Combined sewer overflow (CSO) reported — Lockport (C) WWTP, Jun 18, 2026
Ended (as reported) · Lockport (C) WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)
Source: Lockport (C) WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2560489314248932, reported Jun 18, 2026, 4:54 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
This report does not set a map status as of Nov 2, 2026, 4:26 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Latest conditions, not at the time of this report:At the Erie (Barge) Canal at Lock 30 at Macedon NY gauge, 600 metres from the nearest boat launch on Erie Canal: flow 151 cubic feet per second (Nov 2, 2026, 3:15 PM EST). Conditions are measured at the gauge, not at this spot, and do not change the status.Conditions on Erie Canal
Source: U.S. Geological Survey via Water Data for the Nation, gauge 04219000, reading Nov 2, 2026, 3:15 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:22 UTC. Gauge chosen by DirtyWaterWatch. · Readings and history at USGS
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: Lockport (C) WWTP (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, NY0027057). Outlet: not stated. Location: 43.17063, -78.69269; location source: given in the source record.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names: “Erie Canal”. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to Erie Canal, NY. Match basis: the water named in the report.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the minute
- Reported to the source
- Published
- Source last updated
- not given
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system.
- Status in the record
- Ended (as reported)
- Material
- “Untreated”
- Volume
- “20,847 Gallons per Minute Estimated” (estimated)
- Volume as reported
- “20,847 Gallons per Minute Estimated”
Advice from Lockport (C) WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Source and versions
- Source
- NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know
- Source record number
- 2560489314248932
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- None
Record details
| Record identifier | ny-dec-sprtk:2560489314248932 |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | ny-dec-sprtk |
| Source record number | 2560489314248932 |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) |
| Status in the report | Ended (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | ny-lockport |
| Sewer operator | Lockport (C) WWTP |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | NY0027057 |
| Outlet number | Not provided |
| Outlet name | Not provided |
| Water named in the report | Erie Canal |
| Linked waters | erie-canal-albion-ny |
| How this report was linked to the water | the water named in the report |
| Latitude | 43.171 |
| Longitude | -78.693 |
| Location source | given in the source record |
| Location accuracy, in metres | Not provided |
| Started | Jun 18, 2026, 3:05 AM EDT (2026-06-18T03:05:00-04:00) |
| Ended | Jun 18, 2026, 3:15 AM EDT (2026-06-18T03:15:00-04:00) |
| Detail provided by the source | to the minute |
| Reported to the source | Jun 18, 2026, 4:54 AM EDT (2026-06-18T04:54:02-04:00) |
| Published | Jun 18, 2026, 4:54 AM EDT (2026-06-18T04:54:02-04:00) |
| Source last updated | Not provided |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 2, 2026, 3:40 PM EST (2026-11-02T20:40:35Z) |
| Material | Untreated |
| Volume, in gallons | Not provided |
| Volume as reported | 20,847 Gallons per Minute Estimated |
| How volume was determined | estimated |
| Authority | Lockport (C) WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know) |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://www.dec.ny.gov/fs/data/SPRTK_Data.xlsx |
Original source data
{
"row": {
"notificationId": "2560489314248932",
"sprtkAirDateTime": "06/18/2026 08:54:02",
"notificationStatus": "New",
"facilityName": "Lockport (C) WWTP",
"facilityId": "NY0027057",
"countyName": "Niagara",
"streetNumber": "2",
"streetName": "Pine St",
"city": "Lockport",
"latitude": "-78.69268798828125",
"longitude": "43.17062759399414",
"sprtkStartDischargeDatetime": "06/18/2026 07:05:00",
"sprtkEndDischargeDatetime": "06/18/2026 07:15:00",
"dischargeDuration": "10 Minutes - Ended",
"surfaceWater": "Yes",
"receivingWaterBody": "Erie Canal",
"quantity": "20,847 Gallons per Minute Estimated",
"treatedState": "Untreated",
"stepsToContain": "Permitted CSO Discharge",
"geoaddress": "2 Pine St",
"impactedArea": "-",
"dischargeReason": "Weather Conditions - Permitted CSO Discharge",
"systemComponent": "-",
"region": "9",
"sprtkDischargeWaterFlow": "Manmade",
"sprtkExplanation": "Permitted CSO Discharge"
},
"_tab": "January 2026-August2026",
"_row": 3760,
"_time_basis": {
"air": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
"start": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
"end": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York"
},
"_coords": "latitude and longitude columns swapped; a street-address geocode chosen by the notifier",
"_event_type_basis": "CSO named in the notice text or the facility name",
"_water": {
"via": "receiving water name within New York (checked against the geocode)"
},
"_volume_note": "a rate, not a volume; first (New) notice: NY-Alert requires a volume and an end time up front, so this figure is the notifier's estimate or placeholder, not a measured total",
"_chain": {
"id": "key:NY0027057|2 pine st lockport|2026-06-18T07:05Z",
"basis": "facility + address + start",
"position": 1,
"of": 1,
"head": "ny-dec-sprtk:2560489314248932",
"latest": "ny-dec-sprtk:2560489314248932",
"notices": [
{
"id": "2560489314248932",
"status": "New",
"aired": "2026-06-18T04:54:02-04:00"
}
]
}
} Source: Lockport (C) WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2560489314248932, reported Jun 18, 2026, 4:54 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice
Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.