DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports /

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — WSSC, Sep 13, 2026

Ended (as reported) · WSSC

Source: WSSC via MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), record mdc121199-20260913T1157-1415-pinelake-ln, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC · Read the original notice

Current status from this report

This report does not set a map status as of Nov 2, 2026, 9:43 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.

A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.

Read the original notice · Report an error

1. Reported wastewater outlet

Operator named in the record: WSSC. Outlet: “1415 Pinelake Lane”. Location: not given in the report or in the outlet records.

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

2. Waters named in the notice

The notice names: “Western Branch”. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to Western Branch Patuxent River, MD. Match basis: the water named in the report.

3. Estimated downstream stretch

No downstream estimate is available for this report.

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Open on the main map

When it happened and when it was reported

Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Started
Ended
Detail provided by the source
Times known to the minute
Reported to the source
not given
Published
not given
Source last updated
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch

What and how much

Type
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
Status in the record
Ended (as reported)
Material
not stated
Volume
63 gallons (not stated whether estimated or measured)
Volume as reported
“63 gallons”

Advice from WSSC

This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.

Advice period
This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
Basis
not stated

Status history from this report

Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using this report and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Source and versions

Source
MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u)
Source record number
mdc121199-20260913T1157-1415-pinelake-ln
Original notice
Read the original notice
Earlier version
None: this is the first record
Later versions
None

Record details

Record details
Record identifiermd-mde-overflows:mdc121199-20260913T1157-1415-pinelake-ln
Source identifiermd-mde-overflows
Source record numbermdc121199-20260913T1157-1415-pinelake-ln
Earlier versionNot provided
TypeSanitary sewer overflow (SSO)
Status in the reportEnded (as reported)
Sewer operator identifiermd-wssc-water
Sewer operatorWSSC
Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)Not provided
Outlet numberNot provided
Outlet name1415 Pinelake Lane
Water named in the reportWestern Branch
Linked waterswestern-branch-patuxent-river-md
How this report was linked to the waterthe water named in the report
LatitudeNot provided
LongitudeNot provided
Location sourceNot provided
Location accuracy, in metresNot provided
StartedSep 13, 2026, 11:57 AM EDT (2026-09-13T11:57:00-04:00)
EndedSep 13, 2026, 3:00 PM EDT (2026-09-13T15:00:00-04:00)
Detail provided by the sourceto the minute
Reported to the sourceNot provided
PublishedNot provided
Source last updatedNov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST (2026-11-02T10:55:53-05:00)
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatchNov 2, 2026, 9:31 PM EST (2026-11-03T02:31:29Z)
MaterialNot provided
Volume, in gallons63
Volume as reported63 gallons
How volume was determinednot stated whether estimated or measured
AuthorityWSSC
AdviceNot provided
Advice period, in hoursNot provided
Basis of the advice periodNot provided
Original noticehttps://opendata.maryland.gov/dataset/Reported-Sewer-Overflows-New-for-2023-/stgj-u72u

Original source data

{
  "row": {
    "overflow_type": "SSO",
    "facility_collection_system": "Blue Plains WWTP Collection System - WSSC (PG. Co.)",
    "npdes_no": "MDC121199",
    "start_date": "09/13/2026",
    "start_time": "11:57:00",
    "duration_day": "0",
    "duration_hour": "3",
    "duration_minute": "3",
    "overflow_address": "1415 Pinelake Lane",
    "zip": "20716",
    "owner_name": "WSSC",
    "discharge_volume": "63",
    "overflow_cause": "Debris",
    "receiving_water": "Western Branch",
    "county": "Prince George's",
    "penalty_id": "",
    "overflow_latitude": "",
    "overflow_longitude": "",
    "id": "93"
  },
  "_ended_at_basis": "start + duration_day/hour/minute",
  "_coords": "no coordinates",
  "_water": {
    "name_notes": [
      "'Western Branch' in Prince George's County read as the Western Branch Patuxent River (WSSC's Western Branch sewershed)"
    ],
    "via": "receiving water name within Maryland and county Prince George's"
  },
  "_discharger_basis": "permit/system id MDC121199",
  "_first_seen_at": "2026-11-03T02:28:49Z"
}

Source: WSSC via MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), record mdc121199-20260913T1157-1415-pinelake-ln, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC · Read the original notice

Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.