Atlantic Ocean
Bay in Florida, near Jacksonville, Key Biscayne and Key West
Current status
A discharge is reported as ongoing, a post-discharge period applies, or an official advisory is listed. Open the report for its source, dates and advice. This status since . Why this status, and its source
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
Square boat markers mark boat launches listed by OpenBoatLaunch. Dashed river stretches are estimates.
Get alerts from BOCA RATON, CITY OF - WWTP · Bookmark this water page and check it before each trip · Report a missing notice or error
About this status
Discharge or advisory reported: discharge reported as ongoing; shown while reported ongoing, up to 7 days without an end (site rule)
Source: Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution) via Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), record 202611171-20…, reported Nov 4, 2026, 4:35 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC · Original notice · Updated
Reports behind this status
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · wastewater spill 1859 NE 39th Court Pompano Beach · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 10, 12:00 AM | |
| to Nov 2 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · wastewater spill 5150 NE 6th Avenue Oakland Park · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 6, 12:00 AM |
| BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater Spill 4900 NE 24th Avenue Lighthousepoint · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 21, 11:00 PM | |
| BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater spill 2401 NE 46th Street Lighthouse Point · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 16, 11:00 PM | |
| BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater spill 4900 NE 24th Avenue Lighthouse Point · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 16, 11:00 PM |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.
Estimated downstream stretches on Atlantic Ocean
none with a current status
No downstream stretch has a current status here as of Nov 4, 2026, 8:25 PM EST. Check the reports below.
Estimated routes below wastewater outlets
6 routes below outlets
- No current status shown Permit FL0024805, outlet 001 · 40 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops here
- No current status shown Permit FL0026255, outlet 001 · 40 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops here
- No current status shown Permit FL0026344, outlet 001 · 40 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops here
- No current status shown Permit FL0031771, outlet 001 · 40 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops here
- No current status shown Permit FL0032182, outlet 001 · 40 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops here
- No current status shown Permit FL0035980, outlet 001 · 40 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops here
Source: DirtyWaterWatch estimates using U.S. Geological Survey river maps and flow measurements. The estimate stops at tidal water, the first lake or the distance limit.
The last 90 days
- Discharge or advisory reported: to the latest update 2 reports: BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP 2
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- End not confirmed: to 3 reports: BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP 3
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Discharge or advisory reported: to 4 reports: BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP 4
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Caution: to 2 reports: BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP 2
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Discharge or advisory reported: to 2 reports: BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP 2
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Caution: to 2 reports: BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP 2
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Discharge or advisory reported: to 1 report: BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Caution: to 1 report: BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Discharge or advisory reported: to 1 report: BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Caution: to 1 report: BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
3 earlier periods appear as you scroll.
- Discharge or advisory reported: to 1 report: BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Caution: to 1 report: BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Discharge or advisory reported: to 1 report: BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Reported discharges over time
- Discharges affecting the Atlantic Ocean in Florida, last 12 months3434 affecting this water: 34 reported on the Atlantic Ocean; none arriving from upstreamDecember 2025 to November 2026Verified reports where available, else notices; revisions and duplicates counted once. Arriving discharges are estimated from modeled downstream reaches.
- Days with a discharge affecting the Atlantic Ocean in Florida, last 12 months32Reported on the Atlantic Ocean in Florida: 32 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0 (counted apart; together they need not equal the total)December 2025 to November 2026A day counts once however many discharges were under way on it.
- Hours with a discharge or advisory status on the Atlantic Ocean in Florida, last 12 months1,388Reported on the Atlantic Ocean in Florida: 1,388 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0December 2025 to November 2026Red hours by the map's rules: each discharge to its reported end plus the state's post-discharge period; overlapping hours count once.
- 2026 season with a discharge or advisory status on the Atlantic Ocean in Florida14%May to October 2026Share of May 1 to October 31 hours with red status by the map's rules, of the hours a source covered.
- Records behind the last-90-days strip for the Atlantic Ocean in Florida12Reported on the Atlantic Ocean in Florida: 12 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0last 90 daysEvery distinct record the strip lists for its red, yellow and unresolved hours, notices and unresolved reports included; counted as the strip counts them.
