DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Reports /

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — Goshen (T) POSS, Jul 19, 2026

Ongoing (as reported) · Goshen (T) POSS (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)

Source: Goshen (T) POSS (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2622920958542345, reported Jul 19, 2026, 10:57 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice

Current status from this report

This report does not set a map status as of Nov 2, 2026, 4:26 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.

A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.

Read the original notice · Report an error

1. Reported wastewater outlet

Operator named in the record: Goshen (T) POSS. Outlet: “Intersection of Oakwood Drive and Craigville Road”. Location: 41.40220, -74.30470; location source: given in the source record.

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

2. Waters named in the notice

The notice names: “Otter Kill”. Not linked to a mapped water.

3. Estimated downstream stretch

We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Open on the main map

When it happened and when it was reported

Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Started
Ended
ongoing, as last reported
Detail provided by the source
Times known to the minute
Reported to the source
Published
Source last updated
not given
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch

What and how much

Type
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
Status in the record
Ongoing (as reported)
Material
“Untreated”
Volume
“10 GPM Gallons per Minute Estimated” (estimated)
Volume as reported
“10 GPM Gallons per Minute Estimated”

Advice from Goshen (T) POSS (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)

This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.

Advice period
This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
Basis
not stated

Source and versions

Source
NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know
Source record number
2622920958542345
Original notice
Read the original notice
Earlier version
None: this is the first record
Later versions
None

Record details

Record details
Record identifierny-dec-sprtk:2622920958542345
Source identifierny-dec-sprtk
Source record number2622920958542345
Earlier versionNot provided
TypeSanitary sewer overflow (SSO)
Status in the reportOngoing (as reported)
Sewer operator identifierny-goshen-t-poss
Sewer operatorGoshen (T) POSS
Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)Not provided
Outlet numberNot provided
Outlet nameIntersection of Oakwood Drive and Craigville Road
Water named in the reportOtter Kill
Linked watersNot provided
How this report was linked to the waternot linked to a mapped water
Latitude41.402
Longitude-74.305
Location sourcegiven in the source record
Location accuracy, in metresNot provided
StartedJul 19, 2026, 11:00 AM EDT (2026-07-19T11:00:00-04:00)
EndedNot provided
Detail provided by the sourceto the minute
Reported to the sourceJul 19, 2026, 10:57 AM EDT (2026-07-19T10:57:25-04:00)
PublishedJul 19, 2026, 10:57 AM EDT (2026-07-19T10:57:25-04:00)
Source last updatedNot provided
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatchNov 2, 2026, 3:40 PM EST (2026-11-02T20:40:35Z)
MaterialUntreated
Volume, in gallonsNot provided
Volume as reported10 GPM Gallons per Minute Estimated
How volume was determinedestimated
AuthorityGoshen (T) POSS (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)
AdviceNot provided
Advice period, in hoursNot provided
Basis of the advice periodNot provided
Original noticehttps://www.dec.ny.gov/fs/data/SPRTK_Data.xlsx

Original source data

{
  "row": {
    "notificationId": "2622920958542345",
    "sprtkAirDateTime": "07/19/2026 14:57:25",
    "notificationStatus": "New",
    "facilityName": "Goshen (T) POSS NYS300041",
    "facilityId": "NYS300041",
    "countyName": "Orange",
    "streetNumber": "1",
    "streetName": "Oakwood Drive",
    "city": "Goshen",
    "addressDescription": "Intersection of Oakwood Drive and Craigville Road",
    "latitude": "-74.3047",
    "longitude": "41.4022",
    "sprtkStartDischargeDatetime": "07/19/2026 15:00:00",
    "sprtkEndDischargeDatetime": "07/19/2026 17:00:00",
    "dischargeDuration": "Ongoing Hours - Ongoing",
    "surfaceWater": "Yes",
    "receivingWaterBody": "Otter Kill",
    "quantity": "10 GPM Gallons per Minute Estimated",
    "treatedState": "Untreated",
    "stepsToContain": "Vac truck in route",
    "geoaddress": "1 Oakwood Dr, Goshen, NY 10924, USA",
    "impactedArea": "-",
    "dischargeReason": "Blockage - A blockage in the sewer main caused the system to backup and over flow out of the manhole",
    "systemComponent": "-",
    "region": "3",
    "sprtkDischargeWaterFlow": "Overland Flow",
    "sprtkExplanation": "A blockage in the sewer main caused the system to backup and over flow out of the manhole"
  },
  "_tab": "January 2026-August2026",
  "_row": 4319,
  "_time_basis": {
    "air": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
    "start": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
    "end": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York"
  },
  "_projected_end": "2026-07-19T13:00:00-04:00",
  "_projected_end_note": "NY-Alert requires an expected end time on every notice; this one is a projection, not a reported end",
  "_coords": "latitude and longitude columns swapped; a street-address geocode chosen by the notifier",
  "_event_type_basis": "untreated discharge; the notifier is a sewer system (facility name)",
  "_volume_note": "a rate, not a volume; first (New) notice: NY-Alert requires a volume and an end time up front, so this figure is the notifier's estimate or placeholder, not a measured total",
  "_chain": {
    "id": "key:NYS300041|1 oakwood drive goshen|2026-07-19T15:00Z",
    "basis": "facility + address + start",
    "position": 1,
    "of": 1,
    "head": "ny-dec-sprtk:2622920958542345",
    "latest": "ny-dec-sprtk:2622920958542345",
    "notices": [
      {
        "id": "2622920958542345",
        "status": "New",
        "aired": "2026-07-19T10:57:25-04:00"
      }
    ]
  }
}

Source: Goshen (T) POSS (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2622920958542345, reported Jul 19, 2026, 10:57 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice

Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.