DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Florida / Reports /

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — NRWWTP FL0031771-Water and Wastewater Services, Sep 23, 2026

Ended (as reported) · Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution)

Source: Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution) via Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), record 20269435-20260924T100449, reported Sep 24, 2026, 10:04 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC · Read the original notice

Current status from this report

This report does not set a map status as of Nov 4, 2026, 8:25 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.

A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.

Read the original notice · Report an error

1. Reported wastewater outlet

Operator named in the record: NRWWTP FL0031771-Water and Wastewater Services (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, FL0031771). Outlet: “Wastewater Spill 3092 Norh Powerline Raod”. Location: 26.26864, -80.15011; location source: given in the source record, accurate to about 15 metres.

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

2. Waters named in the notice

The notice names no water. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to Atlantic Ocean, FL. Match basis: the operator's listed receiving water; the report itself does not name the water.

3. Estimated downstream stretch

We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Open on the main map

When it happened and when it was reported

Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Started
Ended
Detail provided by the source
Times known to the day only
Reported to the source
Published
not given
Source last updated
not given
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch

What and how much

Type
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
Status in the record
Ended (as reported)
Material
“untreated wastewater”
Volume
450 gallons (estimated)
Volume as reported
“450 gallons”

Advice from Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution)

This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.

Advice period
This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
Basis
not stated

Status history from this report

Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using this report and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.

Source and versions

Source
Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service)
Source record number
20269435-20260924T100449
Original notice
Read the original notice
Earlier version
None: this is the first record
Later versions
None

Record details

Record details
Record identifierfl-dep-pnp:20269435-20260924T100449
Source identifierfl-dep-pnp
Source record number20269435-20260924T100449
Earlier versionNot provided
TypeSanitary sewer overflow (SSO)
Status in the reportEnded (as reported)
Sewer operator identifierfl-fl0031771
Sewer operatorNRWWTP FL0031771-Water and Wastewater Services
Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)FL0031771
Outlet numberNot provided
Outlet nameWastewater Spill 3092 Norh Powerline Raod
Water named in the reportNot provided
Linked watersatlantic-ocean-fl
How this report was linked to the waterthe operator's listed receiving water; the report itself does not name the water
Latitude26.269
Longitude-80.15
Location sourcegiven in the source record
Location accuracy, in metres15
StartedSep 23, 2026 (2026-09-23T00:00:00-04:00)
EndedSep 23, 2026 (2026-09-23T00:00:00-04:00)
Detail provided by the sourceto the day only
Reported to the sourceSep 24, 2026 (2026-09-24T10:04:49-04:00)
PublishedNot provided
Source last updatedNot provided
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatchNov 4, 2026, 4:03 AM EST (2026-11-04T09:03:51Z)
Materialuntreated wastewater
Volume, in gallons450
Volume as reported450 gallons
How volume was determinedestimated
AuthorityFlorida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution)
AdviceNot provided
Advice period, in hoursNot provided
Basis of the advice periodNot provided
Original noticehttps://ags.dep.state.fl.us/arcgis/rest/services/External_Services/PNP/FeatureServer/1/query?where=INCIDENT_NUMBER%3D20269435&outFields=INCIDENT_NUMBER,INCIDENT_NAME,INCIDENT_REPORT,DATE_TIME_OF_REPORT,RELEASE_START_DATE_TIME,RELEASE_ONGOING,RELEASE_END_DATE_TIME,FACILITY_NAME,FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_1,FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_2,FACILITY_CITY,FACILITY_STATE,FACILITY_ZIP5,AFFECTED_COUNTIES,MIGRATED_OFFSITE,MIGRATED_COUNTIES,LATITUDE,LONGITUDE,DATUM,MAP_SOURCE_SCALE,OBJECTID&returnGeometry=false&f=json

Original source data

{
  "INCIDENT_NUMBER": 20269435,
  "INCIDENT_NAME": "Wastewater Spill 3092 Norh Powerline Raod",
  "INCIDENT_REPORT": "Sewage spill due to a force main leak. Isolation valves were used to stop the leak. The cause of the leak is to be determined after the force main pipe is excavated. The estimated volume of wastewater discharged was 450 gallons. The estimated volume of water recovered was 0 gallons. The pollution did not migrate off-site from the incident. No waterway was impacted.",
  "DATE_TIME_OF_REPORT": 1790244289000,
  "RELEASE_START_DATE_TIME": 1790121600000,
  "RELEASE_ONGOING": "N",
  "RELEASE_END_DATE_TIME": 1790121600000,
  "FACILITY_NAME": "NRWWTP FL0031771-Water and Wastewater Services",
  "FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_1": "3092 N Powerline Road",
  "FACILITY_ADDRESS_LINE_2": null,
  "FACILITY_CITY": "Pompano Beach",
  "FACILITY_STATE": "FL",
  "FACILITY_ZIP5": 33069,
  "AFFECTED_COUNTIES": "Broward",
  "MIGRATED_OFFSITE": null,
  "MIGRATED_COUNTIES": null,
  "LATITUDE": 26.268644,
  "LONGITUDE": -80.150108,
  "DATUM": "WGS84",
  "MAP_SOURCE_SCALE": 18055
}

Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.