DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Reports /

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — Depew(V) SSOs, Jun 18, 2026

Ended (as reported) · Depew(V) SSOs (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)

Source: Depew(V) SSOs (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2584403691701342, reported Jun 18, 2026, 12:38 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice

Current status from this report

This report does not set a map status as of Nov 2, 2026, 4:26 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.

A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.

Read the original notice · Report an error

1. Reported wastewater outlet

Operator named in the record: Depew(V) SSOs. Outlet: not stated. Location: 42.90580, -78.69610; location source: given in the source record.

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

2. Waters named in the notice

The notice names: “SCAQUADA CREEK”. Not linked to a mapped water.

3. Estimated downstream stretch

We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Open on the main map

When it happened and when it was reported

Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Started
Ended
Detail provided by the source
Times known to the minute
Reported to the source
Published
Source last updated
not given
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch

What and how much

Type
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
Status in the record
Ended (as reported)
Material
“Untreated”
Volume
27,000 gallons (estimated)
Volume as reported
“27,000 Gallons Estimated”

Advice from Depew(V) SSOs (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)

This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.

Advice period
This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
Basis
not stated

Source and versions

Source
NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know
Source record number
2584403691701342
Original notice
Read the original notice
Earlier version
None: this is the first record
Later versions
None

Record details

Record details
Record identifierny-dec-sprtk:2584403691701342
Source identifierny-dec-sprtk
Source record number2584403691701342
Earlier versionNot provided
TypeSanitary sewer overflow (SSO)
Status in the reportEnded (as reported)
Sewer operator identifierny-depew-v-ssos
Sewer operatorDepew(V) SSOs
Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)Not provided
Outlet numberNot provided
Outlet nameNot provided
Water named in the reportSCAQUADA CREEK
Linked watersNot provided
How this report was linked to the waternot linked to a mapped water
Latitude42.906
Longitude-78.696
Location sourcegiven in the source record
Location accuracy, in metresNot provided
StartedJun 18, 2026, 12:02 AM EDT (2026-06-18T00:02:00-04:00)
EndedJun 18, 2026, 9:00 AM EDT (2026-06-18T09:00:00-04:00)
Detail provided by the sourceto the minute
Reported to the sourceJun 18, 2026, 12:38 PM EDT (2026-06-18T12:38:51-04:00)
PublishedJun 18, 2026, 12:38 PM EDT (2026-06-18T12:38:51-04:00)
Source last updatedNot provided
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatchNov 2, 2026, 3:40 PM EST (2026-11-02T20:40:35Z)
MaterialUntreated
Volume, in gallons27,000
Volume as reported27,000 Gallons Estimated
How volume was determinedestimated
AuthorityDepew(V) SSOs (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)
AdviceNot provided
Advice period, in hoursNot provided
Basis of the advice periodNot provided
Original noticehttps://www.dec.ny.gov/fs/data/SPRTK_Data.xlsx

Original source data

{
  "row": {
    "notificationId": "2584403691701342",
    "sprtkAirDateTime": "06/18/2026 16:38:51",
    "notificationStatus": "New",
    "facilityName": "Depew(V) SSOs",
    "facilityId": "NYS900002",
    "countyName": "Erie",
    "streetNumber": "006",
    "streetName": "WARNER/FALCON",
    "city": "DEPEW",
    "latitude": "-78.6961",
    "longitude": "42.9058",
    "sprtkStartDischargeDatetime": "06/18/2026 04:02:00",
    "sprtkEndDischargeDatetime": "06/18/2026 13:00:00",
    "dischargeDuration": "9 Hours - Ended",
    "surfaceWater": "Yes",
    "receivingWaterBody": "SCAQUADA CREEK",
    "quantity": "27,000 Gallons Estimated",
    "treatedState": "Untreated",
    "stepsToContain": "UNCONTAINED",
    "geoaddress": "318 Gould Ave, Depew, NY 14043, USA",
    "impactedArea": "-",
    "dischargeReason": "Weather Conditions - WET WEATHER EVENT - RAIN",
    "systemComponent": "-",
    "region": "9",
    "sprtkDischargeWaterFlow": "Manmade",
    "sprtkExplanation": "WET WEATHER EVENT - RAIN"
  },
  "_tab": "January 2026-August2026",
  "_row": 3783,
  "_time_basis": {
    "air": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
    "start": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
    "end": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York"
  },
  "_coords": "latitude and longitude columns swapped; a street-address geocode chosen by the notifier",
  "_event_type_basis": "untreated discharge; the notifier is a sewer system (facility name)",
  "_volume_note": "first (New) notice: NY-Alert requires a volume and an end time up front, so this figure is the notifier's estimate or placeholder, not a measured total",
  "_chain": {
    "id": "key:NYS900002|006 warner falcon depew|2026-06-18T04:02Z",
    "basis": "facility + address + start",
    "position": 1,
    "of": 1,
    "head": "ny-dec-sprtk:2584403691701342",
    "latest": "ny-dec-sprtk:2584403691701342",
    "notices": [
      {
        "id": "2584403691701342",
        "status": "New",
        "aired": "2026-06-18T12:38:51-04:00"
      }
    ]
  }
}

Source: Depew(V) SSOs (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2584403691701342, reported Jun 18, 2026, 12:38 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice

Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.