DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Michigan / Reports /

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — Sylvan Glen Estates, LLC, Aug 12, 2026

Ended (as reported) · Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List)

Source: Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List) via EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List, record -5021557635931445172-3, reported Aug 13, 2026, 6:11 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-04 15:09 UTC · Read the original notice

Current status from this report

This report does not set a map status as of Nov 4, 2026, 8:25 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.

A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.

Read the original notice · Report an error

1. Reported wastewater outlet

Operator named in the record: Sylvan Glen Estates, LLC (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, GW1810204). Outlet: “Private residence driveway”. Location: not given in the report or in the outlet records.

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

2. Waters named in the notice

The notice names no water. No receiving water: the report says the discharge did not reach a water. The report is kept here but is not placed on a water and colours none on the map.

3. Estimated downstream stretch

We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.

When it happened and when it was reported

Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Started
Ended
Detail provided by the source
Times known to the minute
Reported to the source
Published
not given
Source last updated
not given
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch

What and how much

Type
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
Status in the record
Ended (as reported)
Material
“Raw Sewage”
Volume
“not provided gallons” (not stated whether estimated or measured)
Volume as reported
“not provided gallons”

Advice from Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List)

This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.

Advice period
This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
Basis
not stated

Source and versions

Source
EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List
Source record number
-5021557635931445172-3
Original notice
Read the original notice
Earlier version
None: this is the first record
Later versions
None

Record details

Record details
Record identifiermi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list:-5021557635931445172-3
Source identifiermi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list
Source record number-5021557635931445172-3
Earlier versionNot provided
TypeSanitary sewer overflow (SSO)
Status in the reportEnded (as reported)
Sewer operator identifiermi-sylvan-glen-estates
Sewer operatorSylvan Glen Estates, LLC
Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)GW1810204
Outlet numberNot provided
Outlet namePrivate residence driveway
Water named in the reportNot provided
Linked watersNot provided
How this report was linked to the waternot linked to a mapped water
LatitudeNot provided
LongitudeNot provided
Location sourceNot provided
Location accuracy, in metresNot provided
StartedAug 12, 2026, 1:00 PM EDT (2026-08-12T13:00:00-04:00)
EndedAug 15, 2026, 12:00 PM EDT (2026-08-15T12:00:00-04:00)
Detail provided by the sourceto the minute
Reported to the sourceAug 13, 2026, 6:11 AM EDT (2026-08-13T06:11:32-04:00)
PublishedNot provided
Source last updatedNot provided
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatchNov 4, 2026, 10:09 AM EST (2026-11-04T15:09:15Z)
MaterialRaw Sewage
Volume, in gallonsNot provided
Volume as reportednot provided gallons
How volume was determinednot stated whether estimated or measured
AuthorityMichigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List)
AdviceNot provided
Advice period, in hoursNot provided
Basis of the advice periodNot provided
Original noticehttps://mienviro.michigan.gov/ncore/ss/ssolist?queryParams=%7B%22filter%22%3A%5B%7B%22submissionId%22%3A%22-5021557635931445172%22%7D%5D%2C%22top%22%3A50%7D

Original source data

{
  "submissionId": "-5021557635931445172",
  "submissionReferenceNumber": "HQQ-RNCQ-QHPGG",
  "sectionNumber": 3,
  "submissionReceivedDate": "2026-08-13T06:11:32.4800000-04:00",
  "responsiblePartyName": "Sylvan Glen Estates, LLC",
  "siteName": "Sylvan Glen Estates",
  "permitNumber": "GW1810204",
  "countyDescription": "Livingston",
  "countyId": "47",
  "reportStatusId": "COMPLETE",
  "reportStatusDescription": "Completed",
  "dischargeType": "Private residence discharge sewage pipe not connected to sewer main,Other Discharge,Other Discharge",
  "dischargeQuality": "Raw Sewage,Raw Sewage",
  "dischargeVolume": "not provided gallons",
  "dischargeVolumeNumeric": null,
  "eventStartDate": "2026-08-12T13:00:00.0000000-04:00",
  "eventEndDate": "2026-08-15T12:00:00.0000000-04:00",
  "featureNumber": null,
  "featureDescription": "Private residence driveway",
  "receivingWater": null,
  "landImpacted": "Driveway of [house number removed] Tamiami Trail E, Brighton MI 48114",
  "precipitationAmount": null,
  "precipitationType": "None,None",
  "reached_water": false
}

Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.