Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported, Nov 3, 2026
Ongoing (as reported) · Baltimore City Department of Public Works (Sewer Overflow Map)
Source: Baltimore City Department of Public Works (Sewer Overflow Map) via Baltimore City DPW Sewer Overflow Map (SSO_Points2 map service), record 25970, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-03 21:35 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
Discharge or advisory reported on Northwest Harbor: Discharge reported ongoing. Current rule period ends Nov 10, 2026, 2:30 PM EST. This is not a water-quality test.
Why this status: Discharge or advisory reported: the discharge is reported as ongoing.
Why we use this rule: A report marked ongoing stays red until an end is found or 7 days pass. After 7 days we label the end unconfirmed rather than assume the discharge continues.
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: not named. Outlet: “700 S. Caroline st”. Location: 39.28314, -76.59683; location source: given in the source record.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names no water. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to Northwest Harbor, MD. Match basis: the report's location, matched to the nearest tracked water.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- ongoing, as last reported
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the minute
- Reported to the source
- not given
- Published
- not given
- Source last updated
- not given
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
- Status in the record
- Ongoing (as reported)
- Material
- not stated
- Volume
- volume not reported (not stated whether estimated or measured)
- Volume as reported
- none
Advice from Baltimore City Department of Public Works (Sewer Overflow Map)
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Status history from this report
- Discharge or advisory reported Northwest Harbor: Discharge reported ongoing, Nov 3, 2026, 2:30 PM EST to Nov 10, 2026, 2:30 PM EST
- End not confirmed Northwest Harbor: End not confirmed, Nov 10, 2026, 2:30 PM EST to Dec 3, 2026, 2:30 PM EST
- No current status shown Northwest Harbor: End not confirmed, Dec 3, 2026, 2:30 PM EST to Feb 1, 2027, 2:30 PM EST
Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using this report and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-03 21:45 UTC.
Source and versions
- Source
- Baltimore City DPW Sewer Overflow Map (SSO_Points2 map service)
- Source record number
- 25970
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- None
Record details
| Record identifier | md-baltimore-sso:25970 |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | md-baltimore-sso |
| Source record number | 25970 |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) |
| Status in the report | Ongoing (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | Not provided |
| Sewer operator | Not provided |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | Not provided |
| Outlet number | Not provided |
| Outlet name | 700 S. Caroline st |
| Water named in the report | Not provided |
| Linked waters | northwest-harbor-md |
| How this report was linked to the water | the report's location, matched to the nearest tracked water |
| Latitude | 39.283 |
| Longitude | -76.597 |
| Location source | given in the source record |
| Location accuracy, in metres | Not provided |
| Started | Nov 3, 2026, 2:30 PM EST (2026-11-03T14:30:00-05:00) |
| Ended | Not provided |
| Detail provided by the source | to the minute |
| Reported to the source | Not provided |
| Published | Not provided |
| Source last updated | Not provided |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 3, 2026, 4:35 PM EST (2026-11-03T21:35:28Z) |
| Material | Not provided |
| Volume, in gallons | Not provided |
| Volume as reported | Not provided |
| How volume was determined | not stated whether estimated or measured |
| Authority | Baltimore City Department of Public Works (Sewer Overflow Map) |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://dpwdata.baltimorecity.gov/pubgis/rest/services/Public/SSO_Points2/MapServer/0/query?where=OBJECTID%3D25970&outFields=*&f=json |
Original source data
{
"OBJECTID": 25970,
"SSO_DATE": 1793716200000,
"LOCATION": "700 S. Caroline st ",
"EST_VOLUME": null,
"EST_FLOW": null,
"STATUS": "PROG",
"REC_WATERS": null,
"WATERSHED": 2130903,
"START_DATETIME": 1793716200000,
"END_DATETIME": null,
"RESPONSIBILITY": null,
"Latitude": 39.28313839,
"Longitude": -76.59682748,
"SITE_TYPE": "Standard",
"SENSITIVE_AREA": 0,
"WAIVER_REQUESTED": null,
"WAIVER_GRANTED": null,
"WAIVER_REASON": null,
"PENALTY": null,
"WAIVER_CLOSED": null,
"WAIVER_DENIED": null,
"ENTER_STORM": 1,
"CLEANUP_REQ": 1,
"STIPULATED_PENALTY_WAIVED": null,
"STIPULATED_PENALTY_ASSESSED": null,
"COMMENT_RELIEF_REQUEST_TYPE": null,
"ANNUAL_ADJUSTMENT": null
} Source: Baltimore City Department of Public Works (Sewer Overflow Map) via Baltimore City DPW Sewer Overflow Map (SSO_Points2 map service), record 25970, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-03 21:35 UTC · Read the original notice
Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.