Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — Lakewood Wastewater Authority, Aug 10, 2026
Ended (as reported) · Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List)
Source: Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List) via EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List, record -2094167376248881288-2, reported Aug 14, 2026, 12:28 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:07 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
This report does not set a map status as of Nov 4, 2026, 8:25 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: Lakewood Wastewater Authority (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, 3112a-0884). Outlet: “Driveway and grassy area by grit channel”. Location: not given in the report or in the outlet records.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names: “Jordan Lake”. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to Jordan Lake, MI. Match basis: the water named in the report.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the minute
- Reported to the source
- Published
- not given
- Source last updated
- not given
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
- Status in the record
- Ended (as reported)
- Material
- “Diluted Raw Sewage”
- Volume
- 41,000 gallons (not stated whether estimated or measured)
- Volume as reported
- “41000 Gallons”
Advice from Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List)
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Status history from this report
- Discharge or advisory reported Jordan Lake: Discharge reported ongoing, Aug 10, 2026, 4:15 AM EDT to Aug 10, 2026, 6:59 AM EDT
- Caution Jordan Lake: Within the caution period after the reported end, Aug 10, 2026, 6:59 AM EDT to Aug 14, 2026, 6:59 AM EDT
Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using this report and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Source and versions
- Source
- EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List
- Source record number
- -2094167376248881288-2
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- None
Record details
| Record identifier | mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list:-2094167376248881288-2 |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list |
| Source record number | -2094167376248881288-2 |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) |
| Status in the report | Ended (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | mi-lakewood-wastewater-authority |
| Sewer operator | Lakewood Wastewater Authority |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | 3112a-0884 |
| Outlet number | Not provided |
| Outlet name | Driveway and grassy area by grit channel |
| Water named in the report | Jordan Lake |
| Linked waters | jordan-lake-mi |
| How this report was linked to the water | the water named in the report |
| Latitude | Not provided |
| Longitude | Not provided |
| Location source | Not provided |
| Location accuracy, in metres | Not provided |
| Started | Aug 10, 2026, 4:15 AM EDT (2026-08-10T04:15:00-04:00) |
| Ended | Aug 10, 2026, 6:59 AM EDT (2026-08-10T06:59:00-04:00) |
| Detail provided by the source | to the minute |
| Reported to the source | Aug 14, 2026, 12:28 PM EDT (2026-08-14T12:28:35-04:00) |
| Published | Not provided |
| Source last updated | Not provided |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 4, 2026, 8:07 PM EST (2026-11-05T01:07:31Z) |
| Material | Diluted Raw Sewage |
| Volume, in gallons | 41,000 |
| Volume as reported | 41000 Gallons |
| How volume was determined | not stated whether estimated or measured |
| Authority | Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List) |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://mienviro.michigan.gov/ncore/ss/ssolist?queryParams=%7B%22filter%22%3A%5B%7B%22submissionId%22%3A%22-2094167376248881288%22%7D%5D%2C%22top%22%3A50%7D |
Original source data
{
"submissionId": "-2094167376248881288",
"submissionReferenceNumber": "HQQ-SAYG-JQW6G",
"sectionNumber": 2,
"submissionReceivedDate": "2026-08-14T12:28:35.0600000-04:00",
"responsiblePartyName": "Lakewood Wastewater Authority",
"siteName": "Lakewood WW Auth CM",
"permitNumber": "3112a-0884",
"countyDescription": "Ionia",
"countyId": "34",
"reportStatusId": "IN_PROCESS",
"reportStatusDescription": "In Process",
"dischargeType": "SSO Discharge,SSO Discharge",
"dischargeQuality": "Diluted Raw Sewage,Diluted Raw Sewage",
"dischargeVolume": "41000.00000 Gallons",
"dischargeVolumeNumeric": 41000,
"eventStartDate": "2026-08-10T04:15:00.0000000-04:00",
"eventEndDate": "2026-08-10T06:59:00.0000000-04:00",
"featureNumber": null,
"featureDescription": "Driveway and grassy area by grit channel",
"receivingWater": "Jordan Lake ",
"landImpacted": "grassy area by west end of grit channel",
"precipitationAmount": "5.5",
"precipitationType": "Rain,Rain",
"reached_water": true
} Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.