Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — Baltimore County DPW, Jul 8, 2026
Ended (as reported) · Baltimore County DPW
Source: Baltimore County DPW via MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), record mdc121555-20260708T0800-947-renfrew-st, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
This report does not set a map status as of Nov 2, 2026, 9:43 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: Baltimore County DPW. Outlet: “947 Renfrew St”. Location: 39.30730, -76.45930; location source: given in the source record.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names: “Storm drain/Deep Creek”. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to Deep Creek, MD. Match basis: the water named in the report.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the minute
- Reported to the source
- not given
- Published
- not given
- Source last updated
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
- Status in the record
- Ended (as reported)
- Material
- not stated
- Volume
- 180 gallons (not stated whether estimated or measured)
- Volume as reported
- “180 gallons”
Advice from Baltimore County DPW
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Source and versions
- Source
- MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u)
- Source record number
- mdc121555-20260708T0800-947-renfrew-st
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- None
Record details
| Record identifier | md-mde-overflows:mdc121555-20260708T0800-947-renfrew-st |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | md-mde-overflows |
| Source record number | mdc121555-20260708T0800-947-renfrew-st |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) |
| Status in the report | Ended (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | md-baltimore-county-dpw |
| Sewer operator | Baltimore County DPW |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | Not provided |
| Outlet number | Not provided |
| Outlet name | 947 Renfrew St |
| Water named in the report | Storm drain/Deep Creek |
| Linked waters | deep-creek-md |
| How this report was linked to the water | the water named in the report |
| Latitude | 39.307 |
| Longitude | -76.459 |
| Location source | given in the source record |
| Location accuracy, in metres | Not provided |
| Started | Jul 8, 2026, 8:00 AM EDT (2026-07-08T08:00:00-04:00) |
| Ended | Jul 8, 2026, 11:15 AM EDT (2026-07-08T11:15:00-04:00) |
| Detail provided by the source | to the minute |
| Reported to the source | Not provided |
| Published | Not provided |
| Source last updated | Nov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST (2026-11-02T10:55:53-05:00) |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 2, 2026, 9:31 PM EST (2026-11-03T02:31:29Z) |
| Material | Not provided |
| Volume, in gallons | 180 |
| Volume as reported | 180 gallons |
| How volume was determined | not stated whether estimated or measured |
| Authority | Baltimore County DPW |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://opendata.maryland.gov/dataset/Reported-Sewer-Overflows-New-for-2023-/stgj-u72u |
Original source data
{
"row": {
"overflow_type": "SSO",
"facility_collection_system": "Back River WWTP Collection System - Baltimore County",
"npdes_no": "MDC121555",
"start_date": "07/08/2026",
"start_time": "08:00:00",
"duration_day": "0",
"duration_hour": "3",
"duration_minute": "15",
"overflow_address": "947 Renfrew St",
"zip": "21221",
"owner_name": "Baltimore County DPW",
"discharge_volume": "180",
"overflow_cause": "Water main break in the area.",
"receiving_water": "Storm drain/Deep Creek",
"county": "Baltimore",
"penalty_id": "",
"overflow_latitude": "39.3073",
"overflow_longitude": "-76.4593",
"id": "242"
},
"_ended_at_basis": "start + duration_day/hour/minute",
"_coords": "as given",
"_water": {
"name_notes": [
"'deep creek': the water record has no bounding box, so the point could not be checked"
],
"via": "receiving water name within Maryland (checked against the point) and county Baltimore"
},
"_discharger_basis": "permit/system id MDC121555",
"_first_seen_at": "2026-11-03T02:28:49Z"
} Source: Baltimore County DPW via MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), record mdc121555-20260708T0800-947-renfrew-st, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC · Read the original notice
Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.