This record covers the Atlantic Ocean within Florida; the same water in another state is a separate record.
Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Blended discharge: wastewater that skipped some treatment is mixed with treated wastewater. Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
Reported discharges per month
202 reported discharges, January 2022 to November 2026.
- Combined sewer overflow
- Sanitary sewer overflow
- Treatment bypass, blended or other
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Combined sewer overflow | Sanitary sewer overflow | Treatment bypass, blended or other | Total | Counted from | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 5 | Source records | |
| February 2022 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| March 2022 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 4 | Source records | |
| April 2022 | 0 | 8 | 0 | 8 | Source records | |
| May 2022 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 4 | Source records | |
| June 2022 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 3 | Source records | |
| July 2022 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 5 | Source records | |
| August 2022 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 4 | Source records | |
| September 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2022 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 4 | Source records | |
| November 2022 | 0 | 6 | 0 | 6 | Source records | |
| December 2022 | 0 | 7 | 0 | 7 | Source records | |
| January 2023 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 5 | Source records | |
| February 2023 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 4 | Source records | |
| March 2023 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 3 | Source records | |
| April 2023 | 0 | 9 | 0 | 9 | Source records | |
| May 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2023 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 5 | Source records | |
| July 2023 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| August 2023 | 0 | 7 | 0 | 7 | Source records | |
| September 2023 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| October 2023 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 4 | Source records | |
| November 2023 | 0 | 6 | 0 | 6 | Source records | |
| December 2023 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| January 2024 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| February 2024 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| March 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2024 | 0 | 6 | 0 | 6 | Source records | |
| May 2024 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 3 | Source records | |
| June 2024 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 4 | Source records | |
| July 2024 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| August 2024 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 3 | Source records | |
| September 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2024 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 3 | Source records | |
| November 2024 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 4 | Source records | |
| December 2024 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 4 | Source records | |
| January 2025 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 3 | Source records | |
| February 2025 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| March 2025 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 4 | Source records | |
| April 2025 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| May 2025 | 0 | 6 | 0 | 6 | Source records | |
| June 2025 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 5 | Source records | |
| July 2025 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| August 2025 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 5 | Source records | |
| September 2025 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| October 2025 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 4 | Source records | |
| November 2025 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 4 | Source records | |
| December 2025 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| January 2026 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 5 | Source records | |
| February 2026 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| March 2026 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| April 2026 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 4 | Source records | |
| May 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2026 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| July 2026 | 0 | 7 | 0 | 7 | Source records | |
| August 2026 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| September 2026 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 4 | Source records | |
| October 2026 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 4 | Source records | |
| November 2026 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | Source records |
Hours with a discharge or advisory status per month
Hours when this water had a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.
