DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Michigan / Reports /

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — Village of Otisville, Oct 19, 2026

Ongoing (as reported) · Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List)

Source: Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List) via EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List, record -3808801248869803785-2, reported Oct 21, 2026, 8:57 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:07 UTC · Read the original notice

Current status from this report

This report does not set a map status as of Nov 4, 2026, 8:25 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.

A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.

Read the original notice · Report an error

1. Reported wastewater outlet

Operator named in the record: Village of Otisville (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, MI0028720). Outlet: not stated. Location: not given in the report or in the outlet records.

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

2. Waters named in the notice

The notice names no water. Not linked to a mapped water. The report names no water and MI0028720's 2 listed outlets discharge to 2 waters.

3. Estimated downstream stretch

We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.

When it happened and when it was reported

Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Started
Ended
ongoing, as last reported
Detail provided by the source
Times known to the minute
Reported to the source
Published
not given
Source last updated
not given
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch

What and how much

Type
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
Status in the record
Ongoing (as reported)
Material
“Partially Treated”
Volume
volume not reported (not stated whether estimated or measured)
Volume as reported
none

Advice from Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List)

This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.

Advice period
This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
Basis
not stated

Source and versions

Source
EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List
Source record number
-3808801248869803785-2
Original notice
Read the original notice
Earlier version
None: this is the first record
Later versions
None

Record details

Record details
Record identifiermi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list:-3808801248869803785-2
Source identifiermi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list
Source record number-3808801248869803785-2
Earlier versionNot provided
TypeSanitary sewer overflow (SSO)
Status in the reportOngoing (as reported)
Sewer operator identifiermi-village-otisville
Sewer operatorVillage of Otisville
Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)MI0028720
Outlet numberNot provided
Outlet nameNot provided
Water named in the reportNot provided
Linked watersNot provided
How this report was linked to the waternot linked to a mapped water
LatitudeNot provided
LongitudeNot provided
Location sourceNot provided
Location accuracy, in metresNot provided
StartedOct 19, 2026, 10:00 AM EDT (2026-10-19T10:00:00-04:00)
EndedNot provided
Detail provided by the sourceto the minute
Reported to the sourceOct 21, 2026, 8:57 AM EDT (2026-10-21T08:57:01-04:00)
PublishedNot provided
Source last updatedNot provided
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatchNov 4, 2026, 8:07 PM EST (2026-11-05T01:07:31Z)
MaterialPartially Treated
Volume, in gallonsNot provided
Volume as reportedNot provided
How volume was determinednot stated whether estimated or measured
AuthorityMichigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List)
AdviceNot provided
Advice period, in hoursNot provided
Basis of the advice periodNot provided
Original noticehttps://mienviro.michigan.gov/ncore/ss/ssolist?queryParams=%7B%22filter%22%3A%5B%7B%22submissionId%22%3A%22-3808801248869803785%22%7D%5D%2C%22top%22%3A50%7D

Original source data

{
  "submissionId": "-3808801248869803785",
  "submissionReferenceNumber": "HQS-FDEB-R58KC",
  "sectionNumber": 2,
  "submissionReceivedDate": "2026-10-21T08:57:01.4930000-04:00",
  "responsiblePartyName": "Village of Otisville",
  "siteName": "Otisville WWTP",
  "permitNumber": "MI0028720",
  "countyDescription": "Genesee",
  "countyId": "25",
  "reportStatusId": "IN_PROCESS",
  "reportStatusDescription": "In Process",
  "dischargeType": "SSO Discharge,SSO Discharge",
  "dischargeQuality": "Partially Treated,Partially Treated",
  "dischargeVolume": null,
  "dischargeVolumeNumeric": null,
  "eventStartDate": "2026-10-19T10:00:00.0000000-04:00",
  "eventEndDate": "2026-10-19T10:00:00.0000000-04:00",
  "featureNumber": null,
  "featureDescription": null,
  "receivingWater": null,
  "landImpacted": null,
  "precipitationAmount": null,
  "precipitationType": "None,None",
  "reached_water": null
}

Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.