DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports /

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — City of Brunswick, Jul 18, 2026

Ended (as reported) · City of Brunswick

Source: City of Brunswick via MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), record mdcprivat-20260718T2200-20304-yourtee-rd, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC · Read the original notice

Current status from this report

This report does not set a map status as of Nov 2, 2026, 9:43 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.

A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.

Read the original notice · Report an error

1. Reported wastewater outlet

Operator named in the record: City of Brunswick. Outlet: “20304 Yourtee Road”. Location: not given in the report or in the outlet records.

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

2. Waters named in the notice

The notice names no water. Not linked to a mapped water.

3. Estimated downstream stretch

We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.

When it happened and when it was reported

Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Started
Ended
Detail provided by the source
Times known to the minute
Reported to the source
not given
Published
not given
Source last updated
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch

What and how much

Type
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
Status in the record
Ended (as reported)
Material
not stated
Volume
0 gallons (not stated whether estimated or measured)
Volume as reported
“0 gallons”

Advice from City of Brunswick

This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.

Advice period
This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
Basis
not stated

Source and versions

Source
MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u)
Source record number
mdcprivat-20260718T2200-20304-yourtee-rd
Original notice
Read the original notice
Earlier version
None: this is the first record
Later versions
None

Record details

Record details
Record identifiermd-mde-overflows:mdcprivat-20260718T2200-20304-yourtee-rd
Source identifiermd-mde-overflows
Source record numbermdcprivat-20260718T2200-20304-yourtee-rd
Earlier versionNot provided
TypeSanitary sewer overflow (SSO)
Status in the reportEnded (as reported)
Sewer operator identifiermd-city-of-brunswick
Sewer operatorCity of Brunswick
Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)Not provided
Outlet numberNot provided
Outlet name20304 Yourtee Road
Water named in the reportNot provided
Linked watersNot provided
How this report was linked to the waternot linked to a mapped water
LatitudeNot provided
LongitudeNot provided
Location sourceNot provided
Location accuracy, in metresNot provided
StartedJul 18, 2026, 10:00 PM EDT (2026-07-18T22:00:00-04:00)
EndedJul 19, 2026, 1:08 AM EDT (2026-07-19T01:08:00-04:00)
Detail provided by the sourceto the minute
Reported to the sourceNot provided
PublishedNot provided
Source last updatedNov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST (2026-11-02T10:55:53-05:00)
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatchNov 2, 2026, 9:31 PM EST (2026-11-03T02:31:29Z)
MaterialNot provided
Volume, in gallons0
Volume as reported0 gallons
How volume was determinednot stated whether estimated or measured
AuthorityCity of Brunswick
AdviceNot provided
Advice period, in hoursNot provided
Basis of the advice periodNot provided
Original noticehttps://opendata.maryland.gov/dataset/Reported-Sewer-Overflows-New-for-2023-/stgj-u72u

Original source data

{
  "row": {
    "overflow_type": "Unauthorized Discharge",
    "facility_collection_system": "Private System",
    "npdes_no": "MDCPRIVAT",
    "start_date": "07/18/2026",
    "start_time": "22:00:00",
    "duration_day": "0",
    "duration_hour": "3",
    "duration_minute": "8",
    "overflow_address": "20304 Yourtee Road",
    "zip": "21758",
    "owner_name": "City of Brunswick",
    "discharge_volume": "0",
    "overflow_cause": "",
    "receiving_water": "",
    "county": "Frederick",
    "penalty_id": "",
    "overflow_latitude": "",
    "overflow_longitude": "",
    "id": "224"
  },
  "_source_type": "Unauthorized Discharge",
  "_ended_at_basis": "start + duration_day/hour/minute",
  "_coords": "no coordinates",
  "_water": {
    "why_none": "receiving water given as '': no surface water named (decision 3)"
  },
  "_discharger_basis": "built from the owner name (no research row)",
  "_first_seen_at": "2026-11-03T02:28:49Z"
}

Source: City of Brunswick via MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), record mdcprivat-20260718T2200-20304-yourtee-rd, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC · Read the original notice

Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.