DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports / 2024 /

Maryland sewage discharges, July 2024

43 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Maryland dated in July 2024, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.

Records in Maryland, July 2024, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 2:05 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Herbert Run Stream” · 824 Dorchester Rd. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 2:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 1502 Reisterstown Rd. · SSO · 5 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:05 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “Wills Creek” · Franklin Street · CSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:30 PMMaryland Water Service Utilities, Inc. · “Overflow did not enter "waters of the State". Was limited to grassy area inside fenced lagoon.” · Route #220 McMullen Highway · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:15 PMBaltimore City DPW · “went into a storm drain” · 5 East Pleasant Hill Rd (DRINKING WATER) · SSO · 0 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 5 ’24, 11:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Storm drain; Stoney Run” · 3800 N. Charles St. · SSO · 38,298 gallons · noticeended
to Jul 23 ’24, 6:48 PMAllegany County DPW · “Wills Creek to Potomac River” · 400 East Offutt Street · CSO · 112,700 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:45 PMTown of Rock Hall · “none” · 6015 N Main St · SSO · 2,000 gallons · noticeended
to Jul 20 ’24, 1:00 AMTradepoint Atlantic · Chesapeake Bay · 1700 Sparrows Point BLVD · SSO · 21,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:27 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · Magothy River · 226 Peninsula Rd · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Not applicable. No spill to surface waters or storm water.” · 7800 Park Heights Avenue · SSO · 80 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:31 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2819 Boarman Avenue · SSO · 30 gallons · noticeended
to 10:10 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Elizabeth Street · CSO (earlier version) · 5,900 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:10 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Elizabeth Street · SSO · 5,900 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:00 PMCity of Frederick DPW · Monocacy River · 5605 Spectrum Drive · SSO · 1,430 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:00 PMEaston Utilities Commission · Tred Avon River · 101 Bay Street · SSO (earlier version) · 6,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:53 PMEaston Utilities Commission · “Tanyard Branch Stream” · 101 Bay Street · SSO · 6,000 gallons · noticeended
to 7:00 AMTown of Betterton · Sassafras River · 8 Main Street · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “n/a” · 11300 Pulaski Highway · SSO · 100 gallons · noticeended
to 12:30 PMCarroll County Bureau of Utilities · “N/A” · Georgetown Blvd & Lee Lane · SSO · 100 gallons · noticeended
to 8:09 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 6200 Pulaski Highway · SSO · 5 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:15 PMWssc · “Northwest Branch” · 9300-16 Piney Branch Rd · SSO (earlier version) · 963 gallons · noticeended
to 7:15 PMWssc · “Northwest Branch” · 9300-16 Piney Branch Rd · SSO · 963 gallons · noticeended
to 9:55 AMHarford County DPW · Bush River · 128 King James Circle · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jul 16 ’24, 4:00 PMCarroll County Bureau of Utilities · “UT to Piney Run” · 6311 Georgetown Blvd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMGatewater Landing Apartments · “Marley Creek” · 349 Gatewater Court · SSO · 80 gallons · noticeended
to Jul 19 ’24, 1:00 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “unknown” · 1300 Concourse Dr · SSO · 10,000 gallons · noticeended
to 8:30 AMGatewater Landing Apartments · “Marley Creek” · 349 Gatewater Court · SSO · 40 gallons · noticeended
to Jul 16 ’24Anne Arundel County Department of Health · “Marley Creek between Brewers Island and Marley Creek Drive in Glen Burnie” · Beach closure · volume not reported · noticelifted
to Jul 19 ’24Anne Arundel County Department of Health · “Marley Creek between Brewers Island and Marley Creek Drive in Glen Burnie” · Beach closure (earlier version) · volume not reported report · noticelisted
Anne Arundel County Department of Health · “Marley Creek between Brewers Island and Marley Creek Drive in Glen Burnie” · Beach closure (earlier version) · volume not reported report · noticelisted
to 5:00 PMGatewater Landing Apartments · “Marley Creek” · 7357 Ridgewater Ct, Apt. 204 · SSO · 80 gallons · noticeended
to 5:01 PMWssc · “Muddy Branch” · 9900 Shelburne Terrace · SSO · 46 gallons · noticeended
to 2:00 PMGarrett County Sanitary District, Inc. · Youghiogheny River · 237 West Ashby-Ellis Road · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:00 PMCity of Hagerstown · “West Branch Marsh Run near Marsh Pike” · 14014 Marsh Pike · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:30 PMWssc · “SSO was reported at a 1 gpm rate. SSO did not enter storm drain, ditch, or other waterway. SSO was contained and cleaned up.” · 9122 Baltimore Avenue · SSO · 63 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMCarroll County Bureau of Utilities · “N/A, contained to grassy area of residential property” · 1720 Keel Drive · SSO · 350 gallons · noticeended
to Jul 7 ’24, 11:45 AMChesapeake College · Wye River · 1000 College Circle · Bypass · 700 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:38 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “Wills Creek” · Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street · CSO · 17,799 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jul 5 ’24, 10:00 AMWorcester County DPW · 9624 Stephen Decatur Hwy · Bypass · 90,000 gallons · noticeended
to 11:37 AMWorcester County DPW · “Maklin Creek” · 1204 Ocean Parkway · SSO · 1,000 gallons · noticeended
to 2:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 7207 Wind Mill Blvd · SSO · 25 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore County DPW · “NA” · 123 Montrose Ave · SSO · 10 gallons · noticeended

Sources: MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC; Anne Arundel County Department of Health Recreational Water Closings and Advisories, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:27 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.