Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — City of Crisfield, Sep 25, 2026
Ended (as reported) · City of Crisfield
Source: City of Crisfield via MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), record mdc020001-20260925T0000-104-n-7th-st, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
This report does not set a map status as of Nov 2, 2026, 9:43 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: City of Crisfield. Outlet: “104 N 7th Street”. Location: not given in the report or in the outlet records.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names: “Little Annemessex River”. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to Little Annemessex River, MD. Match basis: the water named in the report.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
No downstream estimate is available for this report.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the minute
- Reported to the source
- not given
- Published
- not given
- Source last updated
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
- Status in the record
- Ended (as reported)
- Material
- not stated
- Volume
- 450,000 gallons (not stated whether estimated or measured)
- Volume as reported
- “450000 gallons”
Advice from City of Crisfield
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Status history from this report
- Discharge or advisory reported Little Annemessex River: Discharge reported ongoing, Sep 25, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT to Sep 25, 2026, 12:15 PM EDT
- Caution Little Annemessex River: Within the caution period after the reported end, Sep 25, 2026, 12:15 PM EDT to Sep 28, 2026, 12:15 PM EDT
Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using this report and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.
Source and versions
- Source
- MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u)
- Source record number
- mdc020001-20260925T0000-104-n-7th-st
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- None
Record details
| Record identifier | md-mde-overflows:mdc020001-20260925T0000-104-n-7th-st |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | md-mde-overflows |
| Source record number | mdc020001-20260925T0000-104-n-7th-st |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) |
| Status in the report | Ended (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | md-crisfield |
| Sewer operator | City of Crisfield |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | Not provided |
| Outlet number | Not provided |
| Outlet name | 104 N 7th Street |
| Water named in the report | Little Annemessex River |
| Linked waters | little-annemessex-river-md |
| How this report was linked to the water | the water named in the report |
| Latitude | Not provided |
| Longitude | Not provided |
| Location source | Not provided |
| Location accuracy, in metres | Not provided |
| Started | Sep 25, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT (2026-09-25T00:00:00-04:00) |
| Ended | Sep 25, 2026, 12:15 PM EDT (2026-09-25T12:15:00-04:00) |
| Detail provided by the source | to the minute |
| Reported to the source | Not provided |
| Published | Not provided |
| Source last updated | Nov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST (2026-11-02T10:55:53-05:00) |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 2, 2026, 9:31 PM EST (2026-11-03T02:31:29Z) |
| Material | Not provided |
| Volume, in gallons | 450,000 |
| Volume as reported | 450000 gallons |
| How volume was determined | not stated whether estimated or measured |
| Authority | City of Crisfield |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://opendata.maryland.gov/dataset/Reported-Sewer-Overflows-New-for-2023-/stgj-u72u |
Original source data
{
"row": {
"overflow_type": "SSO",
"facility_collection_system": "Crisfield WWTP Collection System - Crisfield",
"npdes_no": "MDC020001",
"start_date": "09/25/2026",
"start_time": "00:00:00",
"duration_day": "0",
"duration_hour": "12",
"duration_minute": "15",
"overflow_address": "104 N 7th Street",
"zip": "21817",
"owner_name": "City of Crisfield",
"discharge_volume": "450000",
"overflow_cause": "Strong NE winds and tidal surge associated with weather event",
"receiving_water": "Little Annemessex River",
"county": "Somerset",
"penalty_id": "",
"overflow_latitude": "",
"overflow_longitude": "",
"id": "62"
},
"_ended_at_basis": "start + duration_day/hour/minute",
"_coords": "no coordinates",
"_water": {
"via": "receiving water name within Maryland and county Somerset"
},
"_discharger_basis": "owner name",
"_first_seen_at": "2026-11-03T02:28:49Z"
} Source: City of Crisfield via MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), record mdc020001-20260925T0000-104-n-7th-st, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC · Read the original notice
Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.