Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — Baltimore City DPW, Jun 22, 2026
Ended (as reported) · Baltimore City DPW
Source: Baltimore City DPW via MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), record mdc021555-20260622T1315-1513-n-washington-st, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
This report does not set a map status as of Nov 2, 2026, 9:43 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: Baltimore City DPW. Outlet: “1513 N. Washington St”. Location: 39.30810, -76.58990; location source: given in the source record.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names: “Northwest Harbor”. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to Northwest Harbor, MD. Match basis: the water named in the report.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the minute
- Reported to the source
- not given
- Published
- not given
- Source last updated
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
- Status in the record
- Ended (as reported)
- Material
- not stated
- Volume
- 125 gallons (not stated whether estimated or measured)
- Volume as reported
- “125 gallons”
Advice from Baltimore City DPW
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Source and versions
- Source
- MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u)
- Source record number
- mdc021555-20260622T1315-1513-n-washington-st
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- None
Record details
| Record identifier | md-mde-overflows:mdc021555-20260622T1315-1513-n-washington-st |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | md-mde-overflows |
| Source record number | mdc021555-20260622T1315-1513-n-washington-st |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) |
| Status in the report | Ended (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | md-baltimore-city-dpw |
| Sewer operator | Baltimore City DPW |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | Not provided |
| Outlet number | Not provided |
| Outlet name | 1513 N. Washington St |
| Water named in the report | Northwest Harbor |
| Linked waters | northwest-harbor-md |
| How this report was linked to the water | the water named in the report |
| Latitude | 39.308 |
| Longitude | -76.59 |
| Location source | given in the source record |
| Location accuracy, in metres | Not provided |
| Started | Jun 22, 2026, 1:15 PM EDT (2026-06-22T13:15:00-04:00) |
| Ended | Jun 22, 2026, 3:20 PM EDT (2026-06-22T15:20:00-04:00) |
| Detail provided by the source | to the minute |
| Reported to the source | Not provided |
| Published | Not provided |
| Source last updated | Nov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST (2026-11-02T10:55:53-05:00) |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 2, 2026, 9:31 PM EST (2026-11-03T02:31:29Z) |
| Material | Not provided |
| Volume, in gallons | 125 |
| Volume as reported | 125 gallons |
| How volume was determined | not stated whether estimated or measured |
| Authority | Baltimore City DPW |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://opendata.maryland.gov/dataset/Reported-Sewer-Overflows-New-for-2023-/stgj-u72u |
Original source data
{
"row": {
"overflow_type": "SSO",
"facility_collection_system": "Back River WWTP Collection System - Baltimore City",
"npdes_no": "MDC021555",
"start_date": "06/22/2026",
"start_time": "13:15:00",
"duration_day": "0",
"duration_hour": "2",
"duration_minute": "5",
"overflow_address": "1513 N. Washington St",
"zip": "21213",
"owner_name": "Baltimore City DPW",
"discharge_volume": "125",
"overflow_cause": "Rags, grease and trash.",
"receiving_water": "Northwest Harbor",
"county": "Baltimore City",
"penalty_id": "",
"overflow_latitude": "39.3081",
"overflow_longitude": "-76.5899",
"id": "286"
},
"_ended_at_basis": "start + duration_day/hour/minute",
"_coords": "as given",
"_water": {
"name_notes": [
"'northwest harbor': the point is not near any of the 1 Maryland waters with this name: not used"
],
"why_none": "no Maryland water record matched the name"
},
"_discharger_basis": "permit/system id MDC021555",
"_first_seen_at": "2026-11-03T02:28:49Z"
} Source: Baltimore City DPW via MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), record mdc021555-20260622T1315-1513-n-washington-st, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC · Read the original notice
Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.