DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Michigan / Reports /

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — Sun Communities, Sep 21, 2026

Ended (as reported) · Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List)

Source: Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List) via EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List, record 3751971260988023100-2, reported Sep 21, 2026, 11:17 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:07 UTC · Read the original notice

Current status from this report

This report does not set a map status as of Nov 4, 2026, 8:25 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.

A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.

Read the original notice · Report an error

1. Reported wastewater outlet

Operator named in the record: Sun Communities (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, 3112a-1025). Outlet: “sewer main hole soil area only”. Location: not given in the report or in the outlet records.

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

2. Waters named in the notice

The notice names no water. Not linked to a mapped water. The report names no water and no outlet listed in EPA and state records.

3. Estimated downstream stretch

We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.

When it happened and when it was reported

Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Started
Ended
Detail provided by the source
Times known to the minute
Reported to the source
Published
not given
Source last updated
not given
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch

What and how much

Type
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
Status in the record
Ended (as reported)
Material
“Diluted Raw Sewage”
Volume
2 gallons (not stated whether estimated or measured)
Volume as reported
“2 Gallons”

Advice from Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List)

This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.

Advice period
This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
Basis
not stated

Source and versions

Source
EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List
Source record number
3751971260988023100-2
Original notice
Read the original notice
Earlier version
None: this is the first record
Later versions
None

Record details

Record details
Record identifiermi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list:3751971260988023100-2
Source identifiermi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list
Source record number3751971260988023100-2
Earlier versionNot provided
TypeSanitary sewer overflow (SSO)
Status in the reportEnded (as reported)
Sewer operator identifiermi-sun-communities
Sewer operatorSun Communities
Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)3112a-1025
Outlet numberNot provided
Outlet namesewer main hole soil area only
Water named in the reportNot provided
Linked watersNot provided
How this report was linked to the waternot linked to a mapped water
LatitudeNot provided
LongitudeNot provided
Location sourceNot provided
Location accuracy, in metresNot provided
StartedSep 21, 2026, 10:00 AM EDT (2026-09-21T10:00:00-04:00)
EndedSep 21, 2026, 11:00 AM EDT (2026-09-21T11:00:00-04:00)
Detail provided by the sourceto the minute
Reported to the sourceSep 21, 2026, 11:17 AM EDT (2026-09-21T11:17:31-04:00)
PublishedNot provided
Source last updatedNot provided
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatchNov 4, 2026, 8:07 PM EST (2026-11-05T01:07:31Z)
MaterialDiluted Raw Sewage
Volume, in gallons2
Volume as reported2 Gallons
How volume was determinednot stated whether estimated or measured
AuthorityMichigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List)
AdviceNot provided
Advice period, in hoursNot provided
Basis of the advice periodNot provided
Original noticehttps://mienviro.michigan.gov/ncore/ss/ssolist?queryParams=%7B%22filter%22%3A%5B%7B%22submissionId%22%3A%223751971260988023100%22%7D%5D%2C%22top%22%3A50%7D

Original source data

{
  "submissionId": "3751971260988023100",
  "submissionReferenceNumber": "HQR-QY4T-2T55S",
  "sectionNumber": 2,
  "submissionReceivedDate": "2026-09-21T11:17:31.0000000-04:00",
  "responsiblePartyName": "Sun Communities",
  "siteName": "Presidential Estates",
  "permitNumber": "3112a-1025",
  "countyDescription": "Ottawa",
  "countyId": "70",
  "reportStatusId": "IN_PROCESS",
  "reportStatusDescription": "In Process",
  "dischargeType": "SSO Discharge,SSO Discharge",
  "dischargeQuality": "Diluted Raw Sewage,Diluted Raw Sewage",
  "dischargeVolume": "2.00000 Gallons",
  "dischargeVolumeNumeric": 2,
  "eventStartDate": "2026-09-21T10:00:00.0000000-04:00",
  "eventEndDate": "2026-09-21T11:00:00.0000000-04:00",
  "featureNumber": null,
  "featureDescription": "sewer main hole soil area only",
  "receivingWater": null,
  "landImpacted": "soil around manhole",
  "precipitationAmount": null,
  "precipitationType": "None,None",
  "reached_water": null
}

Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.