Reports /
Report not fully read reported — Goshen (V) WWTP, Jul 6, 2026
Ongoing (as reported) · Goshen (V) WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)
Source: Goshen (V) WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2593715181079335, reported Jul 6, 2026, 1:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
This report does not set a map status as of Nov 2, 2026, 4:26 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: Goshen (V) WWTP (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, NY0031518). Outlet: not stated. Location: 41.40420, -74.32380; location source: given in the source record.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names: “Rio Stream”. Not linked to a mapped water.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- ongoing, as last reported
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the minute
- Reported to the source
- Published
- Source last updated
- not given
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Report not fully read
- Status in the record
- Ongoing (as reported)
- Material
- “Untreated”
- Volume
- “5-10 gallons Gallons per Minute Estimated” (estimated)
- Volume as reported
- “5-10 gallons Gallons per Minute Estimated”
Advice from Goshen (V) WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Source and versions
- Source
- NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know
- Source record number
- 2593715181079335
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- None
Record details
| Record identifier | ny-dec-sprtk:2593715181079335 |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | ny-dec-sprtk |
| Source record number | 2593715181079335 |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Report not fully read |
| Status in the report | Ongoing (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | ny-goshen-v-wwtp |
| Sewer operator | Goshen (V) WWTP |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | NY0031518 |
| Outlet number | Not provided |
| Outlet name | Not provided |
| Water named in the report | Rio Stream |
| Linked waters | Not provided |
| How this report was linked to the water | not linked to a mapped water |
| Latitude | 41.404 |
| Longitude | -74.324 |
| Location source | given in the source record |
| Location accuracy, in metres | Not provided |
| Started | Jul 6, 2026, 11:30 AM EDT (2026-07-06T11:30:00-04:00) |
| Ended | Not provided |
| Detail provided by the source | to the minute |
| Reported to the source | Jul 6, 2026, 1:00 PM EDT (2026-07-06T13:00:24-04:00) |
| Published | Jul 6, 2026, 1:00 PM EDT (2026-07-06T13:00:24-04:00) |
| Source last updated | Not provided |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 2, 2026, 3:40 PM EST (2026-11-02T20:40:35Z) |
| Material | Untreated |
| Volume, in gallons | Not provided |
| Volume as reported | 5-10 gallons Gallons per Minute Estimated |
| How volume was determined | estimated |
| Authority | Goshen (V) WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know) |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://www.dec.ny.gov/fs/data/SPRTK_Data.xlsx |
Original source data
{
"row": {
"notificationId": "2593715181079335",
"sprtkAirDateTime": "07/06/2026 17:00:24",
"notificationStatus": "New",
"facilityName": "Goshen (V) WWTP NY0031518",
"facilityId": "NY0031518",
"countyName": "Orange",
"streetNumber": "43-45",
"streetName": "St. John Street",
"city": "Goshen",
"latitude": "-74.3238",
"longitude": "41.4042",
"sprtkStartDischargeDatetime": "07/06/2026 15:30:00",
"sprtkEndDischargeDatetime": "07/06/2026 16:57:33",
"dischargeDuration": "Still discharging at current time Hours - Ongoing",
"surfaceWater": "Yes",
"receivingWaterBody": "Rio Stream",
"quantity": "5-10 gallons Gallons per Minute Estimated",
"treatedState": "Untreated",
"dischargeDescription": "(1) Manhole surcharging at the intersection of St. John Street and Court Lane near address listed.",
"stepsToContain": "N/A",
"geoaddress": "43-45 St John St, Goshen, NY 10924, USA",
"impactedArea": "-",
"dischargeReason": "Weather Conditions - Rain event exceeding 5\" of rain in less than 24 hours",
"systemComponent": "-",
"region": "3",
"sprtkDischargeWaterFlow": "Overland Flow",
"sprtkExplanation": "Rain event exceeding 5\" of rain in less than 24 hours"
},
"_tab": "January 2026-August2026",
"_row": 4191,
"_time_basis": {
"air": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
"start": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
"end": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York"
},
"_projected_end": "2026-07-06T12:57:33-04:00",
"_projected_end_note": "NY-Alert requires an expected end time on every notice; this one is a projection, not a reported end",
"_coords": "latitude and longitude columns swapped; a street-address geocode chosen by the notifier",
"_event_type_basis": "the notice does not say what kind of discharge this is",
"_volume_note": "a rate, not a volume; first (New) notice: NY-Alert requires a volume and an end time up front, so this figure is the notifier's estimate or placeholder, not a measured total",
"_chain": {
"id": "key:NY0031518|43 45 st john street goshen|2026-07-06T15:30Z",
"basis": "facility + address + start",
"position": 1,
"of": 1,
"head": "ny-dec-sprtk:2593715181079335",
"latest": "ny-dec-sprtk:2593715181079335",
"notices": [
{
"id": "2593715181079335",
"status": "New",
"aired": "2026-07-06T13:00:24-04:00"
}
]
}
} Source: Goshen (V) WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2593715181079335, reported Jul 6, 2026, 1:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice
Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.