DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Michigan / Reports /

Treatment plant bypass reported — Michigan Department of Natural Resources, Oct 7, 2026

Ended (as reported) · Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List)

Source: Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List) via EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List, record 4555904758221477962-2, reported Oct 8, 2026, 9:44 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:07 UTC · Read the original notice

Current status from this report

This report does not set a map status as of Nov 4, 2026, 8:25 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.

A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.

Read the original notice · Report an error

1. Reported wastewater outlet

Operator named in the record: Michigan Department of Natural Resources (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, MIG580352). Outlet: “Excavation area by aeration tank”. Location: not given in the report or in the outlet records.

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

2. Waters named in the notice

The notice names no water. Not linked to a mapped water. The report names no water and the operator lists 2 receiving waters (our list of sewer operators).

3. Estimated downstream stretch

We estimate routes only on rivers before they become tidal. We do not estimate routes through tidal water or lakes.

When it happened and when it was reported

Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Started
Ended
Detail provided by the source
Times known to the minute
Reported to the source
Published
not given
Source last updated
not given
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch

What and how much

Type
Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.
Status in the record
Ended (as reported)
Material
“Partially Treated”
Volume
100 gallons (not stated whether estimated or measured)
Volume as reported
“100 Gallons”

Advice from Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List)

This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.

Advice period
This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
Basis
not stated

Source and versions

Source
EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List
Source record number
4555904758221477962-2
Original notice
Read the original notice
Earlier version
None: this is the first record
Later versions
None

Record details

Record details
Record identifiermi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list:4555904758221477962-2
Source identifiermi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list
Source record number4555904758221477962-2
Earlier versionNot provided
TypeTreatment plant bypass
Status in the reportEnded (as reported)
Sewer operator identifiermi-department-natural-resources
Sewer operatorMichigan Department of Natural Resources
Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)MIG580352
Outlet numberNot provided
Outlet nameExcavation area by aeration tank
Water named in the reportNot provided
Linked watersNot provided
How this report was linked to the waternot linked to a mapped water
LatitudeNot provided
LongitudeNot provided
Location sourceNot provided
Location accuracy, in metresNot provided
StartedOct 7, 2026, 8:30 AM EDT (2026-10-07T08:30:00-04:00)
EndedOct 7, 2026, 10:30 PM EDT (2026-10-07T22:30:00-04:00)
Detail provided by the sourceto the minute
Reported to the sourceOct 8, 2026, 9:44 PM EDT (2026-10-08T21:44:31-04:00)
PublishedNot provided
Source last updatedNot provided
Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatchNov 4, 2026, 8:07 PM EST (2026-11-05T01:07:31Z)
MaterialPartially Treated
Volume, in gallons100
Volume as reported100 Gallons
How volume was determinednot stated whether estimated or measured
AuthorityMichigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List)
AdviceNot provided
Advice period, in hoursNot provided
Basis of the advice periodNot provided
Original noticehttps://mienviro.michigan.gov/ncore/ss/ssolist?queryParams=%7B%22filter%22%3A%5B%7B%22submissionId%22%3A%224555904758221477962%22%7D%5D%2C%22top%22%3A50%7D

Original source data

{
  "submissionId": "4555904758221477962",
  "submissionReferenceNumber": "HQS-5EG9-Z786E",
  "sectionNumber": 2,
  "submissionReceivedDate": "2026-10-08T21:44:31.1170000-04:00",
  "responsiblePartyName": "Michigan Department of Natural Resources",
  "siteName": "MDNR-Port Crescent State Park",
  "permitNumber": "MIG580352",
  "countyDescription": "Huron",
  "countyId": "32",
  "reportStatusId": "IN_PROCESS",
  "reportStatusDescription": "In Process",
  "dischargeType": "Other Discharge,Other Discharge,Clear effluent from lagoon",
  "dischargeQuality": "Partially Treated,Partially Treated",
  "dischargeVolume": "100.00000 Gallons",
  "dischargeVolumeNumeric": 100,
  "eventStartDate": "2026-10-07T08:30:00.0000000-04:00",
  "eventEndDate": "2026-10-07T22:30:00.0000000-04:00",
  "featureNumber": null,
  "featureDescription": "Excavation area by aeration tank",
  "receivingWater": null,
  "landImpacted": "Excavation pit adjacent to aeration tank",
  "precipitationAmount": null,
  "precipitationType": "None,None",
  "reached_water": null
}

Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.