DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports /

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — Baltimore County DPW, Jul 28, 2026

Ended (as reported) · Baltimore County DPW

Source: Baltimore County DPW via MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), record mdc121555-20260728T2000-1207-62nd-st, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC · Read the original notice

Current status from this report

This report does not set a map status as of Nov 2, 2026, 9:43 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.

A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.

Read the original notice · Report an error

1. Reported wastewater outlet

Operator named in the record: Baltimore County DPW. Outlet: “1207 62nd Street”. Location: not given in the report or in the outlet records.

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

2. Waters named in the notice

The notice names: “Back River”. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to Back River, MD. Match basis: the water named in the report.

3. Estimated downstream stretch

No downstream estimate is available for this report.

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Open on the main map

When it happened and when it was reported

Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Started
Ended
Detail provided by the source
Times known to the minute
Reported to the source
not given
Published
not given
Source last updated
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch

What and how much

Type
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
Status in the record
Ended (as reported)
Material
not stated
Volume
2,000 gallons (not stated whether estimated or measured)
Volume as reported
“2000 gallons”

Advice from Baltimore County DPW

This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.

Advice period
This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
Basis
not stated

Source and versions

Source
MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u)
Source record number
mdc121555-20260728T2000-1207-62nd-st
Original notice
Read the original notice
Earlier version
None: this is the first record
Later versions
None

Record details

Record details
Record identifiermd-mde-overflows:mdc121555-20260728T2000-1207-62nd-st
Source identifiermd-mde-overflows
Source record numbermdc121555-20260728T2000-1207-62nd-st
Earlier versionNot provided
TypeSanitary sewer overflow (SSO)
Status in the reportEnded (as reported)
Sewer operator identifiermd-baltimore-county-dpw
Sewer operatorBaltimore County DPW
Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)Not provided
Outlet numberNot provided
Outlet name1207 62nd Street
Water named in the reportBack River
Linked watersback-river-md
How this report was linked to the waterthe water named in the report
LatitudeNot provided
LongitudeNot provided
Location sourceNot provided
Location accuracy, in metresNot provided
StartedJul 28, 2026, 8:00 PM EDT (2026-07-28T20:00:00-04:00)
EndedJul 29, 2026, 8:00 AM EDT (2026-07-29T08:00:00-04:00)
Detail provided by the sourceto the minute
Reported to the sourceNot provided
PublishedNot provided
Source last updatedNov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST (2026-11-02T10:55:53-05:00)
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatchNov 2, 2026, 9:31 PM EST (2026-11-03T02:31:29Z)
MaterialNot provided
Volume, in gallons2,000
Volume as reported2000 gallons
How volume was determinednot stated whether estimated or measured
AuthorityBaltimore County DPW
AdviceNot provided
Advice period, in hoursNot provided
Basis of the advice periodNot provided
Original noticehttps://opendata.maryland.gov/dataset/Reported-Sewer-Overflows-New-for-2023-/stgj-u72u

Original source data

{
  "row": {
    "overflow_type": "SSO",
    "facility_collection_system": "Back River WWTP Collection System - Baltimore County",
    "npdes_no": "MDC121555",
    "start_date": "07/28/2026",
    "start_time": "20:00:00",
    "duration_day": "0",
    "duration_hour": "12",
    "duration_minute": "0",
    "overflow_address": "1207 62nd Street",
    "zip": "21237",
    "owner_name": "Baltimore County DPW",
    "discharge_volume": "2000",
    "overflow_cause": "rain",
    "receiving_water": "Back River",
    "county": "Baltimore",
    "penalty_id": "",
    "overflow_latitude": "",
    "overflow_longitude": "",
    "id": "203"
  },
  "_ended_at_basis": "start + duration_day/hour/minute",
  "_coords": "no coordinates",
  "_water": {
    "via": "receiving water name within Maryland and county Baltimore"
  },
  "_discharger_basis": "permit/system id MDC121555",
  "_first_seen_at": "2026-11-03T02:28:49Z"
}

Source: Baltimore County DPW via MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), record mdc121555-20260728T2000-1207-62nd-st, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC · Read the original notice

Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.