- Discharge or advisory reported
1 discharge report has no end time and is not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules it shows caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and adds no hours here. 1 discharge reported to last more than 31 days is counted as 31 days.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Hours with a discharge or advisory status | Hours from post-discharge periods | Hours in the month | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 120 | 120 | 744 | |
| February 2022 | 24 | 24 | 672 | |
| March 2022 | 120 | 120 | 744 | |
| April 2022 | 168 | 168 | 720 | |
| May 2022 | 96 | 96 | 744 | |
| June 2022 | 72 | 72 | 720 | |
| July 2022 | 120 | 120 | 744 | |
| August 2022 | 96 | 96 | 744 | |
| September 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2022 | 96 | 96 | 744 | |
| November 2022 | 192 | 192 | 720 | |
| December 2022 | 144 | 144 | 744 | |
| January 2023 | 408 | 408 | 744 | |
| February 2023 | 96 | 96 | 672 | |
| March 2023 | 192 | 192 | 744 | |
| April 2023 | 240 | 240 | 720 | |
| May 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2023 | 144 | 144 | 720 | |
| July 2023 | 48 | 48 | 744 | |
| August 2023 | 144 | 144 | 744 | |
| September 2023 | 48 | 48 | 720 | |
| October 2023 | 72 | 72 | 744 | |
| November 2023 | 312 | 312 | 720 | |
| December 2023 | 48 | 48 | 744 | |
| January 2024 | 48 | 48 | 744 | |
| February 2024 | 192 | 192 | 696 | |
| March 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2024 | 120 | 120 | 720 | |
| May 2024 | 48 | 48 | 744 | |
| June 2024 | 504 | 504 | 720 | |
| July 2024 | 360 | 360 | 744 | |
| August 2024 | 48 | 48 | 744 | |
| September 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2024 | 72 | 72 | 744 | |
| November 2024 | 240 | 240 | 720 | |
| December 2024 | 96 | 96 | 744 | |
| January 2025 | 72 | 72 | 744 | |
| February 2025 | 24 | 24 | 672 | |
| March 2025 | 96 | 96 | 744 | |
| April 2025 | 48 | 48 | 720 | |
| May 2025 | 96 | 96 | 744 | |
| June 2025 | 120 | 120 | 720 | |
| July 2025 | 48 | 48 | 744 | |
| August 2025 | 144 | 144 | 744 | |
| September 2025 | 24 | 24 | 720 | |
| October 2025 | 144 | 144 | 744 | |
| November 2025 | 120 | 120 | 720 | |
| December 2025 | 24 | 24 | 744 | |
| January 2026 | 216 | 216 | 744 | |
| February 2026 | 216 | 216 | 672 | |
| March 2026 | 24 | 24 | 744 | |
| April 2026 | 216 | 216 | 720 | |
| May 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2026 | 24 | 24 | 720 | |
| July 2026 | 168 | 168 | 744 | |
| August 2026 | 48 | 48 | 744 | |
| September 2026 | 96 | 96 | 720 | |
| October 2026 | 288 | 288 | 744 | |
| November 2026 | 69 | 69 | 94 |
Days with a reported discharge per month
A day counts when any counted discharge was under way on it, from its start to its reported end in Eastern Time; a report with no end counts its start day.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Days with a reported discharge | Coverage |
|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 5 | |
| February 2022 | 1 | |
| March 2022 | 4 | |
| April 2022 | 7 | |
| May 2022 | 4 | |
| June 2022 | 3 | |
| July 2022 | 5 | |
| August 2022 | 4 | |
| September 2022 | 0 | |
| October 2022 | 4 | |
| November 2022 | 2 | |
| December 2022 | 6 | |
| January 2023 | 16 | |
| February 2023 | 4 | |
| March 2023 | 3 | |
| April 2023 | 6 | |
| May 2023 | 0 | |
| June 2023 | 5 | |
| July 2023 | 2 | |
| August 2023 | 6 | |
| September 2023 | 2 | |
| October 2023 | 3 | |
| November 2023 | 6 | |
| December 2023 | 2 | |
| January 2024 | 2 | |
| February 2024 | 2 | |
| March 2024 | 0 | |
| April 2024 | 5 | |
| May 2024 | 2 | |
| June 2024 | 4 | |
| July 2024 | 1 | |
| August 2024 | 2 | |
| September 2024 | 0 | |
| October 2024 | 3 | |
| November 2024 | 4 | |
| December 2024 | 4 | |
| January 2025 | 3 | |
| February 2025 | 1 | |
| March 2025 | 4 | |
| April 2025 | 2 | |
| May 2025 | 4 | |
| June 2025 | 5 | |
| July 2025 | 1 | |
| August 2025 | 5 | |
| September 2025 | 1 | |
| October 2025 | 3 | |
| November 2025 | 4 | |
| December 2025 | 1 | |
| January 2026 | 5 | |
| February 2026 | 2 | |
| March 2026 | 1 | |
| April 2026 | 4 | |
| May 2026 | 0 | |
| June 2026 | 2 | |
| July 2026 | 7 | |
| August 2026 | 2 | |
| September 2026 | 4 | |
| October 2026 | 2 | |
| November 2026 | 2 |
Reported discharges per year, 2017 to 2026
267 reported discharges, 2017 to 2026.
- Combined sewer overflow
- Sanitary sewer overflow
- Treatment bypass, blended or other
- Incomplete source coverage
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Combined sewer overflow | Sanitary sewer overflow | Treatment bypass, blended or other | Total | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2017 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Incomplete source coverage |
| 2018 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | |
| 2019 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | |
| 2020 | 0 | 37 | 0 | 37 | |
| 2021 | 0 | 25 | 0 | 25 | |
| 2022 | 0 | 51 | 0 | 51 | |
| 2023 | 0 | 49 | 0 | 49 | |
| 2024 | 0 | 32 | 0 | 32 | |
| 2025 | 0 | 37 | 0 | 37 | |
| 2026 | 0 | 33 | 0 | 33 |
Reported volume per year
Gallons (axis: K thousand, M million), summed from the 140 reports that gave a volume as a number (127 did not).
