DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

New York / Reports /

Report not fully read reported — Clayton (V) STP, Apr 5, 2026

Ongoing (as reported) · Clayton (V) STP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)

Source: Clayton (V) STP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2457272659800616, reported Apr 5, 2026, 8:03 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice

Current status from this report

Earlier version. A later record from the same source replaces this one. The newest version sets the map status. read the newer version

A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.

Read the original notice · Report an error

1. Reported wastewater outlet

Operator named in the record: Clayton (V) STP (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, NY0027545). Outlet: “Pump Station”. Location: 44.24030, -76.07940; location source: given in the source record.

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

2. Waters named in the notice

The notice names: “St Lawrence River”. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to St. Lawrence River, NY. Match basis: the water named in the report.

3. Estimated downstream stretch

No downstream estimate is available for this report.

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Open on the main map

When it happened and when it was reported

Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Started
Ended
ongoing, as last reported
Detail provided by the source
Times known to the minute
Reported to the source
Published
Source last updated
not given
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch

What and how much

Type
Report not fully read
Status in the record
Ongoing (as reported)
Material
“Untreated”
Volume
“NA Gallons per Minute Estimated” (estimated)
Volume as reported
“NA Gallons per Minute Estimated”

Advice from Clayton (V) STP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)

This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.

Advice period
This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
Basis
not stated

Source and versions

Source
NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know
Source record number
2457272659800616
Original notice
Read the original notice
Earlier version
None: this is the first record
Later versions
version 2

Record details

Record details
Record identifierny-dec-sprtk:2457272659800616
Source identifierny-dec-sprtk
Source record number2457272659800616
Earlier versionNot provided
TypeReport not fully read
Status in the reportOngoing (as reported)
Sewer operator identifierny-clayton-v-stp
Sewer operatorClayton (V) STP
Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)NY0027545
Outlet numberNot provided
Outlet namePump Station
Water named in the reportSt Lawrence River
Linked watersst-lawrence-river-ny
How this report was linked to the waterthe water named in the report
Latitude44.24
Longitude-76.079
Location sourcegiven in the source record
Location accuracy, in metresNot provided
StartedApr 5, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT (2026-04-05T00:00:00-04:00)
EndedNot provided
Detail provided by the sourceto the minute
Reported to the sourceApr 5, 2026, 8:03 AM EDT (2026-04-05T08:03:20-04:00)
PublishedApr 5, 2026, 8:03 AM EDT (2026-04-05T08:03:20-04:00)
Source last updatedNot provided
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatchNov 2, 2026, 3:40 PM EST (2026-11-02T20:40:35Z)
MaterialUntreated
Volume, in gallonsNot provided
Volume as reportedNA Gallons per Minute Estimated
How volume was determinedestimated
AuthorityClayton (V) STP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)
AdviceNot provided
Advice period, in hoursNot provided
Basis of the advice periodNot provided
Original noticehttps://www.dec.ny.gov/fs/data/SPRTK_Data.xlsx

Original source data

{
  "row": {
    "notificationId": "2457272659800616",
    "sprtkAirDateTime": "04/05/2026 12:03:20",
    "notificationStatus": "New",
    "facilityName": "Clayton (V) STP NY0027545",
    "facilityId": "NY0027545",
    "countyName": "Jefferson",
    "streetNumber": "0",
    "streetName": "East Union St",
    "city": "Clayton",
    "addressDescription": "Pump Station",
    "latitude": "-76.0794",
    "longitude": "44.2403",
    "sprtkStartDischargeDatetime": "04/05/2026 04:00:00",
    "sprtkEndDischargeDatetime": "04/05/2026 04:00:00",
    "dischargeDuration": "Ongoing Minutes - Ongoing",
    "surfaceWater": "Yes",
    "receivingWaterBody": "St Lawrence River",
    "quantity": "NA Gallons per Minute Estimated",
    "treatedState": "Untreated",
    "stepsToContain": "Maintain station for pumping",
    "geoaddress": "131 Union St, Clayton, NY 13624, USA",
    "impactedArea": "-",
    "dischargeReason": "Weather Conditions - Intense rain, sewer system could not handle",
    "systemComponent": "-",
    "region": "6",
    "sprtkDischargeWaterFlow": "Overland Flow",
    "sprtkExplanation": "Intense rain, sewer system could not handle"
  },
  "_tab": "January 2026-August2026",
  "_row": 2069,
  "_time_basis": {
    "air": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
    "start": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
    "end": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York"
  },
  "_projected_end": "2026-04-05T00:00:00-04:00",
  "_projected_end_note": "NY-Alert requires an expected end time on every notice; this one is a projection, not a reported end",
  "_coords": "latitude and longitude columns swapped; a street-address geocode chosen by the notifier",
  "_event_type_basis": "the notice does not say what kind of discharge this is",
  "_water": {
    "via": "receiving water name within New York (checked against the geocode)",
    "name_notes": [
      "'st lawrence river': the water record has no bounding box, so the point could not be checked"
    ]
  },
  "_volume_note": "a rate, not a volume; first (New) notice: NY-Alert requires a volume and an end time up front, so this figure is the notifier's estimate or placeholder, not a measured total",
  "_chain": {
    "id": "key:NY0027545|0 east union st clayton|2026-04-05T04:00Z",
    "basis": "facility + address + start",
    "position": 1,
    "of": 2,
    "head": "ny-dec-sprtk:2457272659800616",
    "latest": "ny-dec-sprtk:2457478818273515"
  }
}

Source: Clayton (V) STP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2457272659800616, reported Apr 5, 2026, 8:03 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice

Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.