City of Fredericksburg Wastewater Treatment Facility
Sewer utility · Virginia · Fredericksburg
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
No outlet locations are in our records for this operator. Square boat markers mark boat launches listed by OpenBoatLaunch.
- Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)
- VA0025127
- Wastewater outlets
- None with locations in our records
- Waters listed as receiving wastewater
- Rappahannock River; Hazel Run
- Tracked waters
- Rappahannock River, VA
- Discharge records counted
- 14 records · latest
- Total reported volume in these records
- 241,449 gallons across the 12 records that give a volume (2 without one)
These totals reflect the records we track. Missing volumes and gaps in reporting limit comparisons between operators.
Sources: EPA ECHO and the operator and state sources linked below. Counts use the discharge records on this page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.
Public notices and alerts
We do not list an alert service for this operator yet. Check its website.
Source: City of Fredericksburg Wastewater Treatment Facility's public notice and alert pages and the state's notification records.
Report a missing notice or error
Wastewater outlets
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
Reports and advisories
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to 9:05 PM | Rappahannock River · SSO · 1,200 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:01 AM | Rappahannock River · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:35 PM | Water not mapped · SSO · 250 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 8:45 AM | Rappahannock River · SSO · 1,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:10 AM | Water not mapped · SSO · 9,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| Rappahannock River · Bypass · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended | |
| to 10:45 AM | “Per five day letter, the SSO did not reach state waters.” · SSO · 15,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 5:01 AM | Rappahannock River · SSO · 1,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 9:39 AM | Rappahannock River · SSO · 999 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 9:18 AM | Water not mapped · SSO · 1,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:30 PM | Water not mapped · SSO · 500 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 14, 3:05 PM | Rappahannock River · SSO · 77,500 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 8:00 PM | Rappahannock River · SSO · 9,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:30 PM | Rappahannock River · SSO · 125,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Virginia DEQ Pollution Response Program (PReP) pollution reports, sewage-related, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:40 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.
All reports in Virginia by year: 2026 (14 from City of Fredericksburg Wastewater Treatment Facility)
Other sewer operators on these waters
- Rappahannock River, VA: Town of Tappahannock Wastewater Treatment Plant, Fauquier County Water and Sanitation Authority - Remington WWTP
The last 90 days
- Caution: to 1 report: Rappahannock River 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Discharge or advisory reported: to 1 report: Rappahannock River 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Caution: to 1 report: Rappahannock River 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Discharge or advisory reported: to 1 report: Rappahannock River 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.
Reported discharges over time
Historical charts are not available here. See the reports and sources on this page.