DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

New York / Reports /

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — Fulton (C) STP, Apr 2, 2026

Ongoing (as reported) · Fulton (C) STP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)

Source: Fulton (C) STP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2457547537865711, reported Apr 13, 2026, 2:27 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice

Current status from this report

This report does not set a map status as of Nov 2, 2026, 4:26 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.

A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.

Latest conditions, not at the time of this report:At the Oswego River at Lock 7, Oswego NY gauge, 700 metres from the nearest boat launch on Oswego River: flow 1,050 cubic feet per second (Nov 2, 2026, 3:45 PM EST). Conditions are measured at the gauge, not at this spot, and do not change the status.Conditions on Oswego River

Source: U.S. Geological Survey via Water Data for the Nation, gauge 04249000, reading Nov 2, 2026, 3:45 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:22 UTC. Gauge chosen by DirtyWaterWatch. · Readings and history at USGS

Read the original notice · Report an error

1. Reported wastewater outlet

Operator named in the record: Fulton (C) STP (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, NY0026301). Outlet: not stated. Location: 43.32480, -76.42050; location source: given in the source record.

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

2. Waters named in the notice

The notice names no water. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to Oswego River, NY. Match basis: the report's location, matched to the nearest tracked water.

3. Estimated downstream stretch

No downstream estimate is available for this report.

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Open on the main map

When it happened and when it was reported

Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Started
Ended
ongoing, as last reported
Detail provided by the source
Times known to the minute
Reported to the source
Published
Source last updated
not given
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch

What and how much

Type
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
Status in the record
Ongoing (as reported)
Material
“Untreated”
Volume
“0 GPM Gallons per Minute Estimated” (estimated)
Volume as reported
“0 GPM Gallons per Minute Estimated”

Advice from Fulton (C) STP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)

This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.

Advice period
This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
Basis
not stated

Source and versions

Source
NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know
Source record number
2457547537865711
Original notice
Read the original notice
Earlier version
Read the earlier version
Later versions
None

Record details

Record details
Record identifierny-dec-sprtk:2457547537865711
Source identifierny-dec-sprtk
Source record number2457547537865711
Earlier versionny-dec-sprtk:2457478818390316
TypeSanitary sewer overflow (SSO)
Status in the reportOngoing (as reported)
Sewer operator identifierny-fulton-c-stp
Sewer operatorFulton (C) STP
Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)NY0026301
Outlet numberNot provided
Outlet nameNot provided
Water named in the reportNot provided
Linked watersoswego-river-ny
How this report was linked to the waterthe report's location, matched to the nearest tracked water
Latitude43.325
Longitude-76.421
Location sourcegiven in the source record
Location accuracy, in metresNot provided
StartedApr 2, 2026, 9:00 AM EDT (2026-04-02T09:00:00-04:00)
EndedNot provided
Detail provided by the sourceto the minute
Reported to the sourceApr 13, 2026, 2:27 PM EDT (2026-04-13T14:27:31-04:00)
PublishedApr 13, 2026, 2:27 PM EDT (2026-04-13T14:27:31-04:00)
Source last updatedNot provided
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatchNov 2, 2026, 3:40 PM EST (2026-11-02T20:40:35Z)
MaterialUntreated
Volume, in gallonsNot provided
Volume as reported0 GPM Gallons per Minute Estimated
How volume was determinedestimated
AuthorityFulton (C) STP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)
AdviceNot provided
Advice period, in hoursNot provided
Basis of the advice periodNot provided
Original noticehttps://www.dec.ny.gov/fs/data/SPRTK_Data.xlsx

Original source data

{
  "row": {
    "notificationId": "2457547537865711",
    "sprtkAirDateTime": "04/13/2026 18:27:31",
    "notificationStatus": "Update",
    "facilityName": "Fulton (C) STP NY0026301",
    "facilityId": "NY0026301",
    "countyName": "Oswego",
    "streetNumber": "0",
    "streetName": "oneida st Bridge",
    "city": "FULTON",
    "latitude": "-76.4205",
    "longitude": "43.3248",
    "sprtkStartDischargeDatetime": "04/02/2026 13:00:00",
    "sprtkEndDischargeDatetime": "04/03/2026 04:00:00",
    "dischargeDuration": "ongoing Hours - Ongoing",
    "surfaceWater": "Yes",
    "receivingWaterBody": "none",
    "quantity": "0 GPM Gallons per Minute Estimated",
    "treatedState": "Untreated",
    "dischargeDescription": "untreated sewage",
    "stepsToContain": "Robotic camera used to determine blockage. Once visual inspection is completed we do the required repair.",
    "geoaddress": "Oneida St Bridge, Oneida St, Fulton, NY 13069, USA",
    "impactedArea": "-",
    "dischargeReason": "Blockage,Blockage - blockage",
    "systemComponent": "Manhole,Pipe -",
    "region": "7",
    "sprtkDischargeWaterFlow": "Manmade",
    "sprtkExplanation": "blockage"
  },
  "_tab": "January 2026-August2026",
  "_row": 2242,
  "_time_basis": {
    "air": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
    "start": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
    "end": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York"
  },
  "_projected_end": "2026-04-03T00:00:00-04:00",
  "_projected_end_note": "NY-Alert requires an expected end time on every notice; this one is a projection, not a reported end",
  "_coords": "latitude and longitude columns swapped; a street-address geocode chosen by the notifier",
  "_event_type_basis": "untreated discharge from a collection-system component",
  "_volume_note": "a rate, not a volume",
  "_chain": {
    "id": "key:NY0026301|0 oneida st bridge fulton|2026-04-02T13:00Z",
    "basis": "facility + address + start",
    "position": 5,
    "of": 5,
    "head": "ny-dec-sprtk:2457547537670377",
    "latest": "ny-dec-sprtk:2457547537865711",
    "notices": [
      {
        "id": "2457547537670377",
        "status": "Update",
        "aired": "2026-04-02T16:20:00-04:00"
      },
      {
        "id": "2457238300136850",
        "status": "Update",
        "aired": "2026-04-08T10:31:02-04:00"
      },
      {
        "id": "2457478818297172",
        "status": "Update",
        "aired": "2026-04-08T10:49:08-04:00"
      },
      {
        "id": "2457478818390316",
        "status": "Update",
        "aired": "2026-04-13T14:25:26-04:00"
      },
      {
        "id": "2457547537865711",
        "status": "Update",
        "aired": "2026-04-13T14:27:31-04:00"
      }
    ],
    "head_missing": "the chain's first notice in the workbook is not a New notice (earlier notices missing)"
  }
}

Source: Fulton (C) STP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2457547537865711, reported Apr 13, 2026, 2:27 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice

Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.