DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports /

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — Baltimore County DPW, Aug 24, 2026

Ended (as reported) · Baltimore County DPW

Source: Baltimore County DPW via MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), record mdc121601-20260824T1015-2-cormer-ct~2, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC · Read the original notice

Current status from this report

Duplicate. This report repeats another record. The newest version sets the map status.

A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.

Read the original notice · Report an error

1. Reported wastewater outlet

Operator named in the record: Baltimore County DPW. Outlet: “2 Cormer Court”. Location: not given in the report or in the outlet records.

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

2. Waters named in the notice

The notice names: “Did not enter any water”. Not linked to a mapped water.

3. Estimated downstream stretch

We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.

When it happened and when it was reported

Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Started
Ended
Detail provided by the source
Times known to the minute
Reported to the source
not given
Published
not given
Source last updated
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch

What and how much

Type
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
Status in the record
Ended (as reported)
Material
not stated
Volume
60 gallons (not stated whether estimated or measured)
Volume as reported
“60 gallons”

Advice from Baltimore County DPW

This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.

Advice period
This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
Basis
not stated

Source and versions

Source
MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u)
Source record number
mdc121601-20260824T1015-2-cormer-ct~2
Original notice
Read the original notice
Earlier version
None: this is the first record
Later versions
None

Record details

Record details
Record identifiermd-mde-overflows:mdc121601-20260824T1015-2-cormer-ct~2
Source identifiermd-mde-overflows
Source record numbermdc121601-20260824T1015-2-cormer-ct~2
Earlier versionNot provided
TypeSanitary sewer overflow (SSO)
Status in the reportEnded (as reported)
Sewer operator identifiermd-baltimore-county-dpw
Sewer operatorBaltimore County DPW
Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)Not provided
Outlet numberNot provided
Outlet name2 Cormer Court
Water named in the reportDid not enter any water
Linked watersNot provided
How this report was linked to the waternot linked to a mapped water
LatitudeNot provided
LongitudeNot provided
Location sourceNot provided
Location accuracy, in metresNot provided
StartedAug 24, 2026, 10:15 AM EDT (2026-08-24T10:15:00-04:00)
EndedAug 24, 2026, 12:45 PM EDT (2026-08-24T12:45:00-04:00)
Detail provided by the sourceto the minute
Reported to the sourceNot provided
PublishedNot provided
Source last updatedNov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST (2026-11-02T10:55:53-05:00)
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatchNov 2, 2026, 9:31 PM EST (2026-11-03T02:31:29Z)
MaterialNot provided
Volume, in gallons60
Volume as reported60 gallons
How volume was determinednot stated whether estimated or measured
AuthorityBaltimore County DPW
AdviceNot provided
Advice period, in hoursNot provided
Basis of the advice periodNot provided
Original noticehttps://opendata.maryland.gov/dataset/Reported-Sewer-Overflows-New-for-2023-/stgj-u72u

Original source data

{
  "row": {
    "overflow_type": "SSO",
    "facility_collection_system": "Patapsco WWTP Collection System - Baltimore County",
    "npdes_no": "MDC121601",
    "start_date": "08/24/2026",
    "start_time": "10:15:00",
    "duration_day": "0",
    "duration_hour": "2",
    "duration_minute": "30",
    "overflow_address": "2 Cormer Court",
    "zip": "21093",
    "owner_name": "Baltimore County DPW",
    "discharge_volume": "60",
    "overflow_cause": "vandalism",
    "receiving_water": "Did not enter any water",
    "county": "Baltimore",
    "penalty_id": "",
    "overflow_latitude": "",
    "overflow_longitude": "",
    "id": "127"
  },
  "_ended_at_basis": "start + duration_day/hour/minute",
  "_coords": "no coordinates",
  "_water": {
    "why_none": "the text says the overflow did not reach a water"
  },
  "_discharger_basis": "permit/system id MDC121601",
  "_duplicate_basis": "the table repeats this row (same npdes_no, start and address)",
  "_first_seen_at": "2026-11-03T02:28:49Z"
}

Source: Baltimore County DPW via MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), record mdc121601-20260824T1015-2-cormer-ct~2, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC · Read the original notice

Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.