- Incomplete source coverage
127 of 267 discharge reports gave no volume as a number; only numbers are summed.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Reported volume, gallons | Reports with a volume | Reports without a volume | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2017 | 4,500 | 1 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| 2018 | 0 | 0 | 0 | |
| 2019 | 42,333 | 2 | 0 | |
| 2020 | 92,070 | 21 | 16 | |
| 2021 | 5,360 | 6 | 19 | |
| 2022 | 138,892 | 18 | 33 | |
| 2023 | 89,225 | 28 | 21 | |
| 2024 | 20,230 | 22 | 10 | |
| 2025 | 14,175 | 23 | 14 | |
| 2026 | 4,721 | 19 | 14 |
Hours with a discharge or advisory status per year
Hours with a discharge or advisory status each year under DirtyWaterWatch rules; 2026 to date.
- Discharge or advisory reported
- Incomplete source coverage
1 discharge report has no end time and is not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules it shows caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and adds no hours here. 1 discharge reported to last more than 31 days is counted as 31 days.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Hours with a discharge or advisory status | Share of the year | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2017 | 24 | 0.3% | Incomplete source coverage |
| 2018 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| 2019 | 24 | 0.3% | |
| 2020 | 792 | 9.0% | |
| 2021 | 576 | 6.6% | |
| 2022 | 1,248 | 14.2% | |
| 2023 | 1,752 | 20.0% | |
| 2024 | 1,728 | 19.7% | |
| 2025 | 960 | 11.0% | |
| 2026 | 1,365 | 18.5% |
Reported discharges by calendar month, all years
Every counted discharge report, by the calendar month it began.
Months are summed over every year a tracked source covers; the table gives the number of years behind each month.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Reported discharges | Years of records |
|---|---|---|
| January | 22 | 9 |
| February | 12 | 9 |
| March | 14 | 9 |
| April | 31 | 9 |
| May | 19 | 10 |
| June | 26 | 10 |
| July | 21 | 10 |
| August | 25 | 10 |
| September | 16 | 10 |
| October | 27 | 10 |
| November | 31 | 10 |
| December | 23 | 9 |
Reported discharges by wastewater outlet
Wastewater outlets with the most tracked discharge records: 10 of 244, all years. Counts depend on reporting coverage and do not measure legal compliance or harm.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Wastewater outlet | Sewer operator | Reported discharges |
|---|---|---|
| Sanitary Sewer Spill | Hollywood Southern Regional WWTF (Permit# FL0026255) | 7 |
| Wastewater Spill 4300 NW 9th Avenue Deerfield Beach | NRWWTP FL0031771-Water and Wastewater Services | 4 |
| Wastewater spill- 4300 NW 9th Avenue Deerfield Beach | NRWWTP-FL0031771 | 3 |
| wastewater spill 5150 NE 6th Avenue Oakland Park | NRWWTP-FL0031771 | 2 |
| Wastewater Spill 3100 North Powerline Road Pompano Beach | NRWWTP FL0031771-Water and Wastewater Services | 2 |
| Wastewater spill 6610 SW 18th Court North Lauderdale | NRWWTP FL0031771-Water and Wastewater Services | 2 |
| Wastewater Spill 4401 NW 3rd Avenue Deerfield Beach | NRWWTP FL0031771-Water and Wastewater Services | 2 |
| Wastewater Spill 2401 North Powerline Road Pompano Beach | NRWWTP FL0031771 | 2 |
| Wastewater Spill- 5600 NE 5th Terrace Fort Lauderdale | NRWWTP- FL0031771 | 2 |
| Wastewater Spill- 2401 North Powerline Road Pompano Beach | NRWWTP FL0031771 | 2 |
| Other outlets (234) | 239 |
How these charts are counted
We count each discharge once. Where a source publishes notices and confirmed reports, we use confirmed reports for an operator's month when available; otherwise we use notices. We combine revisions and exclude duplicate state reports copied by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Monthly and yearly totals appear separately. Status hours follow this site's rules. Shaded gaps mean missing coverage, not zero discharges.
