DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Georgia / Reports /

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — Savannah, City of (Savannah Reuse), Sep 25, 2026

Not stated by the source · Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD)

Source: Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) via Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD, record gaj020198-20260925-3209-iantha-st-savannah-ga-31404, published Sep 28, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-04 08:30 UTC, first read from an archived posting · Read the original notice

Current status from this report

This report does not set a map status as of Nov 4, 2026, 8:25 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.

A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.

Read the original notice · Report an error

1. Reported wastewater outlet

Operator named in the record: Savannah, City of (Savannah Reuse). Outlet: “3209 Iantha Street Savannah, Georgia 31404”. Location: not given in the report or in the outlet records.

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

2. Waters named in the notice

The notice names no water. Not linked to a mapped water. The report names no water and no outlet listed in EPA and state records.

3. Estimated downstream stretch

We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.

When it happened and when it was reported

Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Started
Ended
not reported
Detail provided by the source
Times known to the day only
Reported to the source
not given
Published
Source last updated
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
, first read from an archived posting

What and how much

Type
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
Status in the record
Not stated by the source
Material
not stated
Volume
“not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” (not stated whether estimated or measured)
Volume as reported
“not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)”

Advice from Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD)

This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.

Advice period
This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
Basis
not stated

Source and versions

Source
Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD
Source record number
gaj020198-20260925-3209-iantha-st-savannah-ga-31404
Original notice
Read the original notice
Earlier version
None: this is the first record
Later versions
None

Record details

Record details
Record identifierga-epd-spills:gaj020198-20260925-3209-iantha-st-savannah-ga-31404
Source identifierga-epd-spills
Source record numbergaj020198-20260925-3209-iantha-st-savannah-ga-31404
Earlier versionNot provided
TypeSanitary sewer overflow (SSO)
Status in the reportNot stated by the source
Sewer operator identifierNot provided
Sewer operatorSavannah, City of (Savannah Reuse)
Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)Not provided
Outlet numberNot provided
Outlet name3209 Iantha Street Savannah, Georgia 31404
Water named in the reportNot provided
Linked watersNot provided
How this report was linked to the waternot linked to a mapped water
LatitudeNot provided
LongitudeNot provided
Location sourceNot provided
Location accuracy, in metresNot provided
StartedSep 25, 2026 (2026-09-25)
EndedNot provided
Detail provided by the sourceto the day only
Reported to the sourceNot provided
PublishedSep 28, 2026 (2026-09-28)
Source last updatedSep 28, 2026 (2026-09-28T13:25:19Z)
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatchNov 4, 2026, 3:30 AM EST (2026-11-04T08:30:55Z), first read from an archived posting
MaterialNot provided
Volume, in gallonsNot provided
Volume as reportednot yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)
How volume was determinednot stated whether estimated or measured
AuthorityGeorgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD)
AdviceNot provided
Advice period, in hoursNot provided
Basis of the advice periodNot provided
Original noticehttps://epd.georgia.gov/document/document/sewagespillsreport20260928/download

Original source data

{
  "row": {
    "facility_name": "Savannah, City of (Savannah Reuse)",
    "begin_date": "2026-09-25",
    "county": "Chatham",
    "city": "Savannah",
    "overflow_location": "3209 Iantha Street Savannah, Georgia 31404",
    "quantity_gallons": "",
    "overflow_type": "",
    "permit_number": "GAJ020198",
    "spill_source": "",
    "cause": "",
    "river_basin": "",
    "waterway_impacted": "",
    "overflow_destination": ""
  },
  "posting_date": "2026-09-28"
}

Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.