Report not fully read reported — AuSable Forks Community WWTF, Aug 11, 2021
Ongoing (as reported) · AuSable Forks Community WWTF (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)
Source: AuSable Forks Community WWTF (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2656181185263406, reported Aug 3, 2026, 4:17 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
This report does not set a map status as of Nov 2, 2026, 4:26 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: AuSable Forks Community WWTF (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, NY0201910). Outlet: “Septic tank”. Location: 44.43950, -73.67620; location source: given in the source record.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names no water. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to West Branch Ausable River, NY. Match basis: the report's location, matched to the nearest tracked water.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
No downstream estimate is available for this report.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- ongoing, as last reported
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the minute
- Reported to the source
- Published
- Source last updated
- not given
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Report not fully read
- Status in the record
- Ongoing (as reported)
- Material
- “Untreated”
- Volume
- “0.07 Gallons per Minute Estimated” (estimated)
- Volume as reported
- “0.07 Gallons per Minute Estimated”
Advice from AuSable Forks Community WWTF (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Source and versions
- Source
- NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know
- Source record number
- 2656181185263406
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- None
Record details
| Record identifier | ny-dec-sprtk:2656181185263406 |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | ny-dec-sprtk |
| Source record number | 2656181185263406 |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Report not fully read |
| Status in the report | Ongoing (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | ny-ausable-forks-community-wwtf |
| Sewer operator | AuSable Forks Community WWTF |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | NY0201910 |
| Outlet number | Not provided |
| Outlet name | Septic tank |
| Water named in the report | Not provided |
| Linked waters | west-branch-ausable-river-ny |
| How this report was linked to the water | the report's location, matched to the nearest tracked water |
| Latitude | 44.44 |
| Longitude | -73.676 |
| Location source | given in the source record |
| Location accuracy, in metres | Not provided |
| Started | Aug 11, 2021, 12:00 PM EDT (2021-08-11T12:00:00-04:00) |
| Ended | Not provided |
| Detail provided by the source | to the minute |
| Reported to the source | Aug 3, 2026, 4:17 PM EDT (2026-08-03T16:17:49-04:00) |
| Published | Aug 3, 2026, 4:17 PM EDT (2026-08-03T16:17:49-04:00) |
| Source last updated | Not provided |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 2, 2026, 3:40 PM EST (2026-11-02T20:40:35Z) |
| Material | Untreated |
| Volume, in gallons | Not provided |
| Volume as reported | 0.07 Gallons per Minute Estimated |
| How volume was determined | estimated |
| Authority | AuSable Forks Community WWTF (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know) |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://www.dec.ny.gov/fs/data/SPRTK_Data.xlsx |
Original source data
{
"row": {
"notificationId": "2656181185263406",
"sprtkAirDateTime": "08/03/2026 20:17:49",
"notificationStatus": "New",
"facilityName": "AuSable Forks Community WWTF NY0201910",
"facilityId": "NY0201910",
"countyName": "Essex",
"streetNumber": "29",
"streetName": "School Ln",
"city": "Au Sable Forks",
"addressDescription": "Septic tank buried back rightside of building.",
"latitude": "-73.6762",
"longitude": "44.4395",
"sprtkStartDischargeDatetime": "08/11/2021 16:00:00",
"sprtkEndDischargeDatetime": "09/01/2026 16:00:00",
"dischargeDuration": "44352 Hours - Ongoing",
"surfaceWater": "No",
"receivingWaterBody": "N/A",
"componentDescription": "Septic tank",
"quantity": "0.07 Gallons per Minute Estimated",
"treatedState": "Untreated",
"dischargeDescription": "No detectable discharge evident from surface. Both buildings feeding this particular tank have very little use. GPM rate based on conservative 100 GPD estimate.",
"stepsToContain": "No steps to contain yet taken; Town evaluating options for repair.",
"geoaddress": "14214 State Hwy 9N, Au Sable Forks, NY 12912, USA",
"impactedArea": "Other - Believed to impact subsurface area around tank itself. Duration of discharge estimated if leak started immediately after last inspection/pump out.",
"dischargeReason": "Unknown - Believed to be failure of butyl seal between top and bottom sections of tank.",
"systemComponent": "Other - Septic tank",
"region": "5",
"sprtkDischargeWaterFlow": "Overland Flow",
"sprtkImpactAreaDesc": "Believed to impact subsurface area around tank itself. Duration of discharge estimated if leak started immediately after last inspection/pump out.",
"sprtkExplanation": "Believed to be failure of butyl seal between top and bottom sections of tank."
},
"_tab": "January 2026-August2026",
"_row": 4871,
"_time_basis": {
"air": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
"start": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
"end": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York"
},
"_projected_end": "2026-09-01T12:00:00-04:00",
"_projected_end_note": "NY-Alert requires an expected end time on every notice; this one is a projection, not a reported end",
"_coords": "latitude and longitude columns swapped; a street-address geocode chosen by the notifier",
"_event_type_basis": "the notice does not say what kind of discharge this is",
"_water": {
"why_none": "the notifier says the discharge does not reach surface water"
},
"_volume_note": "a rate, not a volume; first (New) notice: NY-Alert requires a volume and an end time up front, so this figure is the notifier's estimate or placeholder, not a measured total",
"_chain": {
"id": "key:NY0201910|29 school ln au sable forks|2021-08-11T16:00Z",
"basis": "facility + address + start",
"position": 1,
"of": 1,
"head": "ny-dec-sprtk:2656181185263406",
"latest": "ny-dec-sprtk:2656181185263406",
"notices": [
{
"id": "2656181185263406",
"status": "New",
"aired": "2026-08-03T16:17:49-04:00"
}
]
}
} Source: AuSable Forks Community WWTF (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2656181185263406, reported Aug 3, 2026, 4:17 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice
Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.