Reports /
Report not fully read reported — Woodridge (V) WWTP, Aug 21, 2026
Ongoing (as reported) · Woodridge (V) WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)
Source: Woodridge (V) WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2695626164832232, reported Aug 21, 2026, 4:13 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
This report does not set a map status as of Nov 2, 2026, 4:26 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: Woodridge (V) WWTP (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, NY0272817). Outlet: “Intersection of Deustch Lane and Dairyland Road”. Location: 41.71170, -74.57030; location source: given in the source record.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names no water. Not linked to a mapped water.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- ongoing, as last reported
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the minute
- Reported to the source
- Published
- Source last updated
- not given
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Report not fully read
- Status in the record
- Ongoing (as reported)
- Material
- “Untreated”
- Volume
- “unknown Gallons Estimated” (estimated)
- Volume as reported
- “unknown Gallons Estimated”
Advice from Woodridge (V) WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know)
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Source and versions
- Source
- NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know
- Source record number
- 2695626164832232
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- None
Record details
| Record identifier | ny-dec-sprtk:2695626164832232 |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | ny-dec-sprtk |
| Source record number | 2695626164832232 |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Report not fully read |
| Status in the report | Ongoing (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | ny-woodridge-v-wwtp |
| Sewer operator | Woodridge (V) WWTP |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | NY0272817 |
| Outlet number | Not provided |
| Outlet name | Intersection of Deustch Lane and Dairyland Road |
| Water named in the report | Not provided |
| Linked waters | Not provided |
| How this report was linked to the water | not linked to a mapped water |
| Latitude | 41.712 |
| Longitude | -74.57 |
| Location source | given in the source record |
| Location accuracy, in metres | Not provided |
| Started | Aug 21, 2026, 3:30 PM EDT (2026-08-21T15:30:00-04:00) |
| Ended | Not provided |
| Detail provided by the source | to the minute |
| Reported to the source | Aug 21, 2026, 4:13 PM EDT (2026-08-21T16:13:13-04:00) |
| Published | Aug 21, 2026, 4:13 PM EDT (2026-08-21T16:13:13-04:00) |
| Source last updated | Not provided |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 2, 2026, 3:40 PM EST (2026-11-02T20:40:35Z) |
| Material | Untreated |
| Volume, in gallons | Not provided |
| Volume as reported | unknown Gallons Estimated |
| How volume was determined | estimated |
| Authority | Woodridge (V) WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know) |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://www.dec.ny.gov/fs/data/SPRTK_Data.xlsx |
Original source data
{
"row": {
"notificationId": "2695626164832232",
"sprtkAirDateTime": "08/21/2026 20:13:13",
"notificationStatus": "New",
"facilityName": "Woodridge (V) WWTP NY0272817",
"facilityId": "NY0272817",
"countyName": "Sullivan",
"streetNumber": "40",
"streetName": "Dairyland",
"city": "WOODRIDGE",
"addressDescription": "Intersection of Deustch Lane and Dairyland Road",
"latitude": "-74.5703",
"longitude": "41.7117",
"sprtkStartDischargeDatetime": "08/21/2026 19:30:00",
"sprtkEndDischargeDatetime": "08/21/2026 21:00:00",
"dischargeDuration": "2 Hours - Ongoing",
"surfaceWater": "No",
"receivingWaterBody": "None",
"quantity": "unknown Gallons Estimated",
"treatedState": "Untreated",
"stepsToContain": "Overflow starts overflowing and subsides, the overflow is contained around the manhole",
"geoaddress": "40 Dairyland Rd, Woodridge, NY 12789, USA",
"impactedArea": "-",
"dischargeReason": "Blockage - Rags blocked the pipe causing the overflow",
"systemComponent": "-",
"region": "3",
"sprtkDischargeWaterFlow": "Overland Flow",
"sprtkExplanation": "Rags blocked the pipe causing the overflow"
},
"_tab": "January 2026-August2026",
"_row": 5179,
"_time_basis": {
"air": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
"start": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York",
"end": "UTC in the workbook (rows aired from late May 2025); converted to America/New_York"
},
"_projected_end": "2026-08-21T17:00:00-04:00",
"_projected_end_note": "NY-Alert requires an expected end time on every notice; this one is a projection, not a reported end",
"_coords": "latitude and longitude columns swapped; a street-address geocode chosen by the notifier",
"_event_type_basis": "the notice does not say what kind of discharge this is",
"_water": {
"why_none": "the notifier says the discharge does not reach surface water"
},
"_volume_note": "first (New) notice: NY-Alert requires a volume and an end time up front, so this figure is the notifier's estimate or placeholder, not a measured total",
"_chain": {
"id": "key:NY0272817|40 dairyland woodridge|2026-08-21T19:30Z",
"basis": "facility + address + start",
"position": 1,
"of": 1,
"head": "ny-dec-sprtk:2695626164832232",
"latest": "ny-dec-sprtk:2695626164832232",
"notices": [
{
"id": "2695626164832232",
"status": "New",
"aired": "2026-08-21T16:13:13-04:00"
}
]
}
} Source: Woodridge (V) WWTP (NY DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know), record 2695626164832232, reported Aug 21, 2026, 4:13 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 20:40 UTC · Read the original notice
Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.