Combined sewer overflow (CSO) reported — Macomb County Public Works Office, Oct 2, 2026
Ended (as reported) · Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List)
Source: Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List) via EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List, record -3311214722373954694-3, reported Oct 2, 2026, 6:21 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:07 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
No current status shown on Lake Saint Clair: end not confirmed. The report sets no map colour; it stays flagged on the water page until Dec 31, 2026, 5:21 AM EST. This is not a water-quality test.
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: Macomb County Public Works Office (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, MI0025453). Outlet: not stated. Location: not given in the report or in the outlet records.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names no water. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to Lake Saint Clair, MI. Match basis: the operator's listed receiving water; the report itself does not name the water.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- not reported
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the minute
- Reported to the source
- Published
- not given
- Source last updated
- not given
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system.
- Status in the record
- Ended (as reported)
- Material
- “(retention treatment basin discharge: combined sewage given partial treatment)”
- Volume
- 6.3 million gallons (not stated whether estimated or measured)
- Volume as reported
- “6.3 Million Gallons”
Advice from Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List)
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Status history from this report
- Caution Lake Saint Clair: Discharge record with unclear status, Oct 2, 2026, 6:21 AM EDT to Oct 16, 2026, 6:21 AM EDT
- End not confirmed Lake Saint Clair, Oct 16, 2026, 6:21 AM EDT to Nov 1, 2026, 4:25 AM EST
- No current status shown Lake Saint Clair: end not confirmed, no map colour, Nov 1, 2026, 4:25 AM EST to Dec 31, 2026, 5:21 AM EST (the end is scheduled: a new report can change it)
Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using this report and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Source and versions
- Source
- EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List
- Source record number
- -3311214722373954694-3
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- None
Record details
| Record identifier | mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list:-3311214722373954694-3 |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list |
| Source record number | -3311214722373954694-3 |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) |
| Status in the report | Ended (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | mi-martin-rtb-mi0025453 |
| Sewer operator | Macomb County Public Works Office |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | MI0025453 |
| Outlet number | Not provided |
| Outlet name | Not provided |
| Water named in the report | Not provided |
| Linked waters | lake-saint-clair-mi |
| How this report was linked to the water | the operator's listed receiving water; the report itself does not name the water |
| Latitude | Not provided |
| Longitude | Not provided |
| Location source | Not provided |
| Location accuracy, in metres | Not provided |
| Started | Oct 2, 2026, 5:25 AM EDT (2026-10-02T05:25:00-04:00) |
| Ended | Not provided |
| Detail provided by the source | to the minute |
| Reported to the source | Oct 2, 2026, 6:21 AM EDT (2026-10-02T06:21:31-04:00) |
| Published | Not provided |
| Source last updated | Not provided |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 4, 2026, 8:07 PM EST (2026-11-05T01:07:31Z) |
| Material | (retention treatment basin discharge: combined sewage given partial treatment) |
| Volume, in gallons | 6,300,000 |
| Volume as reported | 6.3 Million Gallons |
| How volume was determined | not stated whether estimated or measured |
| Authority | Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List) |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://mienviro.michigan.gov/ncore/ss/ssolist?queryParams=%7B%22filter%22%3A%5B%7B%22submissionId%22%3A%22-3311214722373954694%22%7D%5D%2C%22top%22%3A50%7D |
Original source data
{
"submissionId": "-3311214722373954694",
"submissionReferenceNumber": "HQS-0DRM-MGVPR",
"sectionNumber": 3,
"submissionReceivedDate": "2026-10-02T06:21:31.0300000-04:00",
"responsiblePartyName": "Macomb County Public Works Office",
"siteName": "Martin RTB",
"permitNumber": "MI0025453",
"countyDescription": "Macomb",
"countyId": "50",
"reportStatusId": "COMPLETE",
"reportStatusDescription": "Completed",
"dischargeType": "RTB Discharge,RTB Discharge",
"dischargeQuality": "RTB,RTB",
"dischargeVolume": "6.30000 Million Gallons",
"dischargeVolumeNumeric": 6300000,
"eventStartDate": "2026-10-02T05:25:00.0000000-04:00",
"eventEndDate": "2026-10-02T05:25:00.0000000-04:00",
"featureNumber": null,
"featureDescription": null,
"receivingWater": null,
"landImpacted": null,
"precipitationAmount": "1.66",
"precipitationType": "Rain,Rain",
"reached_water": null
} Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.