Reports /
Treatment bypass reported — Yorktown Heights SD WWTP, May 30, 2026
Ended (as reported) · Yorktown Heights SD WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)
Source: Yorktown Heights SD WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2550524989772892, reported May 31, 2026, 2:55 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
Earlier version. A later record from the same source replaces this one. The newest version sets the map status. read the newer version
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: Yorktown Heights SD WWTP (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, NY0026743). Outlet: “In the road way”. Location: 41.30620, -73.78920; location source: given in the source record.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names no water. Not linked to a mapped water.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the minute
- Reported to the source
- Published
- Source last updated
- not given
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.
- Status in the record
- Ended (as reported)
- Material
- “Partially Treated without Disinfection”
- Volume
- 400 gallons (estimated)
- Volume as reported
- “400 Gallons Estimated”
Advice from Yorktown Heights SD WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Source and versions
- Source
- NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know
- Source record number
- 2550524989772892
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- version 2
Record details
| Record identifier | ny-dec-sprtk:2550524989772892 |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | ny-dec-sprtk |
| Source record number | 2550524989772892 |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Treatment bypass |
| Status in the report | Ended (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | ny-yorktown-heights-sd-wwtp |
| Sewer operator | Yorktown Heights SD WWTP |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | NY0026743 |
| Outlet number | Not provided |
| Outlet name | In the road way |
| Water named in the report | Not provided |
| Linked waters | Not provided |
| How this report was linked to the water | not linked to a mapped water |
| Latitude | 41.306 |
| Longitude | -73.789 |
| Location source | given in the source record |
| Location accuracy, in metres | Not provided |
| Started | May 30, 2026, 9:30 AM EDT (2026-05-30T09:30:00-04:00) |
| Ended | May 31, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT (2026-05-31T00:00:00-04:00) |
| Detail provided by the source | to the minute |
| Reported to the source | May 31, 2026, 2:55 AM EDT (2026-05-31T02:55:01-04:00) |
| Published | May 31, 2026, 2:55 AM EDT (2026-05-31T02:55:01-04:00) |
| Source last updated | Not provided |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 2, 2026, 3:40 PM EST (2026-11-02T20:40:35Z) |
| Material | Partially Treated without Disinfection |
| Volume, in gallons | 400 |
| Volume as reported | 400 Gallons Estimated |
| How volume was determined | estimated |
| Authority | Yorktown Heights SD WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know) |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://www.dec.ny.gov/fs/data/SPRTK_Data.xlsx |
Original source data
{
"row": {
"notificationId": "2550524989772892",
"sprtkAirDateTime": "05/31/2026 06:55:01",
"notificationStatus": "New",
"facilityName": "Yorktown Heights SD WWTP NY0026743",
"facilityId": "NY0026743",
"countyName": "Westchester",
"streetNumber": "2871",
"streetName": "Farmwalk road",
"city": "Yorktown heights",
"addressDescription": "In the road way",
"latitude": "-73.7892",
"longitude": "41.3062",
"sprtkStartDischargeDatetime": "05/30/2026 13:30:00",
"sprtkEndDischargeDatetime": "05/31/2026 04:00:00",
"dischargeDuration": "3 Hours - Ended",
"surfaceWater": "No",
"receivingWaterBody": "None",
"quantity": "400 Gallons Estimated",
"treatedState": "Partially Treated without Disinfection",
"stepsToContain": "N/a",
"geoaddress": "2871 Farm Walk Rd, Yorktown Heights, NY 10598, USA",
"impactedArea": "-",
"dischargeReason": "Pipe Break - Crack in pipe",
"systemComponent": "-",
"region": "3",
"sprtkDischargeWaterFlow": "Overland Flow",
"sprtkExplanation": "Crack in pipe"
},
"_tab": "January 2026-August2026",
"_row": 3403,
"_time_basis": {
"air": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
"start": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
"end": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York"
},
"_coords": "latitude and longitude columns swapped; a street-address geocode chosen by the notifier",
"_event_type_basis": "partially treated discharge (treated state)",
"_water": {
"why_none": "the notifier says the discharge does not reach surface water"
},
"_volume_note": "first (New) notice: NY-Alert requires a volume and an end time up front, so this figure is the notifier's estimate or placeholder, not a measured total",
"_chain": {
"id": "key:NY0026743|2871 farmwalk road yorktown heights|2026-05-30T13:30Z",
"basis": "facility + address + start",
"position": 1,
"of": 2,
"head": "ny-dec-sprtk:2550524989772892",
"latest": "ny-dec-sprtk:2554373280460293"
}
} Source: Yorktown Heights SD WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2550524989772892, reported May 31, 2026, 2:55 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice
Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.