- U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records: records from May 3, 2022 to the latest update (limited records)
- fl-dep-pnp: records from May 17, 2017 to the latest update
Reports linked to Atlantic Ocean
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · wastewater spill 1859 NE 39th Court Pompano Beach · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 10, 12:00 AM | |
| to Nov 2 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · wastewater spill 5150 NE 6th Avenue Oakland Park · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 6, 12:00 AM |
| BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater Spill 4900 NE 24th Avenue Lighthousepoint · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 21, 11:00 PM | |
| BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater spill 2401 NE 46th Street Lighthouse Point · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 16, 11:00 PM | |
| BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater spill 4900 NE 24th Avenue Lighthouse Point · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 16, 11:00 PM | |
| to Oct 18 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater spill - 2319 NE 29th Street Lighthouse Point · SSO · 945 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 24 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater spill 4980 SW 40 Avenue Dania Beach · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 23 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater Spill 3092 Norh Powerline Raod · SSO · 450 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 21 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater Spill 4900 NE 24th Avenue · SSO · 100 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 19 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater spill 441 NW 38th Avenue Lauderhill · SSO · 500 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 24 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater Spill- 4300 NW 9thh Avenue Deerfield Neach · SSO · 200 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 7 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater Spill 2933 NE 35th Court Lighthouse Point · SSO · 1,100 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 27 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater Spill 4300 NW 9th Avenue Deerfield Beach · SSO · 150 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater Spill 3700 Pacific Point Place · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 16 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater Spill 3781 SW 32nd Court West Park · SSO · 35 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 14 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater spill- 193 West Copans Road Pompano · SSO · 250 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 12 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater spill 171 NW 44th Street Deerfirld Beach · SSO · 30 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 8 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater Spill 3870 NW 2nd Avenue Deerfield Beach · SSO · 75 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 2 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater spill 3901 NE 2nd Avenue Pompano Beach · SSO · 100 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 20 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater Spill-Lauderdale Lakes-06/20/2026 · SSO · 100 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 10 | Cape Canaveral Air Force Station Regional… · Poseidon Wharf WW Release - 10 June 2026 · SSO · 1 gallon report · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 24 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater Spill 2421 NE 49th Street Lighthouse Point · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 15 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater spill 5897 N Dixie Highway Oakland Park · SSO · 210 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 11 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater spill 5551 Hallandale Beach Blvd. West Park · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater Spill 3100 North Powerline Road Pompano Beach · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing |
Showing the latest 25 records of 267 records.See them all with filters.
All reports in Florida by year: 2026 (33 here) · 2025 (37 here) · 2024 (32 here) · 2023 (49 here) · 2022 (51 here) · 2021 (25 here) · 2020 (37 here) · 2019 (2 here) · 2017 (1 here)
Wastewater outlets on this water
No wastewater outlet in our records is linked to this water.
Sewer operators listed for this water: BOCA RATON, CITY OF - WWTP, BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP, HOLLYWOOD SOUTHERN REGIONAL WWTF, Miami-Dade Water and Sewer Department, SOUTH CENTRAL REGIONAL WWTP.
Boat launches
- Bill Baggs Cape Florida State Park - Kayak Beach (Area 1), Key Biscayne · Carry-in launch (canoe and kayak)
- Crandon Park Beach - Miami Kite Boarding Water Sports Concession (RESTRICTIONS APPLY), Key Biscayne · Carry-in launch (canoe and kayak) · permit or residents only
- Fort Zachary Taylor Paddle Craft Beach, Key West · Carry-in launch (canoe and kayak)
- Huguenot Memorial Park - Non-Motorized Boat Beach Access Points, Jacksonville · Carry-in launch (canoe and kayak)
Source: OpenBoatLaunch launch records (public agency data and OpenStreetMap, Open Database License). · Atlantic Ocean on OpenBoatLaunch
Sources covering this water
- a public source · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC
- a public source · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC
- Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service) · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-05 01:06 UTC
267 records linked to this water. Updated .