Reports /
Report not fully read reported — Tonawanda (T) SD #2 WWTP, May 20, 2026
Ended (as reported) · Tonawanda (T) SD #2 WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)
Source: Tonawanda (T) SD #2 WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2523243357433500, reported May 20, 2026, 7:16 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
This report does not set a map status as of Nov 2, 2026, 4:26 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: Tonawanda (T) SD #2 WWTP (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, NY0026395). Outlet: not stated. Location: 42.98630, -78.89810; location source: given in the source record.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names: “Two Mile Creek”. Not linked to a mapped water.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the minute
- Reported to the source
- Published
- Source last updated
- not given
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Report not fully read
- Status in the record
- Ended (as reported)
- Material
- “Untreated”
- Volume
- 9,900 gallons (estimated)
- Volume as reported
- “9900 Gallons Estimated”
Advice from Tonawanda (T) SD #2 WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Source and versions
- Source
- NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know
- Source record number
- 2523243357433500
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- Read the earlier version
- Later versions
- None
Record details
| Record identifier | ny-dec-sprtk:2523243357433500 |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | ny-dec-sprtk |
| Source record number | 2523243357433500 |
| Earlier version | ny-dec-sprtk:2521697169206399 |
| Type | Report not fully read |
| Status in the report | Ended (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | ny-tonawanda-t-sd-2-wwtp |
| Sewer operator | Tonawanda (T) SD #2 WWTP |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | NY0026395 |
| Outlet number | Not provided |
| Outlet name | Not provided |
| Water named in the report | Two Mile Creek |
| Linked waters | Not provided |
| How this report was linked to the water | not linked to a mapped water |
| Latitude | 42.986 |
| Longitude | -78.898 |
| Location source | given in the source record |
| Location accuracy, in metres | Not provided |
| Started | May 20, 2026, 1:00 AM EDT (2026-05-20T01:00:00-04:00) |
| Ended | May 20, 2026, 2:00 AM EDT (2026-05-20T02:00:00-04:00) |
| Detail provided by the source | to the minute |
| Reported to the source | May 20, 2026, 7:16 AM EDT (2026-05-20T07:16:13-04:00) |
| Published | May 20, 2026, 7:16 AM EDT (2026-05-20T07:16:13-04:00) |
| Source last updated | Not provided |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 2, 2026, 3:40 PM EST (2026-11-02T20:40:35Z) |
| Material | Untreated |
| Volume, in gallons | 9,900 |
| Volume as reported | 9900 Gallons Estimated |
| How volume was determined | estimated |
| Authority | Tonawanda (T) SD #2 WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know) |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://www.dec.ny.gov/fs/data/SPRTK_Data.xlsx |
Original source data
{
"row": {
"notificationId": "2523243357433500",
"sprtkAirDateTime": "05/20/2026 11:16:13",
"notificationStatus": "Update",
"facilityName": "Tonawanda (T) SD #2 WWTP",
"facilityId": "NY0026395",
"countyName": "Erie",
"streetNumber": "462-472",
"streetName": "East Park Dr",
"city": "Tonawanda",
"latitude": "-78.8981",
"longitude": "42.9863",
"sprtkStartDischargeDatetime": "05/20/2026 05:00:00",
"sprtkEndDischargeDatetime": "05/20/2026 06:00:00",
"dischargeDuration": "1 Hours - Ended",
"surfaceWater": "Yes",
"receivingWaterBody": "Two Mile Creek",
"quantity": "9900 Gallons Estimated",
"treatedState": "Untreated",
"stepsToContain": "All available equipment in service",
"geoaddress": "462 E Park Dr, Tonawanda, NY 14150, USA",
"impactedArea": "-",
"dischargeReason": "Weather Conditions - Heavy Rain",
"systemComponent": "-",
"region": "9",
"sprtkDischargeWaterFlow": "Manmade",
"sprtkExplanation": "Heavy Rain"
},
"_tab": "January 2026-August2026",
"_row": 3152,
"_time_basis": {
"air": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
"start": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
"end": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York"
},
"_coords": "latitude and longitude columns swapped; a street-address geocode chosen by the notifier",
"_event_type_basis": "the notice does not say what kind of discharge this is",
"_chain": {
"id": "key:NY0026395|462 472 east park dr tonawanda|2026-05-20T05:00Z",
"basis": "facility + address + start",
"position": 2,
"of": 2,
"head": "ny-dec-sprtk:2521697169206399",
"latest": "ny-dec-sprtk:2523243357433500",
"notices": [
{
"id": "2521697169206399",
"status": "New",
"aired": "2026-05-20T00:10:44-04:00"
},
{
"id": "2523243357433500",
"status": "Update",
"aired": "2026-05-20T07:16:13-04:00"
}
]
}
} Source: Tonawanda (T) SD #2 WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2523243357433500, reported May 20, 2026, 7:16 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice
Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.