DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports /

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — Dorchester County Water & Wastewater Department, Aug 3, 2026

Ended (as reported) · Dorchester County Water & Wastewater Department

Source: Dorchester County Water & Wastewater Department via MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), record mdcprivat-20260803T0700-water-and-vue-de-lue-st, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC · Read the original notice

Current status from this report

This report does not set a map status as of Nov 2, 2026, 9:43 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.

A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.

Read the original notice · Report an error

1. Reported wastewater outlet

Operator named in the record: Dorchester County Water & Wastewater Department. Outlet: “Water & Vue de Lue Street”. Location: not given in the report or in the outlet records.

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

2. Waters named in the notice

The notice names: “Choptank River”. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to Choptank River, MD. Match basis: the water named in the report.

3. Estimated downstream stretch

No downstream estimate is available for this report.

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Open on the main map

When it happened and when it was reported

Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Started
Ended
Detail provided by the source
Times known to the minute
Reported to the source
not given
Published
not given
Source last updated
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch

What and how much

Type
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
Status in the record
Ended (as reported)
Material
not stated
Volume
500 gallons (not stated whether estimated or measured)
Volume as reported
“500 gallons”

Advice from Dorchester County Water & Wastewater Department

This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.

Advice period
This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
Basis
not stated

Status history from this report

Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using this report and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Source and versions

Source
MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u)
Source record number
mdcprivat-20260803T0700-water-and-vue-de-lue-st
Original notice
Read the original notice
Earlier version
None: this is the first record
Later versions
None

Record details

Record details
Record identifiermd-mde-overflows:mdcprivat-20260803T0700-water-and-vue-de-lue-st
Source identifiermd-mde-overflows
Source record numbermdcprivat-20260803T0700-water-and-vue-de-lue-st
Earlier versionNot provided
TypeSanitary sewer overflow (SSO)
Status in the reportEnded (as reported)
Sewer operator identifiermd-dorchester-county
Sewer operatorDorchester County Water & Wastewater Department
Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)Not provided
Outlet numberNot provided
Outlet nameWater & Vue de Lue Street
Water named in the reportChoptank River
Linked waterschoptank-river-md
How this report was linked to the waterthe water named in the report
LatitudeNot provided
LongitudeNot provided
Location sourceNot provided
Location accuracy, in metresNot provided
StartedAug 3, 2026, 7:00 AM EDT (2026-08-03T07:00:00-04:00)
EndedAug 3, 2026, 10:00 AM EDT (2026-08-03T10:00:00-04:00)
Detail provided by the sourceto the minute
Reported to the sourceNot provided
PublishedNot provided
Source last updatedNov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST (2026-11-02T10:55:53-05:00)
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatchNov 2, 2026, 9:31 PM EST (2026-11-03T02:31:29Z)
MaterialNot provided
Volume, in gallons500
Volume as reported500 gallons
How volume was determinednot stated whether estimated or measured
AuthorityDorchester County Water & Wastewater Department
AdviceNot provided
Advice period, in hoursNot provided
Basis of the advice periodNot provided
Original noticehttps://opendata.maryland.gov/dataset/Reported-Sewer-Overflows-New-for-2023-/stgj-u72u

Original source data

{
  "row": {
    "overflow_type": "SSO",
    "facility_collection_system": "Private System",
    "npdes_no": "MDCPRIVAT",
    "start_date": "08/03/2026",
    "start_time": "07:00:00",
    "duration_day": "0",
    "duration_hour": "3",
    "duration_minute": "0",
    "overflow_address": "Water & Vue de Lue Street",
    "zip": "21613",
    "owner_name": "Dorchester County Water & Wastewater Department",
    "discharge_volume": "500",
    "overflow_cause": "high tide",
    "receiving_water": "Choptank River",
    "county": "Dorchester",
    "penalty_id": "",
    "overflow_latitude": "",
    "overflow_longitude": "",
    "id": "188"
  },
  "_ended_at_basis": "start + duration_day/hour/minute",
  "_coords": "no coordinates",
  "_water": {
    "via": "receiving water name within Maryland and county Dorchester"
  },
  "_discharger_basis": "owner name",
  "_first_seen_at": "2026-11-03T02:28:49Z"
}

Source: Dorchester County Water & Wastewater Department via MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), record mdcprivat-20260803T0700-water-and-vue-de-lue-st, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 10:55 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC · Read the original notice

Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.