination": "Spill Waters of the State"
  },
  "posting_date": "2026-10-20"
}

Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.