Reports /
Treatment bypass reported — Orangeburg RCSD #1 STP, Jun 18, 2026
Ended (as reported) · Orangeburg RCSD #1 STP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)
Source: Orangeburg RCSD #1 STP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2580074364678775, reported Jun 18, 2026, 7:33 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
This report does not set a map status as of Nov 2, 2026, 4:26 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: Orangeburg RCSD #1 STP (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, NY0031895). Outlet: not stated. Location: 41.11912, -74.05366; location source: given in the source record.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names no water. Not linked to a mapped water.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the minute
- Reported to the source
- Published
- Source last updated
- not given
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.
- Status in the record
- Ended (as reported)
- Material
- “Partially Treated without Disinfection”
- Volume
- “25 Gallons per Minute Estimated” (estimated)
- Volume as reported
- “25 Gallons per Minute Estimated”
Advice from Orangeburg RCSD #1 STP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Source and versions
- Source
- NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know
- Source record number
- 2580074364678775
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- None
Record details
| Record identifier | ny-dec-sprtk:2580074364678775 |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | ny-dec-sprtk |
| Source record number | 2580074364678775 |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Treatment bypass |
| Status in the report | Ended (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | ny-orangeburg-rcsd-1-stp |
| Sewer operator | Orangeburg RCSD #1 STP |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | NY0031895 |
| Outlet number | Not provided |
| Outlet name | Not provided |
| Water named in the report | Not provided |
| Linked waters | Not provided |
| How this report was linked to the water | not linked to a mapped water |
| Latitude | 41.119 |
| Longitude | -74.054 |
| Location source | given in the source record |
| Location accuracy, in metres | Not provided |
| Started | Jun 18, 2026, 7:17 PM EDT (2026-06-18T19:17:00-04:00) |
| Ended | Jun 18, 2026, 7:20 PM EDT (2026-06-18T19:20:00-04:00) |
| Detail provided by the source | to the minute |
| Reported to the source | Jun 18, 2026, 7:33 PM EDT (2026-06-18T19:33:12-04:00) |
| Published | Jun 18, 2026, 7:33 PM EDT (2026-06-18T19:33:12-04:00) |
| Source last updated | Not provided |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 2, 2026, 3:40 PM EST (2026-11-02T20:40:35Z) |
| Material | Partially Treated without Disinfection |
| Volume, in gallons | Not provided |
| Volume as reported | 25 Gallons per Minute Estimated |
| How volume was determined | estimated |
| Authority | Orangeburg RCSD #1 STP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know) |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://www.dec.ny.gov/fs/data/SPRTK_Data.xlsx |
Original source data
{
"row": {
"notificationId": "2580074364678775",
"sprtkAirDateTime": "06/18/2026 23:33:12",
"notificationStatus": "New",
"facilityName": "Orangeburg RCSD #1 STP",
"facilityId": "NY0031895",
"countyName": "Rockland",
"streetNumber": "9",
"streetName": "Laura Place",
"city": "Spring Valley",
"latitude": "-74.0536579",
"longitude": "41.1191233",
"sprtkStartDischargeDatetime": "06/18/2026 23:17:00",
"sprtkEndDischargeDatetime": "06/18/2026 23:20:00",
"dischargeDuration": "3 Minutes - Ended",
"surfaceWater": "No",
"receivingWaterBody": "None",
"quantity": "25 Gallons per Minute Estimated",
"treatedState": "Partially Treated without Disinfection",
"stepsToContain": "Sent out crew to flush line and clean up spill with disinfection",
"geoaddress": "9 Laura Place Spring Valley, NY 10977",
"impactedArea": "-",
"dischargeReason": "Blockage - Blockage",
"systemComponent": "-",
"region": "3",
"sprtkDischargeWaterFlow": "Manmade",
"sprtkExplanation": "Blockage"
},
"_tab": "January 2026-August2026",
"_row": 3814,
"_time_basis": {
"air": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
"start": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
"end": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York"
},
"_coords": "latitude and longitude columns swapped; a street-address geocode chosen by the notifier",
"_event_type_basis": "partially treated discharge (treated state)",
"_water": {
"why_none": "the notifier says the discharge does not reach surface water"
},
"_volume_note": "a rate, not a volume; first (New) notice: NY-Alert requires a volume and an end time up front, so this figure is the notifier's estimate or placeholder, not a measured total",
"_chain": {
"id": "key:NY0031895|9 laura place spring valley|2026-06-18T23:17Z",
"basis": "facility + address + start",
"position": 1,
"of": 1,
"head": "ny-dec-sprtk:2580074364678775",
"latest": "ny-dec-sprtk:2580074364678775",
"notices": [
{
"id": "2580074364678775",
"status": "New",
"aired": "2026-06-18T19:33:12-04:00"
}
]
}
} Source: Orangeburg RCSD #1 STP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2580074364678775, reported Jun 18, 2026, 7:33 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice
Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.