Report not fully read reported, Sep 16, 2026
Ended (as reported) · Virginia DEQ Pollution Response Program (PReP), Piedmont Regional Office
Source: Virginia DEQ Pollution Response Program (PReP), Piedmont Regional Office via Virginia DEQ Pollution Response Program (PReP) pollution reports, sewage-related, record 325360, reported Sep 16, 2026, 12:18 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:40 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
This report does not set a map status as of Nov 2, 2026, 9:43 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: not named. Outlet: not stated. Location: not given in the report or in the outlet records.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names no water. Not linked to a mapped water.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- not reported
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the minute
- Reported to the source
- Published
- not given
- Source last updated
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Report not fully read
- Status in the record
- Ended (as reported)
- Material
- “sewage”
- Volume
- volume not reported (not stated whether estimated or measured)
- Volume as reported
- none
Advice from Virginia DEQ Pollution Response Program (PReP), Piedmont Regional Office
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Source and versions
- Source
- Virginia DEQ Pollution Response Program (PReP) pollution reports, sewage-related
- Source record number
- 325360
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- None
- Note
- Some details could not be read automatically. Check the original notice.
Record details
| Record identifier | va-deq-prep:325360 |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | va-deq-prep |
| Source record number | 325360 |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Report not fully read |
| Status in the report | Ended (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | Not provided |
| Sewer operator | Not provided |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | Not provided |
| Outlet number | Not provided |
| Outlet name | Not provided |
| Water named in the report | Not provided |
| Linked waters | Not provided |
| How this report was linked to the water | not linked to a mapped water |
| Latitude | Not provided |
| Longitude | Not provided |
| Location source | Not provided |
| Location accuracy, in metres | Not provided |
| Started | Sep 16, 2026, 12:00 PM EDT (2026-09-16T12:00:00-04:00) |
| Ended | Not provided |
| Detail provided by the source | to the minute |
| Reported to the source | Sep 16, 2026, 12:18 PM EDT (2026-09-16T12:18:48-04:00) |
| Published | Not provided |
| Source last updated | Oct 6, 2026, 1:15 PM EDT (2026-10-06T13:15:05-04:00) |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 2, 2026, 9:40 PM EST (2026-11-03T02:40:36Z) |
| Material | sewage |
| Volume, in gallons | Not provided |
| Volume as reported | Not provided |
| How volume was determined | not stated whether estimated or measured |
| Authority | Virginia DEQ Pollution Response Program (PReP), Piedmont Regional Office |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://portal.deq.virginia.gov/v2/prep/prepReport/325360 |
Original source data
{
"report": {
"id": "325360",
"via": "api",
"incident": "2026-09-16T12:00:00",
"incident_end": null,
"received": "2026-09-16T12:18:48",
"closed": "2026-10-06T13:15:05",
"modified": "2026-10-06T13:15:05",
"date_unknown": false,
"site_name": "NDJ-Crewe-Nottoway",
"address": "2539 Jenningstown Road\nCrewe, VA 23930",
"city": null,
"zip": null,
"county_city": "Nottoway County",
"region": "Piedmont",
"status_text": "Closed",
"categories": [],
"waterbody": null,
"other_waterbody": null,
"original_waterbody": null,
"water_threatened": "N",
"low": null,
"high": null,
"unit": null,
"ssors": null,
"nrc": [],
"vdem": null,
"epa": null,
"facility_name": null,
"facility_permitted": "N",
"responsible_company": null,
"still_occurring": "Y"
},
"text": {
"incident_comment": "This incident is actively under investigation by the Department of Environmental Quality. See the 'Reported Description of Incident' for the original report.",
"location_comment": "A residence that does not have running water or a working toilet.",
"closure_comment": "Not within DEQ jurisdiction. Contact the local VDH."
},
"sewage": [],
"status_log": [
{
"at": "2026-09-16T12:18:49",
"type": "Call Received"
},
{
"at": "2026-09-25T10:07:22",
"type": "Under Investigation"
},
{
"at": "2026-09-25T10:07:22",
"type": "Assigned"
},
{
"at": "2026-10-06T13:15:05",
"type": "Closed Call/IR"
}
],
"created_in_prep": "2026-09-16T12:18:49",
"event_type_basis": "DEQ category none is not a sewer-overflow category",
"permit": {
"typed_permit": null,
"deq_vpdes_links": null,
"ms4": null,
"ms4_links": null,
"basis": "none"
},
"discharger_match": {
"by_permit": null,
"by_name": null
},
"volume_basis": null,
"_ended_at_basis": null,
"_time_basis": "PReP API times are local wall-clock times with no zone, read as America/New_York. The export table stores local time + 5 h all year (decoded by subtracting 5 h); the EDMA point layer stores local time labelled as UTC (decoded by reading the UTC clock as local).",
"water_placement": {
"text": null,
"towns": [
"Nottoway County"
],
"notes": null,
"echo_outfall": null
},
"point": null,
"attribution": "DEQ is the data source. DEQ does not certify that this data represents a complete record. This data is provided to the citizens of the Commonwealth free of charge and for informational purposes only.",
"api_url": "https://portal.deq.virginia.gov/prep/api/prepReports/325360?expand=prepStatusCode,prepUnitTypeCode,prepReportSewages.prepComponentTypeCode,prepReportSewages.prepSewageCauses.prepCauseCode,prepReportSewages.prepSewageImpacts.prepImpactTypeCode,prepReportReleaseSubtypes.prepReleaseSubtypeCode,prepReportPermitViews,prepOriginalReport,prepReportEvents.prepEventTypeCode,prepFipsCode.fipsRegion"
} Source: Virginia DEQ Pollution Response Program (PReP), Piedmont Regional Office via Virginia DEQ Pollution Response Program (PReP) pollution reports, sewage-related, record 325360, reported Sep 16, 2026, 12:18 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:40 UTC · Read the original notice
Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.