Fauquier County Water and Sanitation Authority - Remington WWTP
Sewer utility · Virginia · Remington, Bealeton
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
No outlet locations are in our records for this operator. Square boat markers mark boat launches listed by OpenBoatLaunch.
- Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)
- VA0076805
- Wastewater outlets
- None with locations in our records
- Waters listed as receiving wastewater
- not recorded
- Tracked waters
- Rappahannock River, VA
- Discharge records counted
- 9 records · latest
- Total reported volume in these records
- 24,500 gallons across the 7 records that give a volume (2 without one)
These totals reflect the records we track. Missing volumes and gaps in reporting limit comparisons between operators.
Sources: EPA ECHO and the operator and state sources linked below. Counts use the discharge records on this page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.
Public notices and alerts
We do not list an alert service for this operator yet. Check its website.
Source: Fauquier County Water and Sanitation Authority - Remington WWTP's public notice and alert pages and the state's notification records.
Report a missing notice or error
Wastewater outlets
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
Reports and advisories
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Water not mapped · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | reported | |
| Water not mapped · SSO · 1,500 gallons report · notice · map | ended | |
| Water not mapped · SSO · 2,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended | |
| “Tinpot Run; UT of Tinpot Run” · SSO · 5,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended | |
| to 2:34 PM | Rappahannock River · SSO · 10,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| “Little River; UT of Little River” · SSO · 2,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended | |
| Water not mapped · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended | |
| Water not mapped · SSO · 2,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended | |
| “Bowens Run; UT of Bowens Run” · SSO · 2,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Virginia DEQ Pollution Response Program (PReP) pollution reports, sewage-related, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:40 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.
All reports in Virginia by year: 2026 (8 from Fauquier County Water and Sanitation Authority - Remington WWTP) · 2025 (1 from Fauquier County Water and Sanitation Authority - Remington WWTP)
Other sewer operators on these waters
- Rappahannock River, VA: City of Fredericksburg Wastewater Treatment Facility, Town of Tappahannock Wastewater Treatment Plant
The last 90 days
No discharge, advisory or caution periods are shown for the waters this sewer operator's reports were placed on in this time span. Check downstream stretches and source coverage.
Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.
Reported discharges over time
Historical charts are not available here. See the reports and sources on this page.