Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — Fulton (C) STP, Apr 2, 2026
Ongoing (as reported) · Fulton (C) STP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)
Source: Fulton (C) STP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2457547537670377, reported Apr 2, 2026, 4:20 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
Earlier version. A later record from the same source replaces this one. The newest version sets the map status. read the newer version
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Latest conditions, not at the time of this report:At the Oswego River at Lock 7, Oswego NY gauge, 700 metres from the nearest boat launch on Oswego River: flow 1,050 cubic feet per second (Nov 2, 2026, 3:45 PM EST). Conditions are measured at the gauge, not at this spot, and do not change the status.Conditions on Oswego River
Source: U.S. Geological Survey via Water Data for the Nation, gauge 04249000, reading Nov 2, 2026, 3:45 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:22 UTC. Gauge chosen by DirtyWaterWatch. · Readings and history at USGS
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: Fulton (C) STP (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, NY0026301). Outlet: not stated. Location: 43.32480, -76.42050; location source: given in the source record.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names: “oswego river”. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to Oswego River, NY. Match basis: the water named in the report.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
No downstream estimate is available for this report.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- ongoing, as last reported
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the minute
- Reported to the source
- Published
- Source last updated
- not given
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
- Status in the record
- Ongoing (as reported)
- Material
- “Untreated”
- Volume
- “300 GPM Gallons per Minute Estimated” (estimated)
- Volume as reported
- “300 GPM Gallons per Minute Estimated”
Advice from Fulton (C) STP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Source and versions
- Source
- NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know
- Source record number
- 2457547537670377
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- version 2
Record details
| Record identifier | ny-dec-sprtk:2457547537670377 |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | ny-dec-sprtk |
| Source record number | 2457547537670377 |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) |
| Status in the report | Ongoing (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | ny-fulton-c-stp |
| Sewer operator | Fulton (C) STP |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | NY0026301 |
| Outlet number | Not provided |
| Outlet name | Not provided |
| Water named in the report | oswego river |
| Linked waters | oswego-river-ny |
| How this report was linked to the water | the water named in the report |
| Latitude | 43.325 |
| Longitude | -76.421 |
| Location source | given in the source record |
| Location accuracy, in metres | Not provided |
| Started | Apr 2, 2026, 9:00 AM EDT (2026-04-02T09:00:00-04:00) |
| Ended | Not provided |
| Detail provided by the source | to the minute |
| Reported to the source | Apr 2, 2026, 4:20 PM EDT (2026-04-02T16:20:00-04:00) |
| Published | Apr 2, 2026, 4:20 PM EDT (2026-04-02T16:20:00-04:00) |
| Source last updated | Not provided |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 2, 2026, 3:40 PM EST (2026-11-02T20:40:35Z) |
| Material | Untreated |
| Volume, in gallons | Not provided |
| Volume as reported | 300 GPM Gallons per Minute Estimated |
| How volume was determined | estimated |
| Authority | Fulton (C) STP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know) |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://www.dec.ny.gov/fs/data/SPRTK_Data.xlsx |
Original source data
{
"row": {
"notificationId": "2457547537670377",
"sprtkAirDateTime": "04/02/2026 20:20:00",
"notificationStatus": "Update",
"facilityName": "Fulton (C) STP NY0026301",
"facilityId": "NY0026301",
"countyName": "Oswego",
"streetNumber": "0",
"streetName": "oneida st Bridge",
"city": "FULTON",
"latitude": "-76.4205",
"longitude": "43.3248",
"sprtkStartDischargeDatetime": "04/02/2026 13:00:00",
"sprtkEndDischargeDatetime": "04/03/2026 04:00:00",
"dischargeDuration": "ongoing Hours - Ongoing",
"surfaceWater": "Yes",
"receivingWaterBody": "oswego river",
"quantity": "300 GPM Gallons per Minute Estimated",
"treatedState": "Untreated",
"stepsToContain": "Robotic camera used to determine blockage. Once visual inspection is completed we do the required repair.",
"geoaddress": "Oneida St Bridge, Oneida St, Fulton, NY 13069, USA",
"impactedArea": "Fishing Area,Fishing Area -",
"dischargeReason": "Blockage,Blockage - possible blockage",
"systemComponent": "Manhole,Pipe -",
"region": "7",
"sprtkDischargeWaterFlow": "Manmade",
"sprtkExplanation": "possible blockage"
},
"_tab": "January 2026-August2026",
"_row": 1980,
"_time_basis": {
"air": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
"start": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
"end": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York"
},
"_projected_end": "2026-04-03T00:00:00-04:00",
"_projected_end_note": "NY-Alert requires an expected end time on every notice; this one is a projection, not a reported end",
"_coords": "latitude and longitude columns swapped; a street-address geocode chosen by the notifier",
"_event_type_basis": "untreated discharge from a collection-system component",
"_water": {
"via": "receiving water name within New York (checked against the geocode)"
},
"_volume_note": "a rate, not a volume",
"_chain": {
"id": "key:NY0026301|0 oneida st bridge fulton|2026-04-02T13:00Z",
"basis": "facility + address + start",
"position": 1,
"of": 5,
"head": "ny-dec-sprtk:2457547537670377",
"latest": "ny-dec-sprtk:2457547537865711",
"head_missing": "the chain's first notice in the workbook is not a New notice (earlier notices missing)"
}
} Source: Fulton (C) STP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2457547537670377, reported Apr 2, 2026, 4:20 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice
Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.